POST-MARANATHA

Unofficial Web Site Linking Friends and Former Members of MARANATHA MINISTRIES


Maranatha was a cutting-edge, charismatic campus ministry founded by Bob and Rose Weiner in 1973, which grew phenomenally in the late 1970s and 1980s. The churches planted around the world by Maranatha are having a lasting impact even today.

A youth-focused, revival-birthed move of God, Maranatha was a bright and shining light during a period when many campus ministries were afraid of confrontational evangelism and the preaching of the Lordship of Jesus Christ and His dominion in the earth. Maranatha's vision was to plant a New Testament Church on every major university campus in the world.

Maranatha Ministries disbanded in 1989 for the purpose of decentralization and diversification of ministry through local churches. Today, roughly one-half of the original 500-plus staff members of Maranatha remain in some type of evangelistic or youth-oriented ministry in a full-time capacity.

THE PURPOSE OF THIS PAGE

1. To provide a link to a Maranatha-related listserv (Radical-Chat) where campus ministries may engage in discussion, evangelism and discipleship on-line.

2. To provide links to Maranatha-related World Wide Web sites.

3. To provide addresses and phone numbers of ministries and churches who have asked to be included.

4. To provide email addresses of those who have asked to be included.

This page is about what God is doing in our lives presently and the vision God has given us for advancing His kingdom on earth as it is in heaven.

This page is by no means complete. If there is anything you think needs to be added, let me know. Try to include:

Name of organization
Name of person(s) who run the organization
Address
Phone number
e-mail or web address
Focus
Publications
Anything else we need to know
If you see any mistakes or find any dead links here, let me know.

Check this page often as I am getting updates frequently. I recently added the 100th email address! :-)

Sincerely,

Jay Rogers
former editor, The Forerunner
Director, Media House International
jrogers@iu.net
http://www.forerunner.com


RADICAL-CHAT LISTSERV

This is an email discussion group for campus related ministries. Bruce Harpel of Maranatha Christian Fellowship of Minneapolis serves as the list master. Campus ministries engage in discussion, evangelism and discipleship on-line.

To subscribe to the Radical-Chat list simply send an email message to:

Majordomo@news.fshnet.com
with the following in the body of the message:

subscribe radical-chat [your email address]

(When providing your email address, do not include the []'s around it.)

Submissions to Radical-Chat should be mailed to:

radical-chat@news.fshnet.com


MARANATHA-RELATED ADDRESSES AND WEB SITES

Churches

Solid Rock Church and Campus Ministries
51 Second Street (Hwy 6)
Coralville, Iowa 52241
Phone: (319) 337-7662
Brad Sherman, pastor
http://soli.inav.net/~herocks/sldrock.html
herocks@inav.net

Church and campus ministry at the University of Iowa.

Maranatha Christian Fellowship
315 Tenth Ave S.E.
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55414
Phone: (612) 378-2299
Fax: (612) 331-6818
Bruce Harpel, pastor
http://www.tc.umn.edu/nlhome/g030/mcf/index.html
harpe010@gold.tc.umn.edu

Church and campus ministry at the University of Minnesota.

River of Life Christian Church/Campus Missions International
P.O. Box 346
(street address: 364 Augusta)
DeKalb, IL 60115
Phone: (815) 748-2934 or (630) 897-9490
Tom & Jan May
ThomasHMay@aol.com

Since 1990, a campus church & ministry at Northern Illinois University, 65 miles outside of Chicago.

Grace Christian Fellowship
440 SW 9th
Corvallis, OR 97333
Phone/Fax: 541-758-4444
Pastor Bruce Fidler
Assoc. Pastor Darryl Flowers
Assoc. Pastor John Moa
gcf@proaxis.com

Community based church with a strong campus outreach to Oregon State University, serving the Willamette Valley with a vision for the world.

Hosanna Christian Fellowship
3141 Briarcrest, Suite 501
Bryan, TX 77802-3004
Phone: (409) 776-1938
Lee Taylor, Church administrator
ltaylor@mail.myriad.net
Church email:
hosanna@mail.myriad.net

Plans for future campus ministries are in the works. Main focus at this time is prayer.

Ministries

Global Network of International Students
P.O. Box 64474
Virginia Beach, VA 23467-4474
Phone: (757) 579-5874
Fax: (757) 579-5889
Kim Avallone, director
Bob Weiner, founder and president
Home page coming soon!
kim.avallone@cbn.org

Reaching the Global Leaders of Tommorrow ... Today. The vision of GNIS is to serve as a catalyst for international student ministries worldwide.

Maranatha Publications, Inc.
P.O. Box 1799
Gainesville, FL 32602
Phone: (352) 375-6000
Fax: (352) 335-0080
Brad Smith, director
http://www.iafm.org/weiner
Marantpub@aol.com

Life changing books and Bible Studies by Bob and Rose Weiner and historical reprints, such as The Story of Liberty and Sweet Land of Liberty by Charles Coffin.

Media House International
P.O. Box 362173
Melbourne, FL 32936-2173
Phone: (407) 242-8491
http://www.forerunner.com
jrogers@iu.net

Publishes newspapers in former Soviet Union: Predvestnik; Latin America: El Campeon; United States: The Champion and Puritan Storm. Publisher is Jay Rogers (former managing editor of The Forerunner).

Predvestnik: Russian language Forerunner
http://www.forerunner.com/predvestnik/predvestnik.html alex@predvestnik.freenet.kiev.ua (Alexei Salapatov)

Russian-language newspaper published in the Ukraine by Alexei Salapatov and Roman Medvid. Associated with Media House International. Send e-mail for details.

El Campeon: Spanish language Forerunner
http://www.forerunner.com/campeon/campeon.html
psteele@sol.racsa.co.cr (Phillip Steele)

Spanish newspaper published in Costa Rica by Phillip Steele. Associated with Media House International. Send e-mail for details.

Ministry of Helps
Winkey Pratney's Home Page
http://www.moh.org
Winkprat@aol.com

The man who taught us the 3 R's: Revival, Reformation, Reconstruction.

Reel to Real Ministries
1909 Fox Quarry Circle
Cantonment, FL 32533
Phone: (904) 968-6380
Fax: (904) 968-9626
Eric Holmberg, President
Erik Hollander, Associate Producer
http://r2rministries.com/
r2r@worldnet.att.net

Fulfilling the Great Commission through the arts; Training and Equipping Ministers for 21st Century Evangelism. We have produced almost 20 videos on subjects ranging from rock music to abortion; popular entertainment to creation science.

OTHER SITES OF INTEREST:

Media House International's Christian links
http://www.forerunner.com/theofaq.html

This page will lead you just about everywhere else.


MARANATHA-RELATED EMAIL ADDRESSES

To receive a complete Maranatha email list simply send a blank email message to:

maranatha@disciples.com
with the subject: maranatha
("maranatha" in the subject MUST be included to get the list!)

You should get a reply immediately. We hope this will help out in communication.

Send Benjamin Sherman your email address or those of any others not on this list and he will include them.

Remember, this is a list for those who have specifically asked to be included!

Benjamin Sherman
maranatha@disciples.com

EMAIL ADDRESSES:

NOTE: We've decided to alphabetize first names.

Australia addresses:

Arnold Rowntree
atree@onaustralia.com.au

Jack and Margaret Sonnemann
wingfold@ozemail.com.au

Brazil addresses:

Aluizio
aluizioiepc@ax.ibase.org.br

Gil Pinheiro
pinheiro@ele.puc-rio.br

Osias Matos
osias@unikey.com.br

Cambodia addresses:

Eric Dooley
newlife@pactok.peg.apc.org

Costa Rica addresses:

Phil and Edith Steele
psteele@sol.racsa.co.cr

France addresses:

Robert & Kathryn Baxter
10712.2142@compuserve.com

Indonesia addresses:
(Gereja Persekutuan Maranatha Indonesia)

Bandung City
pmibdg@melsa.net.id

Depok City
gpmi-dpk@centrin.net.id

Frans Wowor
gpmi-jkt@centrin.net.id

Gerrit Hansen
gerhanse@melsa.net.id

Jakarta City
gpmi-jkt@centrin.net.id

Marganti Sihite
marganti@poboxes.com

William Khusyonny
wm@POBoxes.com

Latvia addresses:

Bob Perry
mstarlat@com.latnet.lv

Malaysia addresses:

Eric & Cathryn Chew
ericchew@pc.jaring.my

Jit Chan
jitchan@hotmail.com

Joann and Alvin Loong
phl@pdx.com.my

Teik Huat
laith@pop.jaring.my

Netherlands:

Fergus O'Regan
LivingWaterDelft@caiw.nl

Kyle-Wendy Holland
101553.1473@compuserve.com

New Zealand/American addresses:

John Steele
100245.2040@compuserve.com

Winkie Pratney
winkprat@aol.com

Phillipines addresses:

Steve Murrell
wsm@mnl.sequel.net

Victory Christian Fellowship
victory@mnl.sequel.net

Victory Leadhership Institute
vli@mnl.sequel.net

Victory World Missions
wsm@mnl.sequel.net

Romania Addresses

Matthew Hanrahan
matthewh@mail.cccis.ro

Russia Addresses

Michael & Pia Paderes
MSRussia@mail.wplus.net

Singapore addresses:

Lena Wan
lenawhl@ttsh.gov.sg

Ping and Simon Chua
pings@singnet.com.sg

Richard and Joy Ay Soud
richsoud@pacific.net.sg

Sooki and Fang Wei Lim
fwlim@singnet.com.sg

William Lee
newlife@singnet.com.sg

Ukraine addresses:

Alexei Salapatov
alex@predvestnik.freenet.kiev.ua

Venezuela addresses:

Enrique Soto-Rivera
esotor@etheron.net

U.S.A. addresses:

Albert & Leslie Hines
ahines@novagate.com

Barry McMahon (administrator for Phil Steele in Costa Rica)
bm.mcmahon@mapp.org

Benjamin Sherman
benjamin@disciples.com

Bert Turner
rgt3turner@aol.com

Bill Regenold
reggy928@gnn.com

Bob Weiner Ministries
YouthNow@aol.com

Bob and Rose Weiner
roseandbw@aol.com

Brad Sherman
srcbrad@inav.net

Bradley White
hbwjr@mindspring.com

Brett Fuller
76712.2021@compuserve.com

Bruce Fidler
gcf@proaxis.com

Bruce Harpel
harpe010@gold.tc.umn.edu

Carlton Quist
cquist@isd.net

Cory Abouaf
csabouaf@themall.net

David & Lisa Panak
dlplrp@mail.myriad.net

David Whitehead
Harvestnet@aol.com

Dean Bonde
Bonde005@gold.tc.umn.edu

Eric Hanson
elheric@ix.netcom.com

Eric and Rhonda Holmberg
r2r@worldnet.att.net

Forrest Berry
LFBerry@netdoor.com

Grant S. Buse
Grant.S.Buse-1@tc.umn.edu

Greg Anthony
73141.714@compuserve.com

Hosanna! Christian Fellowship (College Station)
hosanna@mail.myriad.net

Jason Malacko
jmalacko@fshnet.com

Jay Rogers
jrogers@iu.net

Jeff and Regina Dwiggins
reginadw@aol.com

Jeff Kurland
kurla001@maroon.tc.umn.edu

Jim Gilbert
nehpro@aol.com

Joe Smith
victoryj@mail.gte.net

Karl Crank
kcrank@bakereng.com

Kendrick Vinar
74637.437@compuserve.com

Kent Berdahl
kberdahl@fshnet.com

Kevin Loop
akloop@onramp.com

Kim Carroll
kaconline@juno.com

Kenny Vickers
PRCKenny@aol.com

Lauretta Hoover
hooverl@uwstout.edu

Lee Grady
104655.2760@compuserve.com

Lee Taylor
ltaylor@mail.myriad.net

Leon Turner
l-turner1@tamu.edu

Leilani D. Haywood
lhaywood@digmo.org

Lenard and Serena Arlene Johnson
LJDrywall@msn.com

Lynn Harpel
harpe009@maroon.tc.umn.edug

Johnathan Bislew
bisle001@gold.tc.umn.edu

Maranatha Church Minneapolis
mcf@gold.tc.umn.edu

Mark Beliles
105134.1730@compuserve.com

Michael Armbrust
advantage@platec.net

Mike Gibbens
mgibbens@tenet.edu

Mike Godwin
73264.645@compuserve.com

Nick Pappis
nickp@aeneas.com

Paul Barker
pbarker26@aol.com

Paul Speros
paulsymone@aol.com

Providence Foundation
provfdn@aol.com

Reel to Real Ministries
r2r@worldnet.att.net

Reel to Real Ministries Canada
r2r@uniserve.com

Rice Broocks/Larry Warren
msministry@aol.com

Ronnie Lewis
harvestnet@aol.com
rontcf@aol.com

Rusty Russell
rustyprays@aol.com

Scott Brenkert
Brenkert@juno.com

Solid Rock Church and Campus Ministries
herocks@inav.net

Stephen Johnson
sjohnson@myriad.net

Steve Hall
urpu42d@prodigy.com

Terry Vantreese
trv@voyager.abac.com

Tim & Kim Gehering
gehring@fishnet.com

Tom Ford
tomford@aol.com

Tom May
thomashmay@aol.com

Tom Stewart
bridgecc@aol.com

Tri Chau
TChauster1@aol.com


Also, be sure to check out The Forerunner!