Jazz CD Cover Jazz Review.com is your complete guide to jazz music on the web! Jazz CD Cover
Jazz Review.com is your complete guide to jazz music on the web!
Linn Records
Jazz CD Cover
MONTHLY JAZZ NEWSLETTER:
  PUBLISHER'S PICKS
Publisher's Jazz CD Pick

Tony Grey
Moving
(Independent)

 

Jason Miles
Maximum Grooves Coast To Coast
(Telarc)

 

 

Jeno Somlai
Let It Go
(Independent)

 

 

Shelly Manne
Steps To The Desert
(Contemporary Records)

 

MORE REVIEWS >>>  

  FEATURED INTERVIEWS
Featured Jazz Interview

Anna Marie Jopek
Upojenie / Rapture

 

Everette Harp
Straight Talk and it's "All for You."

 

 

Alexander Zonjic
Seldom Blue

 

 

Rebecca Martin
Crossing Musical Boundaries

 

MORE INTERVIEWS >>>  

  FEATURED AUDIO / VIDEO
Audio / Video CD Cover

Fleurine
Fire
Audio courtesy of Coast To Coast

 

Omar Sosa
Mulatos
Audio courtesy of OTA Records

 

 

Patricia Barber
Live: A Fortnight in France
Audio courtesy of Blue Note

 

 

Bill Frisell
Unspeakable
Audio courtesy of Nonesuch

 

MORE AUDIO & VIDEO >>>  

  JAZZ PHOTOGRAPHY
Featured Jazz Photography

Lizz Wright
London Jazz Festival
By Photographer Barry Quick

 

Carla Bley - The Lost Chords
London Jazz Festival
By Photographer Barry Quick

 

 

Nnenna Freelon
Leverkusener Jazztage - Ladies Night
By Photographer Jos L. Knaepen

 

 

Ravi Coltrane Quartet
Audi Jazz Festival
By Photographer Jos L Knaepen

 

MORE PHOTOS >>>  

  FEATURED JAZZ COLUMNS
Featured Jazz Column

Sunday at the Tabard Inn
Concert Review by Peter Westbrook

 

Taking A Jazz Cruise on the Caribbean
Viewpoint by Larry Taylor

 

 

Nellie McKay lives up to her hype
Concert Review by Donna Kimura

 

 

2004 Rundown
Viewpoint by Glenn Astarita

 

MORE COLUMNS >>>  

  LATEST JAZZ FORUM TOPICS

 

"off minor" internet Jazzzz radio show!
Submitted on 12/06/04 by jordash

 

 

Electronics In Jazz
Submitted on 12/06/04 by Sinnerman

 

 

hello everyone! "off minor" internet Radio show
Submitted on 12/06/04 by jordash

 

JOIN THE DISCUSSION >>>  

  LATEST JAZZ NEWS

 

Kansas City Jazz Master Launches New Website For 2005
Submitted on 12/05/04

 

 

The Buzz about Bobby Darin
Submitted on 12/03/04

 

 

CONCORD RECORDS COMPLETES ACQUISITION OF FANTASY, INC.
Submitted on 12/02/04

 

MORE JAZZ NEWS >>>  

  UPCOMING JAZZ CONCERTS

 

Susan Getz
Bruno's - San Francisco, CA
1/13/05

 

 

Abbie Gardner Jazz Trio
Wicky Restaurant & Lounge - Suffern, NY
12/9/04

 

 

Abbie Gardner Jazz Trio
Wicky Restaurant & Lounge - Suffern, NY
12/9/04

 

MORE CONCERTS >>>  
JAZZ REVIEW CORNER
Click Here For This Jazz Feature CD REVIEW DATABASE
The JazzReview.com staff brings you daily reviews of recent new jazz releases to give you a look at some great new jazz music. With currently over 5000 jazz CD reviews, we are sure that you will find something that fits your musical taste.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature CONCERT REVIEWS / JAZZ VIEWPOINTS
See our Contributor's Corner where you will find reviews of jazz concerts and festivals all over the world. Also check out objective viewpoints of various jazz issues.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZ BOOK REVIEWS
If you are a jazz fan that loves to read or watch videos, then check out some of our jazz book or video recommendations.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature GUEST CD REVIEWS
Weekly CD reviews from jazz fans all over the world. Do you have a favorite jazz CD or a new release that you would like to tell others about? If so, fill out our Guest Review Form and we will feature your review.

SPECIAL JAZZ FEATURES
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZNEWSGROUP.COM - JAZZ DISCUSSION ROOM
Do you love to talk about, discuss, debate or voice your opinion about jazz? Well, we've got the place just for you. Discuss jazz with other jazz fans from all over the world.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZTRIVIA.COM - JAZZ IQ QUIZ
What's your jazz IQ? See just how much you know about jazz? Take our monthly jazz trivia quiz to see how much of a jazz fanatic you really are.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZINTERVIEW.COM - ARTIST INTERVIEWS
Get up close and personal with over 285 interviews of your favorite jazz artists.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZTUNE.COM - THE JAZZ LISTENING ROOM
Each month we will excite your jazz listening pleasure by featuring new Jazz Audio Files for you to enjoy. Stop by the room and take a listen!
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZSHOTS.COM - JAZZ PHOTOGRAPHY
Jazzshots.com features over 888 galleries of fantastic concert photography from our skillful staff photographers. Capturing the spirit of your favorite jazz artists on film!

JAZZ CONCERT CALENDAR
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZPREVIEW.COM - JAZZ EVENTS CALENDAR
Looking to find out where your favorite jazz artists are performing? Well, check out jazzreview.com's latest feature site, jazzpreview.com. Jazz club owners, jazz artists and publicists click below to find out how to submit your events to jazzpreview.com.
Click Here SUBMITTING EVENTS
For information on how to submit your jazz events to jazzpreview.com, please click here. We have developed a very easy system of pre-registering the venues in your town and from there it only takes a few minutes to enter information about the upcoming concerts.
Click Here CLUB / VENUE / FESTIVAL REGISTRATION FORM
Please fill out the following form in order to register your venue or festival information in our calendar database. Once you have submitted this form, your event submissions will be a snap because your venue or festival will be automatically listed on our event submission form. You will not be able to enter events until this form has been completed.
Click Here CLUB / VENUE EVENT SUBMISSION FORM
Please fill out the following form to submit your jazz venue's events to the jazzpreview.com database. Once you have submitted this form, your event will be approved and posted within 48 hours of submission.
Click Here ARTIST / GROUP REGISTRATION FORM
Please fill out the following form in order to register yourself or your group's information in our calendar database. Once you have submitted this form, your event submissions will be a snap because your profile information will be automatically listed on our event submission form.
Click Here ARTIST / GROUP EVENT SUBMISSION FORM
Please fill out the following form to submit your jazz event to the jazzpreview.com database. Once you have submitted this form, your event will be approved and posted within 48 hours of submission.
Click Here CALENDAR EDITOR APPLICATION FORM
JazzPreview.com is looking for volunteers to assist us in spreading the word about the gospel of live jazz in the U.S. and Canada. We are seeking calendar editors that would be responsible for inputting information about the live jazz concerts in their town (no matter how small or how big). We have developed a very easy system of pre-registering the venues in your town and from there it only takes a few minutes to enter information about the upcoming concerts.

JAZZ RESOURCES
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZNEWS.INFO - JAZZ NEWS
JazzReview.com brings you the latest jazz news and happenings from around the globe. To submit your jazz news, press releases, performance, concert, or festival information, go to the JazzReview News Submission Page.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZSPOTLIGHT.COM - FEATURED JAZZ RELEASES
With new jazz releases coming out everyday, it is so difficult to find just what you are looking for. We have developed a new area of our site which will highlight the hottest new jazz releases for you. To find out how to get your new release in THE SPOTLIGHT click here.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZ ARTIST BIOGRAPHIES
JazzReview.com spotlights your favorite jazz artists with in-depth biographies while highlighting other websites with great information about these artists. - Artists Submit Your Bio Here
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZ E-CARDS
JazzReview.com allows you to send your jazz fan friends great ecards of your favorite jazz artists. These greeting cards feature the fantastic jazz photography of our staff as well as graphic designs by Juan Fenu. And best of all, its free!
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZSITES.COM - JAZZ LINKS
JazzReview.com wants to provide you with a complete and comprehensive list of all the available jazz sites on the web. Add your jazz link today! - Jazz Links Submission Form

MONTHLY JAZZ GIVEAWAYS
Click Here For This Jazz Feature MONTHLY CD / JAZZ GIFT GIVEAWAY
Each month jazzreview.com gives away copies of the hottest new jazz releases or some great jazz related gifts to our fans as a added bonus for visiting us. Fill out the entry form to enter. One entry per month please. All visitors (foreign and domestic) are eligible to win.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature "FREE" JAZZ DESKTOPS
Graphic artist, Juan Carlos Fenu has designed these astonishing computer screen jazz themed desktops. Featuring fantastic artwork of your favorite jazz artists. And best of all they're FREE!
Click Here For This Jazz Feature EMUSIC "FREE" MUSIC GIVEAWAY
EMusic and JazzReview.com have united to lay down thick grooves of free music for jazz fans like you. We want to give you a free trial subscription to the world’s premier MP3 subscription service, so you can experience the future of digital music firsthand.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature "FREE" JAZZ FAN EMAIL
Looking for a great free email service made just for you, the world's biggest jazz fan. Check out our free jazz email service where you can choose from yourname@jazz.la, yourname@jazzman.org or yourname.jazzmusic.org. Sign up today!

FAN PARTICIPATION / CONTACT US
Click Here For This Jazz Feature JAZZREVIEW.COM MERCHANDISE
Are you a dedicated fan of jazzreview.com? Well if so, get yourself a great jazzreview.com T-shirt (Black or White) or a very stylish jazzreview.com hat. Order today through our secure online payment system or by check or money order for only $13.95 plus shipping and handling!
Click Here For This Jazz Feature RECOMMEND US TO A FRIEND
You love visiting jazzreview.com, don't you? Well tell your other jazz friends about us by filling out the following form. This form will send your friend an email telling them more about us. They will not be added to any email list; we respect your privacy.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature GUEST CD REVIEW FORM
Do you have a favorite Jazz CD or did you just buy a new one that you can't stop listening to? Well tell us about it. Fill out the review form and we will feature your review.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature ADVERTISE ON JAZZREVIEW.COM
JazzReview.com has been a well established beacon in the jazz music industry for the last six years. Let us promote your new release or product to jazz fans around the world. We offer advertising packages to fit all budgets.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature CONTACT US / SUBMITTING MUSIC / QUESTIONS
For questions / comments, or to find out about advertising on the Jazz Review, click here! Jazz Artists and records labels find out how to submit your music for review consideration.
Click Here For This Jazz Feature STAFF SUBMISSION AREA
FOR STAFF MEMBERS ONLY. Here the staff will find all the links to submit their works as well as submission guidelines on how submissions should be formatted and presented.

JazzSet with Dee Dee Bridgewater
TI Computer Deals at Dell Home Systems 120x90

  SPOTLIGHT
Feature New Jazz Release!
Jim Adkins
License To Play
(Clear Image Records)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Tony Bray
Outside, Looking In
(Independent)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Milton Marsh
We Are Not Separate From Spirit, We Are In It
(Alankara Records)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Leslie Maclean Trio
That's Time Enough
(KippieJosh Jazz)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Barb Jungr
Every Grain of Sand
(Linn Records)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Ron Kearns Quintet
Looking Back, Stepping Forward
(Foxhaven Records)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Phil Woods
This Is How I Feel About Quincy
(Jazzed Media)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Claire Martin
Secret Love
(Linn Records)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Steve Greenbaum
Taking a Turn
(Sixfive Music)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Gary Farr
Fresh Brew
(Secret Formula Records)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Ron Levy's Wild Kingdom
Best of RLWK - B-3 Organic Grooves
(Levtron.com)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Martin Taylor
Spirit of Django
(Linn Records)

Feature New Jazz Release!
Stevie Holland
Restless Willow
(150 Music)

Get your CD in the SPOTLIGHT!

 

Jazz CD Cover
MONTHLY JAZZ NEWSLETTER:

Copyright© 1997 - 2004. All Rights Reserved. jazzreview.com® / jazzpreview.com® Privacy Policy