Schools Sidebar

School District

Top Navigation StaffHomeE-MailFAQContact UsSearch / Site Map

The Calgary Catholic School District serves Catholic students living in the City of Calgary as well as those living in Airdrie, Cochrane, Chestermere and related Municipal District lands of Rocky View.

For the 2005-06 school year, the District will provide service to approximately 44,000 students in 97 schools. This includes 49 elementary schools, 28 elementary/ junior high schools, 6 junior high schools, 9 senior high schools, 2 junior/senior high schools, 1 elementary/junior/senior high school and 2 schools for special needs students.

Three new Catholic schools opened in the 2004-05 school year. St. Timothy Junior/ Senior High School opened in Cochrane in September, 2004. The school offers Grades 7-12. Our Lady of Fatima Elementary School opened in the community of Taradale in January, 2005. Our Lady of Lourdes, a school for students with special needs, opened in the Mission district in the spring of 2005.

Notre Dame High School in Coventry Hills opened in September 2005. The new facility will welcome grade 10 and 11 students in its first year of operation. 

Provincial funding has been announced for the construction of 5 new Catholic schools: Panorama Hills Elementary, Chaparral Elementary, McKenzie Towne Elementary/ Junior High, Springside Elementary/ Junior High and Tuscany Elementary/Junior High

New Page 1

Home   |   Schools   |   Students   |   Parents   |   Programs
School District   |   Newsroom   |   Careers   |   Links