Morgan Kaufmann PublishersSite Index
 Catalog Search  

DATABASES

Texts and reference books for the database researcher and student, including graduate and undergraduate level texts, monographs, and collected works; books for database professionals about new technology, products and their optimum use, and system design processes and methods; selected books related to standards. Many of these titles are published in the Morgan Kaufmann Series in Data Management Systems, Jim Gray, Series Editor.



Selected titles are complemented by online resources, such as software or practice file sets, or by detailed evaluation aids and course supplements for instructors.

Click Here to see list sorted by category.

A Complete Guide to DB2 Universal Database
Active Database Systems: Triggers and Rules for Advanced Database Processing
Advanced Database Systems
Advances in Persistent Object Systems: Proceedings of the Int'l Workshop on Persistent Object Systems (POS) and the Int'l Workshop on Persistence & Java (PJAVA)
Applying Case-Based Reasoning: Techniques for Enterprise Systems
Atomic Transactions: In Concurrent and Distributed Systems
Building an Object-Oriented Database System
Business Modeling and Data Mining
Component Database Systems
Corporate Information with SAP®-EIS: Building a Data Warehouse and a MIS-Application with inSight
Data and Knowledge Bases: Proceedings of the Third International Conference
Data Mining: Concepts and Techniques
Data Mining: Practical Machine Learning Tools and Techniques with Java Implementations
Data on the Web: From Relations to Semistructured Data and XML
Data Preparation for Data Mining
Data Warehousing And Business Intelligence For e-Commerce
Data Warehousing: The Ultimate Guide to Building Corporate Business Intelligence
Data Warehousing: Using the Wal-Mart Model
Data-Miner Software Kit
Database Design for Smarties: Using UML for Data Modeling
Database Modeling and Design, Third Edition
Database Transaction Models for Advanced Applications
Database Tuning: Principles, Experiments, and Troubleshooting Techniques
Database: Principles, Programming, and Performance, Second Edition
Developing Time-Oriented Database Applications in SQL
Distributed Algorithms
Efficient Software Development with DB2 for OS/390: Organizational and Technical Measures for Performance Optimization, Second Edition
Enterprise Knowledge Management
FileMaker Pro 5 Companion
How to Build a Digital Library
Information Modeling and Relational Databases: From Conceptual Analysis to Logical Design
Information Visualization in Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery
JDBC: Practical Guide for Java Programmers
Joe Celko's Data and Databases: Concepts in Practice
Joe Celko's SQL Puzzles and Answers
Joe Celko’s SQL for Smarties: Advanced SQL Programming Second Edition
Management of Heterogeneous and Autonomous Database Systems
Managing Gigabytes: Compressing and Indexing Documents and Images, Second Edition
Managing Reference Data in Enterprise Databases
Multimedia and Imaging Databases
Multimedia Servers: Applications, Environments and Design
Object-Oriented C++ Data Structures for Real Programmers
Object-Oriented Database Design Clearly Explained
Object-Relational DBMSs, Second Edition
Organizing Information: Principles of Data Base and Retrieval Systems
Practical Digital Libraries: Books, Bytes, and Bucks
Predictive Data Mining: A Practical Guide
Predictive Data Mining: A Practical Guide (with Software)
Principles of Database Query Processing for Advanced Applications
Principles of Multimedia Database Systems
Principles of Transaction Processing for the Systems Professional
Proceedings of the 27th International Conference on Very Large Data Bases (VLDB)
Query Processing for Advanced Database Systems
Readings in Artificial Intelligence and Databases
Readings in Database Systems, Third Edition
Readings in Information Retrieval
Readings in Object-Oriented Database Systems
Recovery in Parallel Database Systems, Second Edition
Relational Database Design Clearly Explained
Relational Database Design Clearly Explained, Second Edition
SAP® R/3® Interfacing Using BAPIs: A practical guide to working within the SAP® Business Framework
Spatial Databases: With Application to GIS
SQL Clearly Explained
SQL:1999 - Understanding Relational Language Components
The Object Data Standard: ODMG 3.0
Transaction Processing: Concepts and Techniques
Transactional Information Systems: Theory, Algorithms, and the Practice of Concurrency Control and Recovery
Understanding SQL and Java Together: A Guide to SQLJ, JDBC, and Related Technologies
Understanding the New SQL: A Complete Guide
Visual Information Retrieval
Web Farming for the Data Warehouse

MK HomeReview Order

© 2002 Morgan Kaufmann Publishers
(415) 392-2665   mkp@mkp.com