Email Print   Text Size
Gov. Fletcher Declares Three Kentucky Counties Disaster Areas
HOPKINSVILLE, Ky. (AP) - Governor Fletcher has declared Christian, Todd and Trigg counties disaster areas as problems mount from flooding. A ten-year-old girl drowned yesterday when she was swept into a culvert. Her name has not been released. Heavy rains and flooding have caused damage and safety concerns throughout the three counties and more rain is falling. Schools are closed. A dozen families had to leave their homes in Hopkinsville yesterday and more evacuations are possible today.
All content © Copyright 2001 - 2006 WorldNow, WKYT, and WYMT. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.