GIIC Logo with Clouds
Button Bar search the GIIC Web Site

Our membership represents the global information infrastructure in all its diversity.

GIIC Americas Co-Chair
  • Mr. Les Alberthal, Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer
  • Electronic Data Systems (EDS)
  • GIIC Europe and Africa Co-Chair
  • Dr. Volker Jung, Executive Vice-President & Member of the Managing Board
  • Siemens AG
  • GIIC Asia Co-Chair
  • Mr. Minoru Makihara, President
  • Mitsubishi Corporation
  • GIIC Steering Committee Chair
  • Mr. W. Bowman Cutter, Managing Director
  • E.M. Warburg, Pincus & Company, LLC.
  • GIIC Steering Committee Chair Emeritus
  • The Honorable Diana Lady Dougan, Senior Advisor
  • Center for Strategic & International Studies
  • Mr. James R. (Jim) Adams, Chairman of the Board
  • Texas Instruments Inc.
  • Dr. Boris Antoniuk, Chairman & CEO
  • Teleport - TP
  • Mr. Koos Bekker, Group Managing Director of MIH Ltd and Managing Director of M-Net
  • MIH Ltd
  • Dr. Lewis Branscomb, AETNA Professor, emeritus, of Public Policy and Corporate Management and retired chief technical offer, IBM Corporation
  • Harvard University
  • Mr. Carlo de Benedetti, Honorary Chairman
  • Olivetti
  • Mr. Alan L. Boeckmann, Group President of Chemical Process and Industrial
  • Fluor Daniel, Inc.
  • Dr. Hisham El Sherif, Chairman of the Advisory Board
  • The Cabinet Information & Decision Support Center
  • Mr. Fernando Xavier Ferreira, President
  • Telecomunicaçoes Basileiras S/A - TELEBRÀS
  • Dr. Geoff G. Garrett, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
  • Mr. Denis Gilhooly, Vice President for Business Development
  • Teledesic
  • Mr. Edward Horowitz, Executive Vice President-Advanced Development
  • Citicorp/Citibank
  • To be announced
  • Viacom Inc.
  • Mr. Makoto Iida, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
  • SECOM Co.
  • Mr. Ray Lane, President of Worldwide Operations
  • Oracle Corporation
  • Brigadier General Lee Hsien Yang, President
  • Singapore Telecom Group
  • Mr. James Edward Lewis, Executive General Manager
  • The Broken Hill Proprietary Company Limited
  • Mr. Richard Li, Chairman & Chief Executive
  • Pacific Century Group
  • Mr. Lü Xinkui, Vice Minister
  • The Chinese Institute of Electronics
  • Mr. Olof Lundberg, Chief Executive Officer
  • ICO Global Communications
  • Ing. Carlos Mier y Terán, Director General
  • Telecommunicaciones de México
  • Adv. Dikgang Ernest Moseneke, Chairman
  • Telkom SA Limited
  • Mr. Erik Jan Nederkoorn, Member - Management Board International
  • Deutsche Telekom
  • Mr. Jorma Ollila, CEO & Chairman
  • Nokia
  • Mr. Jonathan Parapak, Secretary General
  • Department of Tourism, Posts, & Telecommunications, Indonesia
  • Mr. Ravi Parthasarathy, Managing Director
  • Infrastructure Leasing and Financial Services, Ltd.
  • Y. Bhg Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohamed Rashdan Bin Haji Baba, Executive Chairman
  • Telekom Malaysia Berhard
  • Mr. Donald B. Reed, President & CEO
  • Cabletron Systems, Inc.
  • Mr. Fernando Restrepo Suarez, Chairman of the Board
  • R.T.I. Televisión, S.A.
  • Mr. Jean-François Rischard, Vice-President, Finance & Private Sector Development
  • The World Bank
  • Mr. Souleymane Sall, President
  • Silicon Valley, Computer Technology and Services
  • Mr. Shigeo Sawada, Chairman
  • Nippon Telegraph and Telephone
  • Dr. Tadahiro Sekimoto, Chairman
  • NEC Corporation
  • Mr. Charles Sirois, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
  • Teleglobe, Inc.
  • Mr. H. Brian Thompson, Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer
  • LCI International
  • Mr. Morrison DeS. (Toby) Webb, Executive Vice President, External Affairs and Corporate Communications
  • Bell Atlantic
  • Mr. Maxwell Wynter, President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Jamaica Digiport International Ltd.
  • Mr. Takuma Yamamoto, Chairman & Representative Director
  • Fujitsu Limited
  • You may choose our text-only homepage.

    A Project of the
    Center for Strategic and International Studies
    1800 K Street, Suite 400, Washington, D.C. 20006
    (202) 775-3185

    © Copyright 1996 Global Information Infrastructure Commission. All rights reserved. Please read this Disclaimer. Go to information on the development of this site.

    Keywords: GIIC, Global Information Infrastructure Commission, global information infrastructure, GII, Privacy, IPR, Standards, Information Society, Electronic Commerce, Security, Education, Health Care, Telemedicine, Distance Learning, World Trade Organization, Telecommunications Policy, Africa, India, National Information Infrastructure, NII, Libraries, Government-On-Line, Government Services, private sector, broadcasting, multimedia, global information society, Internet, copyright, digital libraries, electronic publishing