Farpoint Media and Dragon*con presents

2006 Nominees

The short list has been determined, and the nominees for Parsec Awards are:

Best Fiction (Short)

"Absolution Insured", Variant Frequencies, Matt Wallace
"Hero", Escape Pod, Scott Sigler
"Legacies", Brief Glimpses of Somewhere Else, Daniel Emery
"The Trouble with Death Traps", Escape Pod, Daisy James
"Truth Is", The Seanachai, Patrick McLean

Best Fiction (Long)

7th Son: Descent, J.C. Hutchins
Brave Men Run, Matthew Wayne Selznick
How to Succeed in Evil, The Seanachai, Patrick McLean
Infection, Scott Sigler
Morevi: Chronicles of Rafe and Askana, Tee Morris and Lisa Lee
Nina Kimberly the Merciless, Christiana Ellis

Best Audio Production

The Falcon Banner, Chris Snyder
The Future And You, Stephen Euin Cobb
The Seanachai, Patrick McLean
The Signal, Jill Arroway
Virgin Falls, Jeff Folchinsky

Best Writing Podcast

Holly Lisle On Writing, Holly Lisle
The Secrets, Michael A. Stackpole
The Survival Guide to Writing Fantasy, Tee Morris

Best Audio Drama (Long)

Children of the Gods, Cmack
Dismay, Sean McMinn
The Falcon Banner, Chris Snyder
Mister Adventure, Rich Sigfrit
The Stargate Café, Planet Retcon

Best Audio Drama (Short)

"Decoder Ring Theatre", Stephanie Bickford, Andrea Lyons and Gregg Taylor
"Family Radio", Sound Stages
"The Hoff", Planet Retcon
"The Radio Adventures of Dr. Floyd", Grant Baciocco, Doug Price

Best Fiction (Non-sepeculative)

"Candy", The Seanachai, Patrick McLean
"Death of A Dish Washer", The Seanachai, Patrick McLean
"The Great Puzzle", Brief Glimpses of Somewhere Else, Daniel Emery
"Outsourcing a Chicken", The Seanachai, Patrick McLean
Port City P.D., Charles Stewart, Jr.

Best Fan Podcast

Kick Ass Mystic Ninjas, Summer Brooks, Joe Murphy, David Moldawer
PotterCast, John Noe and crew
Requiem of the Outcast, Rich Sigfrit and Earl Newton
The Scapecast, Kevin Bachelder, Lindy Rae and crew
The Signal, Jill Arroway, Les Howard and Kari Haley and crew

Best News Podcast

The Future And You, Stephen Euin Cobb
Geek4x4, John M. Campbell
Requiem of the Outcast, Rich Sigfrit, Earl Newton
Sci Fi News, Lynne Gryphon
The Warp Zone, Patrick Murphy & Chris Murphy with "Gaming Guru" Rusty

Congratulations to this year's nominees!

Winners will be posted here following the Awards Ceremony.