Iowa State CyclonesIowa State CyclonesIowa State CyclonesIowa State CyclonesIowa State Cyclones
Iowa State CyclonesIowa State Cyclones
Iowa State CyclonesIowa State Cyclones


  Online Store



  National Cyclone Club

  Letterwinners Club

  Summer Camps



  Site Map



  Lil Clone Club

Click here for you free Iowas State Newsletter
Click here to visit


Quarterback Seneca Wallace was just one of eight Cyclones chosen among the Coaches All-Big 12 Football Teams.
Football Home

Iowa State Football Team Autograph Session

Iowa State Football Coach Dan McCarney Gets New Contract

Cyclones Beaten By Broncos In Humanitarian Bowl

OCSN Newswire
Email this to a friend

Eight Cyclones Named To Coaches All-Big 12 Football Teams

Nov. 30, 2002

AMES, Iowa -- Offensive lineman Bob Montgomery, quarterback Seneca Wallace, place-kicker Adam Benike and defensive tackle Jordan Carstens are among the eight Iowa State football players selected for all-conference recognition by the Big 12 Conference football coaches.

Carstens, a third-team choice by the league coaches in 2001, was named to the second team this season, making 97 tackles, a team-high 13 behind the line of scrimmage. The junior from Bagley has also made six sacks. Montgomery, a right guard who has started each of ISU's 24 games the past two seasons, earned a second-team spot on the coaches' team. Wallace was a second-team selection after one of the most productive seasons in Cyclone history. The senior threw for a school-record 3,138 yards in 2002 and his 6,011 total offensive yards is an ISU career mark. Benike joined his teammates on the second all-league team after making 16-of-22 field goal attempts and 45-of-46 extra-point attempts. His 93 points this season is a school-record for kickers.

Cyclone Zach Butler of Iowa City was a third-team all-conference selection with 24 starts the past two seasons. Butler was joined on the third team by strong safety JaMaine Billups, who made 97 tackles and an interception and blocked two kicks this fall. Wide receiver Lane Danielsen and linebacker Jeremy Loyd were honorable mention choices.

Cyclone Football
  Printer-friendly format   Email this article

Copyright © 2003, Student Advantage, Inc. and Iowa State University.
The team names, logos and uniform designs are registered trademarks of the teams indicated.
No logos, photographs or graphics on this site may be reproduced without written permission.
All rights reserved. Click here to view our Privacy Policy.

Meet the Team Schedules/Results News Archives
iast Football