For over a thousand years, he's fought to hold back death.

But some problems can't be fought on the scale he's used to. Doctor Who: LifeDeath is a collection of short stories that presents new problems for the Doctor - the murkiness of cultural relativism, the ethics of voluntary oppression and the fundamental essence of his own inhumanity.

Inside these pages, the Doctor encounters the man who killed him, discovers the positive side of terrorism and learns the difference between fighting a tyrant and fighting a culture, while elsewhere, one of his incarnations is confronted with an unexpected question: Is the suicide of a Time Lord also murder? Meanwhile, the avatar of the Time Lords gazes into the abyss and finds a mirror entity, a former companion faces cosmic ennui and two schoolteachers from Coal Hill suffer the terrifying ordeal of abduction by a psychopath.

 

 

DOCTOR WHO: LifeDeath is a 270-page perfect-bound short story anthology in the vein of Decalog and Short Trips. The dimensions and format of the current range of BBC novels, LifeDeath is designed specifically to fit comfortably on fans' shelves among their other books. The result is a focused volume of inventive and original fiction, with stories that alternately push at the boundaries of the DOCTOR WHO universe and reflect introspectively on it.

Featuring previously unpublished fiction by David Agnew, Peter Anghelides, Simon Bucher-Jones, Stephen Cole, Paul Cornell, Craig Hinton, Phil Pascoe, Keith Topping and a host of the best in undiscovered new authors. Foreword by Kate Orman.

DOCTOR WHO: LifeDeath is the debut release from Ambrosia Press, the new imprint from the highly respected Ambrosia Books & Collectibles. All proceeds from the sale of this book benefit Amnesty International.

Edited by Kereth Cowe-Spigai and Patrick Neighly.

DOCTOR WHO: LifeDeath is a strictly limited edition of 500 books.
Sales are brisk, so don't delay! Once out of stock it will not return to print.

DOCTOR WHO © BBC

www.bbc.co.uk/cult/doctorwho/ lifedeathcharity@hotmail.com www.geocities.com/lifedeathcharity/stories.htm www.geocities.com/lifedeathcharity/ordering.htm www.gallifreyone.com www.amnesty.org www.gallifreyone.com/ambrosia.htm www.gallifreyone.com www.drwho-online.com www.bbc.co.uk/cult/doctorwho www.gallifreyone.com/ambrosia.htm www.amnesty.org lifedeathcharity@hotmail.com www.geocities.com/lifedeathcharity/stories.htm www.geocities.com/lifedeathcharity/ordering.htm 1