Comet Hale-Bopp Pictures by Mike Broussard



Streamers in the Ion Tail of Comet Hale-Bopp on 4/6/97

Comet Hale-Bopp on 4/6/97
300mm f/4.5 Telephoto Lens, Kodak RG1000, 10 Minutes
Location: Marsh Area 15 miles west of Pecan Island, LA
Time: 2:20 UT (8:20pm CST, 4/5/97)
(Click on Picture for High-resolution View)



Comet Hale-Bopp Image Gallery

March 6-8 March 21-28 April 1-7
Hale-Bopp amid a tree on 3/6/97
50mm f/1.8, Kodak RG1000,
24 second exposure, Tripod
March 6, 1997
10:45 UT (4:45am CST)
Early morning on 3/21/97
50mm f/1.8, Kodak RG1000,
30 second exposure, Tripod
March 21, 1997
10:45 UT (4:45am CST)
Enhanced close-up of Comet Hale-Bopp
300mm f/4.5, Kodak RG1000,
5 min exposure, piggyback
April 2, 1997
02:00 UT (4/1/97, 8:00pm CST)
Hale-Bopp and the North American Nebula
50mm f/1.8, Kodak RG1000,
24 second exposure, Tripod
March 6, 1997
10:50 UT (4:50am CST)
Close-up of Comet Hale-Bopp on 3/26/97
300mm f/4.5, Kodak RG1000,
4 min exposure, piggyback
March 27, 1997
02:00 UT (3/26/97, 8:00pm CST)
Hale-Bopp in early evening 4/1/97
50mm f/1.8, Kodak RG1000,
16 second exposure, Tripod
April 2, 1997
01:40 UT (4/1/97, 7:40pm CST)
Hale-Bopp just before sunrise!
50mm f/1.8, Kodak RG1000,
18 second exposure, Tripod
March 7, 1997
11:15 UT (5:15am CST)
Comet Hale-Bopp over my truck!
50mm f/1.8, Kodak RG1000,
30 second exposure, Tripod
March 21, 1997
10:47 UT (4:47am CST)
Golden clouds enshroud Hale-Bopp
50mm f/2.8, Kodak RG1000,
1 min exposure, Piggyback
April 6, 1997
2:15 UT (4/5/97, 8:15pm CST)

Close-up of Comet Hale-Bopp on 3/8/97
300mm f/4.5, Kodak RG1000,
10 min exposure, piggyback
March 8, 1997
10:50 UT (4:50am CST)

Clouds add color to Hale-Bopp View
50mm f/1.8, Kodak RG1000,
24 second exposure, Tripod
March 29, 1997
1:50 UT (3/28/97, 7:50pm CST)
Enhanced Close-up of Comet Hale-Bopp on 4/7/97
300mm f/4.5, Fuji SG800,
10 min exposure, piggyback
April 7, 1997
02:30 UT (4/6/97, 9:30pm CDT)

View Over the Horizon on 3/6/97
50mm f/1.8, Kodak RG1000,
18 second exposure, Tripod
March 6, 1997
11:00 UT (5:00am CST)

Comet Hale-Bopp and the Andromeda Galaxy
50mm f/1.8, Kodak RG1000,
50 second exposure, Piggyback
March 27, 1997
2:15 UT (3/26/97, 8:15pm CST)
Comet Hale-Bopp's Reflection in a Louisiana Crawfish Pond
50mm f/2.8, Kodak RG1000,
30 second exposure, Tripod
April 7, 1997
2:45 UT (4/6/97, 9:45pm CDT)

Return to my Home Page

All Images Copyright © 1997 Mike Broussard. All rights reserved.
For those of you interested in obtaining prints, please click here..
To send comments or for more information, please email me at
mikeb@1stnet.com.


Visitors since March 11, 1997

This page was last updated on 4/11/97.