Fast Links
Home | Contact Us | Site Map | Search
Academic ProgramsFacilities & EquipmentFaculty & CouncilorsStudent LifeFriends & AlumniNews, Events & ResourcesAdmissions & Student Affairs
USCSchool of Cinema-Television
  Notable Alumni

Today's students will soon join a long tradition of Cinema-Television graduates who include:


Brian Grazer (A Beautiful Mind)
Robert Greenblatt (Six Feet Under)
David Kirschner (An American Tail)
Steven Maeda (CSI: Miami)
Neal Moritz (The Fast and the Furious)
Ed Saxon (The Silence of the Lambs)
Stacey Sher (Erin Brockovich)
Scott Stone (The Mole)
Suzanne Todd & Jennifer Todd (Memento)
John Wells (The West Wing)
Robert Weide (Curb Your Enthusiasm)
David Wolper (Roots)
Laura Ziskin (Spider-Man)


Ron Howard (A Beautiful Mind)
James Ivory (Howard's End)
Randal Kleiser (Grease)
Ken Kwapis (The Bernie Mac Show)
George Lucas (Star Wars)
Jay Roach (Meet the Parents)
Peter Segal (Anger Management)
Bryan Singer (X-Men)
John Singleton (Shaft)
Stephen Sommers (The Mummy)
Robert Zemeckis (Cast Away)


Scott Alexander & Larry Karaszewski (The People vs. Larry Flynt)
John August (Charlie's Angels)
Josh Goldsmith & Cathy Yuspa (What Women Want)
Al Gough (Smallville, Shanghai Noon)
Karey Kirkpatrick (Chicken Run)
Andrew Marlowe (Air Force One)
John Milius (Apocalypse Now)
Miles Millar (Smallville, Shanghai Noon)
Robert Rodat (Saving Private Ryan, The Patriot)
Marc Silverstein & Abby Kohn (Never Been Kissed)


Caleb Deschanel (The Patriot)
Robert Elswit (Magnolia)
William Fraker (Rosemary's Baby)
Conrad Hall (American Beauty)


Bob Ducsay (The Mummy)
Richard A. Harris (Titanic)
Sheldon Kahn (Out of Africa)
Walter Murch (The English Patient)

Sound Designers:

Ben Burtt (Star Wars: Episode II-Attack of the Clones)
Stephen Hunter Flick (Apollo 13)
F. Hudson Miller (Gone in 60 Seconds)
Gary Rydstrom (Saving Private Ryan)

Independent/Avant-garde Filmmakers:

Adam Abraham (Man of the Century)
Anthony Abrams/Adam Larson Broder (Pumpkin)
Gregg Araki (The Doom Generation)
Tommy O'Haver (Billy's Hollywood Screen Kiss)

Documentary Filmmakers:

Jeanne Begley (A&E Biographies)
Les Blank (Garlic Is as Good as Ten Mothers)
Jeff Blitz (Spellbound)
Chuck Braverman (Curtain Call)
Sandra Chandler (Living Dolls)
Kerry Jensen (A&E Biographies)
Judy Korin (A Century of Women)
Lisa Leeman (Metamorphosis)
Alec Lorimore (IMAX: Everest)


Liz Glotzer (Castle Rock Entertainment)
Michelle Manning (Paramount Pictures)
Kerry McCluggage (Craftsman Films)
Bill Mechanic (Pandemonium)
Bob Osher (Miramax Television)


Richard Cante (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
David Desser (University of Illinois, Urbana)
Sean Griffin (Southern Methodist University)
Mary Kearney (University of Texas, Austin)
Amy Lawrence (Dartmouth College)
Ellen Strain (Georgia Tech)
Gaylyn Studlar (University of Michigan)
Mark Williams (Dartmouth College)


Peter Rainer
Holly Willis

Friends, Parents & Alumni
Notable Alumni
Alumni Events
Get Involved
Parent Involvement
Giving to USC CNTV
Cinema-Television Associates
In Motion Newsletter
Alumni News
Alumni Site
Contact Us
Copyright © 2002 - 2006 The University of Southern California.
All rights reserved.
Home | Contact Us | Site Map |
Animation & Digital Arts
Critical Studies
Film & TV Production
Interactive Media
Writing for Screen & Television
Peter Stark Program
Non-Majors Courses
The Business of Entertainment
Summer Production Workshop
Institute for Multimedia Literacy
George Lucas Instructional Building
Marcia Lucas Post-Production Building
Robert Zemeckis Center for Digital Art
Robert Zemeckis Center Equipment
Interactive Media Lab
Additional Facilities
Admissions Forms
Admissions Deadlines
Notification & Deposit
Tuition & Fees
Financial Aid
Admissions FAQs
Student Affairs
Contact Information
Student Groups
Student News
Student Resources
Notable Alumni
Alumni Events
Get Involved
Parent Involvement
Giving to USC CNTV
Cinema-Television Associates
In Motion Newsletter
Alumni News
Alumni Site
Contact Us
News & Press Releases
Student-Industry Relations
Festivals & Distribution
Moving Image Archive
Warner Bros. Archive
David Wolper Center
Additional Resources
Endowed Chairholders
Board of Councilors
TV Advisory Council
Faculty News