Men's Basketball




1997-98 Men's Basketball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Time Results Record
Saturday Nov. 8 EXHIBITION+ 7:35 pm 108-70 W 0-0, 0-0
Wednesday Nov. 12 EXHIBITION+ 7:35 pm 83-87 L 0-0, 0-0
Monday Nov. 17 ALABAMA-BIRMINGHAM 7:35 pm 58-74 L 0-1, 0-0
Wednesday Nov. 19 @ Michigan 7:30 pm 55-74 L 0-2, 0-0
Tuesday Nov. 25 @ Georgetown 7:30 pm 56-78 L 0-3, 0-0
Tuesday Dec. 2 @ Kent 7:00 pm 75-74 W 1-3, 0-0
Saturday Dec. 6 MICHIGAN STATE 7:35 pm 67-84 L 1-4, 0-0
Saturday Dec. 13 @ Colorado State 7:00 pm 62-69 L 1-5, 0-0
Wednesday Dec. 17 AKRON 7:35 pm 78-67 W 2-5, 0-0
Monday Dec. 22 TULSA 7:35 pm 59-55 W 3-5, 0-0
Monday Dec. 29 @ Providence 7:30 pm 60-72 L 3-6, 0-0
Wednesday Dec. 31 BROWN (DH) 2:30 pm 59-47 W 4-6, 0-0
Saturday Jan. 3 WICHITA STATE# (DH) 12:00 noon 64-63 W (OT) 5-6, 0-0
Monday Jan. 5 UW-MILWAUKEE* 7:35 pm 70-47 W 6-6, 1-0
Friday Jan. 9 @ Illinois-Chicago* 8:00 pm CST 67-83 L 6-7, 1-1
Monday Jan. 12 @ Loyola-Chicago* 7:00 pm CST 68-75 L 6-8, 1-2
Thursday Jan. 15 BUTLER* (DH) 7:35 pm 67-62 W 7-8, 2-2
Saturday Jan. 17 WRIGHT STATE* (DH) 7:35 pm 85-67 W 8-8, 3-2
Saturday Jan. 24 @ Detroit* 2:00 pm
Thursday Jan. 29 @ UW-Green Bay* 7:35 pm CST
Saturday Jan. 31 @ UW-Milwaukee* 3:00 pm CST
Tuesday Feb. 3 @ Dayton TBA
Thursday Feb. 5 UW-GREEN BAY* 7:35 pm
Saturday Feb. 7 LOYOLA-CHICAGO* (DH) 7:35 pm
Thursday Feb. 12 @ Wright State* 7:35 pm
Saturday Feb. 14 @ Butler* 2:00 pm
Thursday Feb. 19 ILLINOIS-CHICAGO* (DH) 7:35 pm
Saturday Feb. 21 DETROIT* (DH) 7:35 pm
Sat-Tues







Feb 28-Mar 3







1998 Midwestern Collegiate
Conference Tournament
Brown County Arena, Green Bay, WI - UW-Green Bay, Host
Quarterfinals - Saturday, Feb 28
Semifinals - Sunday, March 1
Championship Game - Tuesday, March 3


TBA







Home games in CAPS at the CSU Convocation Center
DH - Doubleheader with CSU women's team
* - Midwestern Collegiate Conference Game
+ - Exhibition games
# - TV Games

Back to top

The 1997-98 Vikings

NAME NO POS HT WT CL HOMETOWN/HIGH SCHOOL
Carter Arnett C 6-9 215 JR Olathe, KS/East
Michael Bowens 42 F 6-6 195 SR Chicago Hts., IL/Homewood Flossmoor
Steve Bowie F 6-7 215 JR Cleveland, OH/Shaw/Moberly Area (MO) C.C.
Gary Brewster 32 F 6-6 220 SR El Paso, TX/Eastwood
Theo Dixon F 6-6 195 FR Cleveland Hts., OH/Cleveland Hts.
Brian Hocevar 4 F 6-8 235 SR Cleveland, OH/Villa Angela-St. Joseph
Anthony Jackson F 6-7 180 FR Akron, OH/East
JoVonn Jefferson F 6-6 190 JR Kansas City, MO/Central/Johnson County (KS) C.C.
James Madison 32 G 6-2 170 SO Port Angeles, WA/Port Angeles
Melvin McKey G 5-10 175 JR New York, NY/Manhattan Rice
Leonidas Skoutaris 23 F 6-7 205 JR Athens, Greece/37th of Athens

Back to top


Web pages developed by James D. Ellis
Last updated 01/20/98