Stats

The Sara Lister Case: Unit Cohesion and feminization of the U.S. military

Army's highest ranking enlisted soldier accused of assault, harassment Top brass reports to Congress on Tuesday February 3, 1997 Web posted at: 10:45 p.m. EST From Correspondent Jamie McIntyre WASHINGTON (CNN)
Senate panel holds hearing on military sexual harassment February 4, 1997 Web posted at: 11:43 a.m. EST (1643 GMT) WASHINGTON (CNN)
Army's top civilian woman leaving post September 26, 1997 Web posted at: 10:19 p.m. EDT (0219 GMT) WASHINGTON (CNN)
National Guard, Regular Army In a Tug of War Partners Vying Bitterly For Dwindling Resources By Bradley Graham Washington Post Staff Writer Monday, October 20, 1997; Page A01 The Washington Post
Women Fill Few Jobs Tied To Combat Despite Order to Military To Open Opportunities, Results Are Negligible By Dana Priest Washington Post Staff Writer Tuesday, October 21, 1997; Page A01 The Washington Post
Persistent Army Gender Issues Cited Reports Cover Problems at S. Carolina Training Base, Facilities in Asia By Dana Priest Washington Post Staff Writer Wednesday, October 22, 1997; Page A18 The Washington Post
Army Secretary Is Choice For Veterans Affairs Helm Clinton May Use Little-Known Law to Appoint West By Bill McAllister Washington Post Staff Writer Saturday, November 8, 1997; Page A03
Service Group Gave $20,000 To Foe of Women in Combat Some Female Officers `Appalled' by Donations By Dana Priest Washington Post Staff Writer Saturday, November 8, 1997; Page A13 The Washington Post
Top Army woman: Marines 'extremist' By Rowan Scarborough 5am -- November 13, 1997 www.washtimes.com
Army official apologizes for remark; Republicans call for dismissal 6:33 p.m. EST (2333 GMT) November 13, 1997 By Robert Burns, Associated Press WASHINGTON
VFW ATTACKS CRITICISM OF MARINES Washington, Nov. 13, 1997
Top Army woman apologizes for calling Marines 'extremists' By Rowan Scarborough THE WASHINGTON TIMES Published in Washington, D.C. 5am -- November 14, 1997
Ms. Lister goes to war. . . . EDITORIAL Washington Times National Weekly Edition Nov. 14-16, 1997
Army Official Apologizes for Bashing Marines By Charles Aldinger Friday November 14 6:56 AM EST WASHINGTON (Reuters)
Army official resigning over `extremism' remark 10:29 a.m. EST (1529 GMT) November 14, 1997 By Robert Burns, Associated Press WASHINGTON
Assistant Army Secretary Sara Lister says she thinks 'the Army is much more connected to society than the Marines are' 11/14/97 12:04:55 pm By Robert Burns, Associated Press
Army Official Quits Over Comments on Marines Friday November 14 1:56 PM EST WASHINGTON (Reuters)
Army Official Quits After Assailing Marines By Charles Aldinger Army Official Quits After Assailing Marines 4:17 p.m. EST (2117 GMT) November 14, 1997 WASHINGTON
Army Official Quits After Assailing Marines Friday November 14 4:18 PM EST By Charles Aldinger WASHINGTON (Reuters)
Army's assistant secretary resigns after Marines remarks November 14, 1997 Web posted at: 4:38 p.m. EST (2138 GMT) WASHINGTON (CNN)
U.S. Army Official Resigns in Marine Flap Friday November 14 6:56 PM EST By Charles Aldinger WASHINGTON (Reuters)
Army official resigns over remark Friday November 14 7:19 PM EST WASHINGTON, (UPI)
Army official resigns after remarks Friday November 14 7:37 PM EST WASHINGTON (UPI)
Under Fire, Army Assistant Secretary Resigns Fallout From Speech Calling Marines `Extremists' Prompts Departure By Bill McAllister and Dana Priest Washington Post Staff Writers Saturday, November 15, 1997; Page A01 The Washington Post
Misunderstanding the Marines Saturday, November 15, 1997; Page A24 The Washington Post
National Editorial Sampler : What Newspapers Are Saying (UPI - New York Times) Wednesday November 19 6:41 PM EST

|| GO BACK TO U.S. Military Unit Cohesion Links || Go to Main Menu || Sun Tzu's Newswire & Public Intelligence Review and Newsletter || Back to top ||

Letters to Editor: Comments? Feedback? --- Ask Mad Minute: Questions? Can't find something?

STATS
November 17, 1997: page established, counter set, 0 visitors.

visitors.
Top of Page