Organization of the CFLPA

CFLPA Organization Chart

Under the Constitution, the C.F.L.P.A. is a democratic organization. Each member has a right to seek office, a right to vote for his representative and a right to formulate the policies of the Association. A first year player has the same right and obligations as a player of a number of years.

The structure of the Board of Representatives is very simple. Each team elects two players to represent them at all meetings and to represent the players on their football team. The elected representatives become members of the Board of Player Representatives which is the governing body of the C.F.L.P.A.

The Player representative is the backbone of the Association. He provides help to players on his team who seek advice about their contracts or about the Player-Club agreement. He investigates grievances. He collects information, communicates the players’ concerns to the executive and attends at least one meeting a year. The player representative is there to help his teammates.

The Board meets once a year. At this Annual General Meeting, the Board sets dues, passes resolutions establishing C.F.L.P.A. policies and generally deals with all matters pertaining to the Association. Once every two years, the Board elects the Executive. The other offices of the C.F.L.P.A., being Legal Counsel, Benefits Consultant, and Special Advisor, are appointed at this time.

C.F.L.P.A. Board of Directors

The C.F.L.P.A. Board of Directors, or Executive Members, are voted on by the Player Representatives during elections held every two (2) years at the PA’s Annual General Meeting.

Executive Staff
Name Title  
Stu Laird President  
Jamie Taras 1st Vice President  
Joe Fleming 2nd Vice President  
Mike Morreale Member at Large  
Edward Molstad Legal Council  
Dan Ferrone Past President  
Oskar Kruger Past Treasurer  

C.F.L.P.A. Board of Player Representatives

Representatives are voted on at the beginning of each season prior to the second regularly scheduled game of the playing season and must be conducted by a player representative whose term is about to expire or by another individual as designated by the president of the C.F.L.P.A.

2006 Season
BC Lions Dave Dickenson
  Mark Washington
  Barron Miles(Alternate)
Calgary Stampeders Jay McNeil
  Brian Clark
  Elijah Thurmon(alternate)
Edmonton Eskimos A.J. Gass
  Sean Fleming
  Shannon Garrett (alternate)
Saskatchewan Roughriders Jeremy O'Day
  Eddie Davis
  Chris Szarka (alternate)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers Doug Brown
  Milt Stegall
  Kelly Malveaux (alternate)
Hamilton Tiger Cats Rob Hitchcock
  James Cotton
  George Hudson (alternate)
Toronto Argonauts Mike O'Shea
  Orlondo Steinauer
  Kevin Eiben (alternate)
Montreal Alouettes Scott Flory
  Ben Cahoon
  Uzooma Okeke (alternate)
Home | Contact | CFL | RSS | Login