Home Topics Submission of Papers Registration
Conference information Local information Travel information Accommodation
Programme Proceedings List of participants Award

The Seventh International Conference on
Quantum Communication, Measurement and Computing

2004 International Quantum Communications Award Announcement

This year the award recipients are:

Richard Jozsa:
for the contribution of pioneering work on theoretical quantum comutation and quantum information theory .

Prem Kumar:
for the contribution of challenging work on experimental quantum communication and quantum cryptography for the real world.

Proceedings Information

The information for authors of proceedings articles is found here. The proceedings will be published by the American Institute of Physics.

Conference Programme

The conference programme is now available. Please note that this is provisional and subject to change.

QCMC04 will be held at the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow, UK, from 25th to 29th July 2004.

Conference Sponsors:

Tamagawa University


MagiQ Technologies, Inc


List of confirmed invited speakers:

Takao Aoki, University of Tokyo, Japan
Juergen Eschner, Institute for Photonic Sciences, Spain
James Franson, John Hopkins University, USA
Shohini Ghose, University of Calgary, Canada
Hugo Zbinden, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Daniel Gottesman, Perimeter Institute, Canada
Phillipe Grangier, Institut d'Optique, France
Patrick Hayden, Caltech, USA
Nobuyuki Imoto, Soken Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Japan
Richard Jozsa, University of Bristol, UK
Prem Kumar, Northwestern University, USA
Viv Kendon, Imperial College, UK
Paul Kwiat, University of Illinois, USA
Mohan Sarovar, University of Queensland, Australia
David Pegg, Griffith University, Australia
Jeffrey H. Shapiro, MIT, USA
Robert Spekkens, Perimiter Institute, Canada
Stig Stenholm, KTH, Sweden


Advisory and Award Committee:


Jeffrey H. Shapiro, MIT, USA, and Osamu Hirota, Tamagawa University, Japan.

Tentative list of Committee Members

V.P. Belavkin, University of Nottingham, UK
Paul A. Benioff, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Charles Bennett, IBM, USA
Carlton M. Caves, University of New Mexico, USA
G. Mauro D'Ariano, University of Pavia, Italy
Christopher Fuchs, Lucent Technologies, USA
Daniel Gottesman, University of California, USA
Philippe Grangier, Institut de Optique, France
Alexander S. Holevo, Steklov Mathematical Institute, Russia
Pawel Horodecki, University of Gdansk, Poland
Richard Hughes, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
Richard Jozsa, Bristol University, UK
Peter Knight, Imperial College, UK
Prem Kumar, Northwestern University, USA
Masanao Ozawa, Tohoku University, Japan
Andrew Steane, Oxford University, UK
Paolo Tombesi, University of Camerino, Italy

Conference Organising Committee:

Stephen M. Barnett, University of Strathclyde, UK
John Jeffers, University of Strathclyde, UK
Gerard Milburn, University of Queensland, Australia
David DiVincenzo, IBM, USA
Barry C. Sanders, University of Calgary, Canada
Mashide Sasaki, Communications Research Laboratories, Japan.

Local Organising Committee:

Stephen M. Barnett - Chairman.
John Jeffers - Secretary.
Erika Andersson - Secretary.
Patrik Ohberg - Treasurer.

This is the seventh conference in the series. Earlier conferences were

Home Topics Submission of Papers Registration
Conference information Local information Travel information Accommodation
Programme Proceedings List of participants Award

Do you want to be on the email list for news updates about this conference? If so, send an email to lists-at-phys.strath.ac.uk with "subscribe qcmc-list" in the message body.

If you have any problems with this site, or need to know anything else, please contact us at qcmc-at-phys.strath.ac.uk.

(Please exchange "-at-" with "@". This is present for anti-spam purposes.)

The City Chambers