Who We Are

Office Bearers 2006

President: Hon. Dr Gary Johns
Vice-President: Hon. Peter Howson
Des Moore
Ray Evans

Other Board Members

Senator Jeannie Ferris
Trevor Satour
Grant Watt
Wesley Aird
Maroochy Barambah
Stephen Raskovy

The Society held its formative Workshop in early December 2000.

The Bennelong Society was incorporated in Victoria on 2 May 2001.

Who Was Bennelong?

The 25th of November 1789, almost two years after the landing of the First Fleet, was a remarkable day for Australia, just as it was equally remarkable for a certain individual who went by the name of Woollarawarre Bennelong.... [more]

Website designed and powered by Fergco Pty Ltd.

Copyright in the materials on this site resides with The Bennelong Society Inc.

Artwork used in the design of this site is reproduced with the permission of Aboriginal Art Noongali.