THE SNIPSONS
HOME | Censorship FAQ | BBC & SKY cuts | PETITION

NEWS: We reached 365 signatures in a year, but the one-per-day rate is not being maintained now. We should be approaching 4 figures by now, so this really ain't good enough, folks. Remember, as soon as the petition reaches 500 signatures, copies will be forwarded to SKY and the BBC, which should be another to get an acknowledgment at the very least. This won't happen UNLESS MORE PEOPLE SIGN, however. Please, people, get more people to sign this thing. More than one individual can sign using the same address - so if you don't have your own web access and still want to sign, you can do so via the friend/relative who told you about the site.

PETITION AGAINST SIMPSONS CENSORSHIP
SIMPSONS fans deserve to see the programmes that our license-fees and subscriptions pay for in their entirety. Failing this, a compromise of honesty and consistency regarding censorship would be nice.
1) What is uncensored in one Simpsons episode should NOT be cut in another episode.
2) If content is unsuitable for the current slots, uncut versions should be shown in addition, at a post-watershed hour if necessary.
3) Any programming that is censored should be preceded by a notice to that effect, so the viewers know what they're getting.

The undersigned support THE SNIPSONS campaign against censorship of The Simpsons in the UK:


Dominic Adamowicz (cinimod@adder.freeserve.co.uk)
David Allardice (david@26napier.cix.co.uk)
Andy Allen (andyallen@media1.demon.co.uk)
Sean Anderson (sanderson@alden.co.uk)
Duke Anthony (bpi@writeme.com)
David Armstrong (David.Armstrong@UK.Honeywell.com)
Carl Ayriss (carlayriss@tinyonline.co.uk)
Lee Baker (Lee@leebaker.freeserve.co.uk)
Mike Baker (mike@bakeran.demon.co.uk)
Scott Baker (digihalo@arc.net)
David Balston (david.balston@virgin.net)
John Band (john.band@merton.ox.ac.uk)
Iain Barker (iainbarker@bigfoot.com)
Kimberly Bassett (kimberleymersey@hotmail.com)
Martin Basterfield (martin.basterfield@virgin.ne)
Tom Bates (TBATES@tavycoll.rmplc.co.uk)
Mark Baxter (gjn18@dial.pipex.com)
Daniel Batt (Battfamily@bigpond.com)
John Bayly (oobayly@hotmail.com)
Jo Bean (Jo.Bean@express.co.uk)
Simon Beeches (simon.beeches@excite.com)
David Bird (dbird@netcentral.co.uk)
Steve Birrell (STeveJB@NetcomUK.co.uk)
Alan Bissagar (alanbis@lineone.net)
Benjamin Blackburne (Pcynbpbx@nottingham.ac.uk)
Sean Blessitt (seanblessitt@bigfoot.com)
Paul Boakes (paulbo@bigfoot.com)
Fiona Bottomley (Fiona@bottomley9.freeserve.co.uk)
Stewart Brady (STEW@brady61.freeserve.co.uk)
Nick Brigden (masterdog@lineone.net)
Anthony Britt (anthony.britt@virgin.net)
Laurence Bryant (loz@cem.dur.ac.uk)
Alexander Buffy (alex@buffa.demon.co.uk)
Andrew Bull (andrew@rbull15.freeserve.co.uk)
Graeme Bunyan (grab@dcs.ed.ac.uk)
Stasso Burgess (carlayriss@tinyonline.co.uk)
Wendy Burns (wendy@burnsw.freeserve.co.uk)
Liz Buss (liz@buss-family.freeserve.co.uk)
Marian Buss (marian@buss-family.freeserve.co.uk)
Steve Butters (sbutters@clara.net)
Paul Buxton (paul@kampkrusty.demon.co.uk)
Jim Butler (aardvark@cableol.co.uk)
Conor Byrne (tudor@rototherm.ie)
Gavin Byrne (jacknear@iol.ie)
Richmal Byrne (Richmal@bardd.freeserve.co.uk>)
David Cameron (ae482@dial.pipex.com)
Paulo Cannas (pacanna@box4.tin.it)
Richard Carpenter (carpo@btinternet.com)
Fay Capstick (faycap@interalpha.co.uk)
Ian Carr (ircarr@lineone.net)
Ben Catton (bennyboy@theoldblock.force9.co.uk)
Ian Clotworthy (tudor@rototherm.ie)
Nicholas Coakley (midian@cableol.co.uk)
Richard Cohen (rcohen@frogface.demon.co.uk)
Marlon Cole (Marlon.Cole@nottingham.ac.uk )
Steven Collins (steven@the-collins.freeserve.co.uk)
Alexandre Cop (alex.cop@cyberactive.co.uk)
Richard Copping (repeatafterme@ouvip.com)
Mark Cousens (MrBurn719@aol.com)
David Cowieson (davidcowieson@hotmail.com)
Douglas Cowieson (dougcowieson@hotmail.com)
Mark Cox (mark@markc100.freeserve.co.uk)
Vanessa Cox (vanessa.cox@virgin.net)
Andrew Crane (andrew@cybertron.prestel.co.uk>)
Phillip Cutler (phillip@pmcspace.demon.co.uk)
Phillip Culley (ptcull@essex.ac.uk)
Chris Dabrowski (chris@vader.org)
David Dakin (Labflexuk@btinternet.com)
Adam Deacon (adam@deacon39.freeserve.co.uk)
Liam Deacon (PKLA@deacon39.freeserve.co.uk)
Amelia Deibert (Cycelia@aol.com)
John De Vries (Bald-Eagle@jdv999.freeserve.co.uk)
Adrian Dineen (adrian.dinneen@bluewin.ch)
Gary Dixon (Gary@wigton.demon.co.uk)
Alan Dobie (alan.dobie@ic24.net)
Michael Dodson (DodSpice@aol.com)
Matthew Dolling (Doll@breathemail.net)
Michael Donnelly (mdonnell@gssec.bt.co.uk)
Sarah Dorman (sarah.dorman@virgin.net)
Ben Douwsma (larchman@geocities.com)
Mohammed Dullah (kelly_m.p@virgin.net)
Matt Duncan (u08mrd@abdn.ac.uk)
Michael Dunn (mike@eland-dunn.freeserve.co.uk)
Phil Dutton (P.J.Dutton-97@student.lboro.ac.uk)
Leigh Eden (leigh.eden@virgin.net)
Steven Eggleston (ristar@prodigy.net)
Chris Elias (elias@rnb.com)
Jeffrey Emmons (Jeffrey.Emmons@BTInternet.com)
Susan Emmons (susan@emmons.demon.co.uk)
James Errington (weejay@megalomedia.freeserve.co.uk)
BA Ferrey (b.ferrey@ic.ac.uk)
Alex Finch (awf1@cwcom.net)
Jennifer Finnegan (PJ.Finneg@iol.ie)
Alisa Fleishman (cimartinfleishman@dial.pipex.com)
Elaine Foley (efoley@ravenholm.no)
James Folkard (20002028@nene.ac.uk)
Anne Foster (A_fosban@ch.com)
Peter Foster (a_fosbarnchcom@email.msn.com)
Phillip Foster (p_fosbarnchcom@email.msn.com)
Robin Foster (robin.foster@btinternet.com)
Andrew Frampton (andrew@alphan.freeserve.co.uk)
Alister Fuller (splice@q-net.net.au)
Jeremy Gallen (jmgallen@geocities.com)
Rob Gauci (rgau@fastnet.net.mt)
John Gavigan (m02zj800@cwcom.net)
Charmaine Gentle (CharmaineGentle@cgentle.freeserve.co.uk)
Graham Gibb (graham@ggibb.demon.co.uk)
Judith Gibbons (Judith_Gibbons@becta.org.uk)
Steven Gill (sgill@cableinet.co.uk)
John Gillooley (williamg@iol.ie)
Alex Gilmour (ajah@ruomlig.freeserve.co.uk)
Andrew Gleadall (Andrew.Gleadall@office-logic.com)
Ged Gleeson (gedgleeson@msn.com)
Jim Gleeson (bgleeson@indigo.ie)
Pamela Glennie (alan.dobie@ic24.net)
Terry Grant (tgrant@gm.dreamcast.com)
Martin Gray (John.Gray@btinternet.com)
Conor Green (C.Green@kainos.com)
Darryl Green (DGreen5839@aol.com)
Samuel Green (samuel.green@btinternet.com)
Andrew Grey (alex.gray@mail.com)
Ian Grey (ian@delicolor.co.uk)
Michael Griffin (michael@gamesbase.freeserve.co.ukt)
Ed Griffiths (e.griffiths@virgin.net)
Robert Griffiths (rjgriffiths@hotmail.com>)
Kevin Hailstone (kevin@stormsport.freeserve.co.uk)
Tony Hailstone (tony@stormsport.freeserve.co.uk)
Andrew Halford (andrew@fens.demon.co.uk)
Kevin Haley (kdhaley@pacbell.net)
Robert Hampton (robert@fabland.freeserve.co.uk)
John Hanley (chhanley@iol.ie)
Dave Hanser (hanser@butchy.demon.co.uk)
Nick Harman (nharman@copycom.demon.co.uk)
Nicholas Hartley (D0049265@infotrade.co.uk)
Peter Harte (WHarte6210@aol.com <WHarte6210@aol.com>)
Ian Hartney (ianhartney@mcmail.com)
Zoe Hawkins (zrh@iohouse.freeserve.co.uk)
Tom Heaphy (kctt@globalnet.co.uk)
Mike Henry (mike@tw2.com)
John Hepden (Hepden@btinternet.com)
Steven Hill (SPH280@aol.com)
Jonathan Horniblow (u9501628@bournemouth.ac.uk)
Phil Houghton (phil.houghton@lineone.net)
Andy Howard (andy5421@igg-tx.net)
Andy Howie (Andy@Mindwhip.demon.co.uk)
Craig Hubble (craig@hubble82.freeserve.co.uk)
Stuart Humphries (Stuart.Humphries@tesco.net)
Thomas Huxley (thomas@huxl.freeserve.co.uk)
Paul Hyett (pahyett@activist.demon.co.uk)
Kirsten Imrie (KI51183@aol.com)
Alex Ingram (alex@good1.demon.co.uk)
Colin Ingram (SIngram463@aol.com)
Francois Isnard (f.isnard@ee.qub.ac.uk)
Ian Jackson (ihjackson@freeuk.com)
David James (daj@orl.co.uk)
Richard James (Richard.James@scorpion.overflow.com)
Paul Jeffs (monty.burns@ic24.net)
Simon Johnson (Simon.Johnson@usa.net)
Joe Jordan (revjoe@bluebirds27.demon.co.uk)
Richard Jordan (Richard@jjandsons.freeserve.co.uk)
Adrian Jones (amj@globalnet.co.uk)
James Kane (giantpolo@hotmail.com)
Brian Katz (bdkatz@crnotes.cca.rockwell.com)
Liam Kavanagh (LKavanagh@compuserve.com)
Richard Kearsley (IDunno987@aol.com)
David Kelly (yourname@clarendon.ac.uk)
Pat Kelly (Elatus@aol.com)
Maria Kenany-Clotworthy (tudor@rototherm.ie)
James Kendrick (jamie@maplins.demon.co.uk)
Leo Kenny (kennyl@cork.cig.mot.com)
Jean Kenyon (106164.567@compuserve.com)
Richard Kerrod (kezzas@bigfoot.com)
Kevin (KJW42@aol.com)
Rosie Kilmaster (rosie.k@tinyonline.co.uk)
David King (HomerSimpson@email.com)
Nic King (Nic_King@CompuServe.com)
Robert Kirkwood (robertk@enterprise.net)
Nathan Kleeman (bobeth@tassie.net.au)
Ian Lamont (deslamont@clubi.ie)
Simon Lamont (otto@gizmo1.demon.co.uk)
Lawrence Lanahan (lawrence@linklanahan.demon.co.uk)
Emily Landau (EmiiL@aol.com)
Eric Laurent (eric.laurent@skynet.be)
Sally Lazarus (sal@bcrystal.dircon.co.uk)
David Lees (weirdo_44@yahoo.com)
Chad Lehman (TroyMc@syptec.com)
Scott Leslie (scotteslie@msn.com)
Chris Leuty (Chris.Leuty@umist.ac.uk)
Simon Leventhal (swl@simonwl.demon.co.uk)
Andrew Levine (yankees937@aol.com)
David Levitas (ashboy@globalnet.co.uk)
Alan Lewis (AlanDLewis@aol.com)
Magnus Lewis-Smith (ceemil@cee.hw.ac.uk)
Antonio Lorusso (tony@lorusso.softnet.co.uk)
Edward Ma (Amsoulde@aol.com)
David 'Hoborg' MacKenzie (hoborg@mailcity.com.)
Michael MacKenzie (whiggles_bd@hotmail.com)
Lee Maguire (lee@wetware.demon.co.uk)
Tim Maingate (tim@maingate.demon.co.uk)
Richard Mallaby (monty.burns@ic24.net)
Steve Mann (choppie@choppie.screaming.net)
Dave Marley (dave@dmarley.demon.co.uk)
Steve Marney (steven@marney.freeserve.co.uk)
Alex Maroney (alexmaroney@ukgateway.net)
Simon Marriott (du.ff@bigfoot.com)
Neil Masters (Neil_Masters@londonelec.co.uk)
James Masterton (james@prefade.demon.co.uk)
Dave Mayall (david.mayall@ukonline.co.uk )
Kevin McColgan (kmcc@esatclear.ie)
Allan McDermot (allan@mcdot.freeserve.co.uk)
Arran McDermott (britladd@ic24.net)
Michael McDonnell (mcdonnel@iol.ie)
Fran McGuinness (fran@mcg-gsy.demon.co.uk)
David McIlroy (PMci27@aol.com)
Graham McLaren (graham.mclaren@gssec.bt.co.uk)
Fraser McLellan (fraser.mclellan@cableol.co.uk)
Justyn Medd (gec17@dial.pipex.com)
Andrea Medin (medin@iname.com)
Martin Meldrum (martin@dotslashat.demon.co.uk)
Vince Melia (vmelia@easynet.co.uk)
Martin Mildner (mmildner@mettav.demon.co.uk)
Chris Mooney (Atuin@chris.keme.co.uk)
Ned Mooney (nedmooney@tinet.ie)
Stuart Moore (stumo@bigfoot.com)
Ian Morris (ian.morris@morrfin.demon.co.uk)
Jon Muirhead (JohnM9746@aol.com)
Matt Mullen (mcfly@tcp.co.uk)
Daniel Mulvey (dmulvey@17caldwell.freeserve.co.uk)
Tim Murphy (tim02@globalnet.co.uk)
Tim Nixon (TNixon1641@aol.com)
Jon Noble (jon@doom.org)
Alexander Noller (noller@mbox4.singnet.com.sg)
Thomas Nugent (thomas-at-uni@bigfoot.com)
Alton Nutile (alton.nutile@cwcom.net)
Maddalena Nutile (maddalena_nutile@yahoo.com)
Ben Nunn (BenNunn@depro.co.uk)
Lorna Nunn (Lorna.Nunn@bt.com)
Simon Nunn (Simon@depro.co.uk)
Mark Ogier (mogier@guernsey.net)
Samuel Ogunwe (samuel.ogunwe@virgin.net)
James Oliver (James.Oliver@btinternet.com)
Ken Oliver (koliver@wizoz.win-uk.net)
Alex Osmond-Brims (mansun@iname.com)
Kay Otto (k.otto@gmx.net)
Jouni Paakkinen (paakkinen@iki.fi)
Scott Page (dj@lingards1.demon.co.uk)
Tom Page (tompagenet@hotmail.com)
Martin Pampel (martin@pampel.freeserve.co.uk)
Scott Parkin (spparkin@btinternet.com)
Kelly Patterson (kelly_m.p@virgin.net)
Tim Peace (Tim@Simpsons-fan.freeserve.co.uk)
Rob Peacock (Rob.Peacock@btinternet.com)
Steve Penna (steve@penna.demon.co.uk)
Alex Perry (alex.perry@cableinet.co.ukt)
Martyn Peters-Butler (martyn.butler@moeller.co.uk)
Matthew Phillips (FAM@btinternet.com)
Robert Philpot (philpot@clara.net)
Mark Powell (mark@powellx.freeserve.co.uk)
Simon Price (sprice@sighman.demon.co.uk)
Shane Purcell (spurcell@indigo.ie)
Guy Puzey (guy.puzey@virgin.net)
John Qualiey (ajah@ruomlig.freeserve.co.uk)
Dave Radcliffe (mcdiedsr@fs1.ch.umist.ac.uk)
Gareth Randall (gwr@easynet.co.uk)
Paul Reid (Xwhoami@btinternet.com)
Neil Renauds (neil@renauds.freeserve.co.uk)
Daniel Reynolds (djr1@canterbury.ac.uk)
Mike Reynolds (ussreynold@enterprise.net)
Ed Ricketts (ed.ricketts@futurenet.co.uk)
John Riley (JOHN.RILEY1@manutd.com)
Mike Riley (MRiley@super-hub.com)
Clyde S Roberts (GJRoberts@InfoAve.Net)
Daniel Roberts (daniel.roberts1@virgin.net)
Dom Robinson (mcclane@festive.demon.co.uk)
Keif Robinson (keif@sunnyvale.demon.co.uk)
Christopher Roche (chrroc@student.tynecoll.ac.uk)
Rob Rogers (robrogers@lineone.net)
Andrew Rose (andrew@ajrose.demon.co.uk)
Craig Rothwell (craig@cdworld.co.uk)
Kathryn Roughton (RoughtonK@aol.com)
Darryl Ryan (jar@easynet.co.uk)
Andre Saint-Maurice (saint.maurice@mail.telepac.pt)
Silvia Alonso Salterain (maloney@bbvnet.com)
Olly Sanders (j.sanders@virgin.net)
Neil Saunders (saunders@bio.vu.nl)
Dave Schofield (JedahTJedi@aol.com)
Tom Scott (tomscott@scotes.demon.co.uk)
Colin Seaman (c.seaman@virgin.net)
David Sewell (David17S@aol.com)
Nathan Sewell (nsewell@lineone.net)
Aaron Shakespeare (AAS002@unl.ac.uk)
Sharif Shahwan (sms5@aber.ac.uk)
Anthony Sherratt (shezzor@asp.u-net.com)
David Siddons (david@ddhass.freeserve.co.uk)
Binda Singh (bindasbox@hotmail.com)
Christopher Sitek (EdGein14@aol.com)
Fraser Smith (jfsmith@talk21.com)
Mike Smith (mjsmith@brightok.net)
Nick Smith (nick.smith@zetnet.co.uk)
Peter Smyth (smyth@rapid.co.uk)
Laura Smythe (Jill@stuart-close.freeserve.co.uk)
Andy Spray (no-email@cam.ac.uk)
Chris Standley (cts@pmn1.maths.nott.ac.uk)
Craig Stephens (Craig.Stephens@viaginterkom.de)
Ben Stevenson (btm@btinternet.com)
Lee Stoneman (lee@webweave.force9.co.uk)
Paul Stringer (paul.stringer1@virgin.net)
Jonathan Stuart (tennant@argonet.co.uk)
Andy Tatton (andrew.tatton@btinternet.com)
Alastair Taylor (alastair.taylor@cableinet.co.uk)
Andrew Taylor (Andrew@taylor53.freeserve.co.uk)
Mark Taylor (selwyn@beer.com)
Russell Taylor (De@notipton.freeserve.co.uk)
Sean Terry (ster@gogosfan.demon.co.uk)
Neil Thomas (neil.thomas@virgin.net)
Peter Thomas (Pete@prodge.demon.co.uk)
James Thomas-Perry (ceejtp@cee.hw.ac.uk)
John Thompson (JOHN@aughton87.freeserve.co.uk)
Karl Thoren (karl.thoren@home.se)
Dean Tipton (De@notipton.freeserve.co.uk)
Robert Todd (todd@wcb.dnet.co.uk)
Michael Toon (toonish@bigfoot.com)
Keith Topping (keith@tooon.demon.co.uk)
Jonathan Tranter (jonathan@wolves4westbrom2.demon.co.uk)
Lindsay Turner (lindsay@tinylion.demon.co.uk)
Tony Tupman (tony.tupman@zetnet.co.uk)
David Unsworth (dave@unsnet.softnet.co.uk)
R A Vale (RAVale@aol.com)
Dieter Verlinde (dieter.verlinde@ping.be)
Marc Verrall (marc.verrall@parallax.co.uk)
Matt Vincent-Betts (matt_v_betts@hotmail.com)
David Wallis (fulhamdavid@bungle6.freeserve.co.uk)
Paul Walsh (paul.walsh@virgin.net)
Chris Ward (chris@ward0.demon.co.uk)
James Watt (jwatt@cableinet.co.uk)
Phil Wattis (phil@powernet.co.uk)
Garry Wayland (garry@wayland.freeserve.co.uk)
Leon Webster (webstl@iname.com)
Andrew White (andrew.white@virgin.net)
Fran White (ishtar@easynet.co.uk)
Kevin White (kevin.white7@virgin.net)
Owen White (owen.white@tesco.net)
Tim Whitehouse (Tim.Whitehouse@Virgin.net)
Hari Wierny (hari@snpp.com)
James Wigford (a_fosbarnchcom@email.msn.com)
Steven Wigmore (s.wigmore@virgin.net)
Glenn Williams (glenn@tinylion.demon.co.uk)
Rhys Williams (rwil@holyrood.ed.ac.uk)
Wayne Williams (waynewilliams@weirdo18.freeserve.co.uk)
Charlie Wolf (charliew@cwolf.freeserve.co.uk)
Chris Wood (chris@chriswood.force9.net)
Les Wood (wood@bexhill22.freeserve.co.uk)
Steve Wright (steve@wrightnet.demon.co.uk)
David Yates (david@dgyates.demon.co.uk)
Eric Zilli (esper69@hotmail.com)
Kerri Zwicky (kerbear@globalnet.co.uk)
Ashpax1@aol.com
chris1@freewire.co.uk
Craggle@vinnys.freeserve.co.uk
ds7ugs@bolton.ac.uk
Doh987@aol.com
d.starck@wdi.co.uk
dtumino@tig.com.au
ducky1@ms19.hinet.net
espresso@freeuk.com
goff@tinet.ie
hymie@god.de
jp.piston@lycosmail.com
K2XXX@aol.com
kbz34@dial.pipex.com
kit@netcomuk.co.uk
kruposki@yahoo.com
maleslut@chickmail.com
mcclane@festive.demon.co.uk
mjsmith@kskc.net
mrpsion.simpsons@mcmail.com
mwalter@esoc.esa.de
nickjvc@aol.com
rashers33@hotmail.com
Richard@jellyfish.demon.co.uk
shaunh@sias.co.uk
simpfan14@aol.com
slider@geocities.com
s.m.cornelius@dl.ac.uk
spongey@dial.pipex.com
steve.d@mindless.com
sweesiong78@hotmail.com
t10dai@yahoo.com.au
talker1083@aol.com
urge@softhome.net
wierdo339@aol.com
wightman@ald-uk.demon.co.uk
x@ms1.x.net.tw)
zy-goats@bigfoot.com

ADD YOUR NAME - SIGN ON-LINE:

Fill in the automated send form, and it will send an e-mail (you don't need to give your real name but it looks better if you do!)



NOTE: Some less advanced browsers don't accept automated forms like this. If you can't see a button above, or it doesn't seem to work, then email here and enter your name and e-mail address in the message body.
signature count: 384