Why Be a Member?
About USBC
Registered Volunteers
USBC Hall of Fame
Proprietor Relations
Contact Us
USBC Convention
Standing Sheets
Playing Rules Book
Youth Eligibility
Records & Stats
Forms & Manuals
Bowl for the Cure®
Equipment & Specifications
System of Bowling
USBC Store
USBC Travel Services
Fun Extras
Discussion Forums

Chase Credit Card
Bowling Museum
Phantom Bowling
Bowl For Veterans
Olympic Education

Return to mainpage

Past Champions


Year Champion Runner-Up Finals Score Most Valuable Player
2006 Saginaw Valley State
Newman 2-0 Cory Simmons, Newman
2005 Lindenwood Fresno State 2-0 David O’Sullivan, Morehead State
2004 Kansas Saginaw Valley State 2-1 Rhino Page, Kansas
2003 Wichita State Morehead State 2-1 Melissa Bellinder, Fresno State
2002 Western Illinois Purdue 2-1 Derek Sapp, Western Illinois
2001 Western Illinois Florida State 4-3 Derek Sapp, Western Illinois
2000 West Texas A&M Erie CC 3-4, 4-0 D.J. Archer, West Texas A&M
1999 Western Illinois Nebraska 2-1 Jeremy Sonnenfeld, Western Illinois
1998 Wichita State Michigan State 416-368 Joe Ciccone, Arizona State
1997 Saginaw Valley State West Texas A&M 409-330 Scott Shimer, Indiana State
1996 Nebraska Saginaw Valley State 380-342 Kurt Pilon, Saginaw Valley State
1995 Wichita State West Texas A&M 474-454 Josh Hale, Wichita State
1994 Wichita State Nebraska 19,209-18,259 Tony Manna Jr., Nebraska
1993 Wichita State San Jose State 399-343 Tony Reyes, San Jose State
1992 William Paterson Wichita State 452-439 David Garber, Wichita State
1991 Saginaw Valley State Wichita State 393-384 Chris Sole, William Paterson
1990 Nebraska Wichita State 393-379 Pat Healey, Wichita State
1989 Cal State-Fullerton Washington State 387-375 Chris Sole, William Paterson
1988 Erie CC Wichita State 521-430 Justin Hromek, Wichita State
1987 Wichita State Houston 332-315 Rick Steelsmith, Wichita State
1986 Erie CC West Texas State 211-148 Rick Steelsmith, Wichita State
1985 Wisconsin-La Crosse West Texas State 202-200 Scott Thomsen, Washington State
1984 Buffalo State Wichita State 143-133 Dan Nadeau, Erie CC
1983 Vincennes Arizona State 233-179 Mike Jasnau, Wichita State
1982 Washington State Michigan State 192-168 Tom Crites, Hillsborough CC
1981 Arizona State West Texas State 235-196 Bud Loveall, West Texas State
1980 Wichita State Washington State 180-165 Jeff McBeth, Wichita State
1979 California SW Missouri State 216-176 Mike Stout, Vincennes
1978 Minnesota Armstrong State 347-337
1977 West Liberty California-Davis 168-166
1976 South Carolina Wisconsin-Milwaukee 2,384-2,327
1975 Wisconsin-La Crosse Rochester Tech 2,405-2,227


Year Champion Runner-Up Finals Score Most Valuable Player
2006 Lindenwood
Central Florida 2-0 Lindsey Coulles, Morehead State
2005 Wichita State West Texas A&M 2-0 Anita Manns, Wichita State
2004 Pikeville Wichita State 2.5-.5 Maggie Smith, Wichita State
2003 Central Missouri State Florida State 2-1 Kristina Boehm, Kansas
2002 Morehead State Wichita State 2.5-1.5 Stacey Bokina, Morehead State
2001 Nebraska Arizona State 3-4, 4-1 Amy Rocco-Stolz, Arizona State
2000 Morehead State Fresno State 4-2 Cathy Krasner, Fresno State
1999 Nebraska Fresno State 2-1 Kelly Kulick, Morehead State
1998 Morehead State Central Missouri State 390-374 Kelly Kulick, Morehead State
1997 Nebraska Erie CC 398-295 Jennifer Daugherty, Nebraska
1996 West Texas A&M Nebraska 399-397 Karen Stroud, West Texas A&M
1995 Nebraska Wichita State 414-373 Jennifer Swanson, Sacred Heart
1994 Wichita State Nebraska 19,830-19,576 Melinda Johnson, Morehead State
1993 William Paterson Morehead State 404-357 Elizabeth Johnson, Morehead State
1992 West Texas State Nebraska 339-327 Stacy Manley, Sacramento State
1991 Nebraska West Texas State 376-354 Kim Berke, Nebraska
1990 Wichita State West Texas State 390-382 Leslie Beamish, Wichita State
1989 Morehead State Penn State 414-392 Sharon Todd, Morehead State
1988 West Texas State San Jose State 374-340 Lisa McGinnis, Morehead State
1987 West Texas State San Jose State 386-282 Robin Davis, West Texas State
1986 Wichita State West Texas State 181-174 Julie Bishop, West Texas State
1985 West Texas State Indiana State 167-137 Lynn Pruitt, Indiana State
1984 Indiana State Fresno State 195-152 Connie Haycock, Boise State
1983 West Texas State Indiana State 182-175 Cathy Dyess, West Texas State
1982 Erie CC Arizona State 205-193 Patty Bowie, Arizona State
1981 Arizona State Penn State 181-167 Patty Bowie, Arizona State
1980 Erie CC SUNY-Buffalo 182-170 Barb Walker, San Jose State
1979 Penn State Hillsborough CC 192-180 Valerie Bright, Penn State
1978 Wichita State Hillsborough CC 403-384
1977 Wichita State San Jose State 165-157
1976 San Jose State Wichita State 2,149-2,075
1975 Wichita State San Jose State 2,123-2,115