Promoting American Interests Middle East Forum
All Words   Any Words
Promoting American Interests














Promoting American Interests

List of Experts

List of Experts on Islam, Islamism, and the Middle East

The following list of experts is provided to guide television and radio bookers, sponsors of lecture series, and others interested in booking knowledgeable specialists on Middle Eastern and Islamic issues.

The names are listed alphabetically, along with their areas of expertise and e-mail addresses.

Ziad Abdelnour
Managing Partner
TechCapital Access LLC
Bio: http://www.freelebanon.org/articles/zkaresume.htm
Areas of Expertise: Lebanon, Middle East Christians, Hizbullah
Contact: ziad@i-2000.com

Mitchell G. Bard
Executive Director
American-Israeli Cooperative Enterprise (AICE)
Bio: http://www.us-israel.org/jsource/mbbio.html
Areas of Expertise: Israel-U.S. cooperation, Arab-Israel conflict, Peace Process
Contact: mgbard@aol.com

Patrick Clawson
Deputy Director
The Washington Institute for Near East Policy
Bio: http://www.washingtoninstitute.org/senior/clawson.htm
Areas of Expertise: Iran, Middle East economics
Contact: patrickc@washingtoninstitute.org

Gil Elan
Associate Director, Northwest Region
Middle East Forum
Bio: http://www.meforum.org/press/492
Areas of Expertise: Israeli military politically and historically
Contact: gilelan1@attbi.com

Khalid Durán
Director
Council on Middle Eastern Affairs
Bio: http://www.benadorassociates.com/duran.php
Areas of Expertise: Islam, Pakistan, Sudan, American Muslims
Contact: eb@benadorassociates.com

John Eibner
Director of Human Rights
Christian Solidarity International (CSI)
Bio: http://www.genocide.am/genocide/karabakh/caroline/jeibner.htm
Areas of Expertise: Sudan, Slavery
Contact: john.eibner@csi-int.org

Joseph Farah
Editor and Chief Executive Officer
WorldNetDaily.com
Bio: http://www.acpr.org.il/people/jfarah.html
Areas of Expertise: Arab-Americans, Arab-Israel conflict
Contact: jfarah@worldnetdaily.com

Gary Gambill
Editor
Middle East Intelligence Bulletin
Bio: http://homepages.nyu.edu/~gcg209/
Area of Expertise: Syria, Lebanon, Hizbullah
Contact: Gambill@meib.org

Martin Kramer
Editor
Middle East Quarterly,
Bio: http://www.ivorytowers.org/pages/832318/
Areas of Expertise: Islam, Middle East studies, Arab-Israel conflict
Contact: kramer@meforum.org

William Kristol
Editor
The Weekly Standard
Bio: http://www.weeklystandard.com/aboutus/bio_kristol.asp
Area of Expertise: U.S. policy in the Middle East
Contact: wkristol@weeklystandard.com

Habib Malik
Professor of history
Lebanese American University
Bio: http://www.nationalgeographic.com/ngm/9709/forums/beirut_bio.html
Areas of Expertise: Lebanon, Middle East Christians, Hizbullah
Contact: HabibCMalik@hotmail.com

Judith Miller
correspondent
The New York Times
Bio: http://www.yu.edu/news/pressreleases/fall98/Judith%20Miller-Epstein%20Forum.html
Areas of Expertise: Militant Islam, Biological warfare
Contact: miller@nytimes.com

Laurent Murawiec
Analyst
Hudson Institute
Area of Expertise: Islamic theology, Culture and anthropology of Islam, Saudi Arabia
Contact: laurent@hudsondc.org

Daniel Pipes
Director
Middle East Forum
Bio: http://www.danielpipes.org/bios/
Areas of Expertise: Militant Islam, Arab-Israel conflict, Syria, American Muslims
Contact: pipes@meforum.org

Robert Satloff
Director of Policy and Strategic Planning
The Washington Institute for Near East Policy
Bio: http://www.washingtoninstitute.org/senior/satloff.htm
Areas of Expertise: Jordan, Arab-Israel conflict
Contact: robs@washingtoninstitute.org

Jonathan Schanzer
Soref Fellow
Washington Institute for Near East Policy
Bio: http://www.washingtoninstitute.org/senior/schanzer.htm
Areas of Expertise: Palestinian politics, Militant Islam
Contact: jonathans@washingtoninstitute.org

Tashbih Sayyed
Editor and Publisher
Pakistan Today
Bio: http://www.benadorassociates.com/sayyed.php
Areas of Expertise: Islam, Pakistan
Contact: mail@paktoday.com

Meyrav Wurmser
Director. Center for Middle East Policy
Hudson Institute
Bio: https://www.hudson.org/learn/index.cfm?fuseaction=staff_bio&eid=Wurmser
Areas of Expertise: Arab-Israel conflict, Israeli politics
Contact: meyrav@hudsondc.org