Home

Features
 What Is Arcade?
 Supported Games

Download Now!

Register
 Benefits
 Registration Help

Support
 Arcade Walkthrough
 Troubleshooting, FAQ 
 Lost Passwords
 Contacting Support
 Find an ISP

Skins
 What Are They?
 Download Skins
 Creating New Skins
 Uploading New Skins

Click for more information!

Forums
 General Discussion
 Technical Support
 Events
 Suggestions

Developer Info

GameSpy Network
GameSpy:
  GameSpy.com
  GameSpyDaily
  GameSpy 3D
  GameSpy Arcade
  GameLaunch 3D
  GameSpy Store
Utilities
  CheatingPlanet
  FilePlanet
Action:
  3DActionPlanet
  Captured
  PlanetAllegiance
  PlanetAvP
  PlanetBlood
  PlanetDaikatana
  PlanetDescent
  PlanetDrakan
  PlanetDuke
  PlanetFortress
  PlanetHalfLife
  PlanetHeretic
  PlanetKingpin
  PlanetQuake
  PlanetRainbow6
  PlanetShogo
  PlanetSoldier
  PlanetTribes
  PlanetUnreal
  PlanetWheelofTime
RPG:
  RPGPlanet
  PlanetAnachronox
  PlanetBaldursGate
  PlanetDeusEx
  PlanetDiablo
  PlanetEverQuest
  PlanetVampire
Sports:
  SportPlanet
  PlanetDeerHunter
  PlanetTonyHawk
Strategy:
  StrategyPlanet
  PlanetAgeofEmpires
  PlanetAnnihilation
  PlanetBattlezone
  PlanetBlackAndWhite
  PlanetCNC
Classic/Console:
  ClassicGaming
  PlanetDreamcast
  PlanetPS2
  PlanetXbox
Hardware:
  PlanetHardware
Music:
  RadioSpy
Community
  GameArt
  LANParty.com
  GameFinger
  Stormtroopers

Download NOW! Download Now! Play Now!
GameSpy Arcade is your arcade for the Internet -- more than 200 supported games, from the hottest games and mods, like Quake III Arena, Counter-Strike and Baldur's Gate 2, to classics like Monopoly, Risk and Chess.

Download Arcade right now!
TA: Kingdoms arrives! The sequel to the immensely popular Total Annihilation is here. Get into the game!
Gangsters 2 lets you become the crime boss, guiding your mobsters to greatness. Ready to rough someone up?

   Sat · Jun 2 · 2001
Today in Arcade: Spades, Quake and Starfleet Command 2
6/2/01 11:48 PST |
Spiff
GameSpy Arcade Wizards crew -- part of our elite online support team -- have gone event crazy today, hosting 3 events in a variety of genres. As a result, there's pretty much something for everyone going on in Arcade all day long.

If you're a Trekkie, you definitely don't want to miss the Wizards' Starfleet Command 2 challenge. Go head to head with other Trek fans in 1-on-1 duels, and show everyone who's king of the quadrant. Meet in the Starfleet Command lobby in the Arcade software at 3:00 p.m. PST, 6:00 p.m. EST, 11:00 p.m. GMT.

Classic game fans can throw down with the Wizards in a Spades tournament tonight at 4:00 p.m. PST, 7:00 p.m. EST, Midnight GMT in the tournament room of the Spades lobby in Arcade.

And, last bit certainly not least, the Wizards are also challenging YOU to best them in 2-on-2 team deathmatches in Quake III Arena. Meet in the PlanetQuake Events room in the Quake III lobby of Arcade at 6:00 p.m. PST, 9:00 p.m. EST, 2:00 a.m. GMT.

That's a truck load of gaming for just one weekend -- but we're sure you can handle it. Now, fire up Arcade, and get to playing!

   Fri · Jun 1 · 2001
State of the Spy: The Latest Info. on GameSpy Arcade
6/1/01 22:06 PST |
Spiff
Wondering what's been cookin' behind the scenes here at GameSpy HQ? Curious if your feedback about the Arcade software has been addressed? The State of the Spy has the scoop on all of this and more. Find out just what the heck we do with our time (besides fragging each other silly in Tribes 2, that is). In this latest edition of the SotS, you'll find up-to-the-minute information on:
  • Arcade version 1.08: Find out what sort of goodies the most recent version of the software has in store for you.
  • Tournament / event guidelines: Looking to run a tournament or special event in Arcade? We'll tell you how.
  • Cheaters get the boot: Tired of lamers screwing up the stats in the Arcade classic games? So are we. Check out how we're dealing with them.
We've been working hard to make Arcade everything YOU think it should be. Check out the State of the Spy, and find out how far we've come!

Tonight in GameSpy Arcade: Virtual Pool 3 8ball Tourney
6/1/01 8:43 PST |
Spiff
Tonight in GameSpy Arcade, join the hustlers from In Stroke for their regular Friday evening “8ball Pub” Virtual Pool 3 tournament. Match your billiard skills against those of other pool sharks from around the globe and, if you’re lucky, maybe walk away with a little swag to boot.

To participate, you’ll first need to sign up over at In Stroke’s tournament registration page. Then, proceed to the Virtual Pool 3 lobby in the Arcade software to play. Matches begin at 2:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. EST, 10:00 p.m. GMT.

On a semi-harmonic note, In Stroke is also currently sponsoring a pool poetry contest -- they're asking for limericks, to be precise. Got a good rhyming couplet or three about the old ball and cue? Send it to Ladyhwk@sportplanet.com by June 16th. Winning entries will be selected by Virtual Pool 3 players, and will receive a stylin' VP3 t-shirt.

   Thu · May 31 · 2001
Kornelia Challenge Concludes; Tomorrow in Arcade: Virtual Pool 3
5/31/01 17:21 PST |
Spiff
It's been a few weeks since pro gamer Kornelia graced the Arcade community with her elite fragging skills, but she proved that her trigger finger hasn't gotten rusty in the interim. Last time around, a handfull of challengers managed to score a frag or more on the big K. Today, only one had the skills to pay the bills: digismack, who squeaked through his round with one frag. Congrats, digismack!

Tomorrow in Arcade, it's time to bust out your custom cue for some more billiards action in In Stroke's regular Friday evening "8ball Pub" Virtual Pool 3 tournament. To participate, you'll need to sign up over at In Stroke's tournament registration page. Once you've done that, pop into the Virtual Pool 3 lobby in the Arcade software to play. Matches begin at 2:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. EST, 10:00 p.m. GMT.

Tonight in Arcade: Frag Kornelia!
5/31/01 9:28 PST |
Spiff
Tonight in GameSpy Arcade, Quake champion and pro gamer Kornelia Takacs returns for another of her “Frag Kornelia” challenges. Face her down in 1-on-1 Quake III deathmatches for a shot to win glory and some snazzy GameSpy swag. As always, one frag – just one! – scores you a prize. To get in on the action, you’ll need to drop by PlanetQuake’s Kornelia Challenge sign up page and register for the event. Once you’ve done that, pop into the PlanetQuake Event room in the Quake III lobby of the Arcade software. Matches begin at 1:00 p.m. PST, 4:00 p.m. EST, 9:00 p.m. GMT.

If you’re looking for some slightly slower-paced action, you can also check out In-Stroke’s Virtual Pool 3 "Cowboy" tournament, which pits billiards buffs from all over the world against one another. Sign up to play at In-Stroke’s tournament registration page, then meet in the VP3 lobby in Arcade at 6:00 p.m. PST, 9:00 p.m. EST, 2:00 a.m. GMT to play. We’ve also got our regular run of classic game tournaments –- over 10 of ‘em! -- in Spades and Backgammon, plus loads of spontaneous events popping up all day throughout all of our classic games. Check the events calendar in the Arcade software for full details.

   Wed · May 30 · 2001
Tomorrow in Arcade: Frag Kornelia
5/30/01 17:13 PST |
Spiff
Tomorrow in GameSpy Arcade, we're proud to welcome back one-woman fragging crew Kornelia Takacs for another installment of the Kornelia Challenge. You remember how these work, right? You attempt to face down GameSpy's Quake champ in one-one-one Quake III deathmatches for a chance to win some exclusive GameSpy swag. She mows you down and sends you home cryin' to your mama. Simple.

If, however, you're lucky enough to nab one frag -- just one -- you score a prize. Think you can handle that, sparky? Then head over to the Kornelia Challenge sign up page at PlanetQuake and register to play. Once you've done that, pop into the PlanetQuake events room in the Quake III lobby of the Arcade software. Matches begin at 1:00 p.m. PST, 4:00 p.m. EST, 9:00 p.m. GMT. Bring some skills, and a whole lotta luck!

Tonight in Arcade: Classic Games Galore
5/30/01 9:15 PST |
Spiff
Tonight in GameSpy Arcade, we’re practically being overrun by classic gamers. It’s a fact: tonight alone, there are over 10 different classic game tournaments going on, at all times of day, in everything from backgammon to spades. Even better, these aren’t games you have to buy – they come bundled for free with the Arcade software, so you can save a couple of bucks.

The big event of the day will be the Arcade Wizards backgammon showdown, in which you can compete to score yourself some nice GameSpy swag. That goes down at 5:00 p.m. PST, 8:00 p.m. EST, 1;00 a.m. GMT in the Arcade backgammon tournament lobby. But that’s definitely not all. The gangs from Kayworks, TogoLeague, GameSpy’s Finest and several Cases Ladder spades and backgammon leagues will be running tournaments as well. Be sure to check the events calendar on the front page of the GameSpy Arcade Website and in the Arcade software for times, places and locations.

   Tue · May 29 · 2001
MechCommander Event Concludes; Tomorrow in Arcade: Classics Galore!
5/29/01 17:35 PST |
Spiff
The twisted, smoking metal hulks have been pulled from the battlefield, signalling the end of today's GameSpy Arcade event -- a series of 1 vs. 1 challenges in MechCommander, as hosted by the Arcade Wizards crew. Many thanks to everyone who turned out to put their strategy skills to the test in the Arcade Arena this evening!

Tomorrow in Arcade, we once again offer up a truck load of classic game events for you to join. Best of all, since all of these games come bundled with the Arcade software you can play them for FREE! Join the crews from Kayworks, TogoLeage, GameSpy's Finest and Cases ladder for backgammon, spades and hearts tournaments running all day long. The Arcade Wizards are even getting in on the action with a special one-off backgammon tournament at 5:00 p.m. PST, 8:00 p.m. EST, 1:00 a.m. GMT. Be sure to check the events calendar in the Arcade software for full details.

Tonight in GameSpy Arcade: MechCommander
5/29/01 11:54 PST |
Spiff
Tonight in GameSpy Arcade, join the Arcade Wizards crew for some 1-on-1 mech mayhem in MechCommander. Who knows? Your elite strategy skills might even net you some sweet GameSpy swag! Meet in the MechCommander lobby in the Arcade software at 5:00 p.m. PST, 8:00 p.m. EST, 1:00 a.m. GMT to get in on the action.

If real time strategy gaming just isn't your bag, fret not. We've also got a full slate of classic game tournaments going on today as well. Roll some dice in one of several backgammon tournaments or play the card shark in a little spades. Check the Arcade software's events calendar for full details on times and locations.

Events Calendar

Clicking the links below will automatically launch Arcade (IE users only). If you do not have Arcade, download it now!

Today's Events
GameSpy's Finest Backgammon Tourneys
Sunday, June 3
in association with GameSpy Arcade Take on the members of GameSpy's Finest for several daily Backgammon tournaments. 7:00 a.m. PST, 10:00 a.m. PST, 1:00 p.m. PST, 4:30 p.m. PST, 7:00 p.m. PST, 9:30 p.m. PST


TogoLeague Backgammon Tournament
Sunday, June 3
in alliance with GameSpy Arcade
The TogoLeague crew slings tons of backgammon action your way. 8:00 a.m. PST and 11:00 a.m. PST


Cases Ladder Spades Tournament
Sunday, June 3
Take on Sevy and the crack Cases Ladder Spades crew in a Spades tournament. 11:00 a.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. PST and 9:00 p.m. PST


Rainbow Six Tournament
Sunday, June 3
in association with GameSpy Arcade Get into some realistic tactical combat scenarios -- and take out a buddy or two -- in Death Match League's Sunday afternoon Rainbow Six tournament. 1:00 p.m. PST, 4:00 p.m. EST, 9:00 p.m. GMT


Cases Ladder Backgammon Tourneys
Sunday, June 3
in association with GameSpy Arcade Roll the dice with Lynski and the gang from Cases Ladder in 2 tournaments in the Backgammon tournament lobby. 4:00 p.m. PST, 7:00 p.m. EST, Midnight GMT

Most Popular

Click to launch Arcade into these most popular game rooms.

Half-Life
Counter-Strike
Quake III Arena
Quake II
Unreal Tournament
Elite Force
Dirt Track Racing: Sprint Cars
Virtual Pool 3

New Games

The most recent additions to the Arcade lineup of supported games and demos.

Gore (demo)
Fate of the Dragon
(demo)
Heart of Winter

Fallout Tactics
(demo)
Carmageddon
TDR 2K

Starfleet Command I Demo
Starfleet Command II Demo
Cossacks
Sudden Strike
Q3 Team Arena
Deus Ex
Giants
Serious Sam (demo)

 

[Home] [Features] [Download] [Register] [Support]
© 1996-2000 GameSpy Industries. Be sure to read our legal stuff, or check out how you can
advertise with us and target your products and services to gamers.