Add this To My Topics

Go To Bottom

Author Sticky: Tips and guidelines for custom creature creation
PigLickJF
Game Owner
Profile: PigLickJFNWN

Posted: Tuesday, 10 June 2003 01:17AM
So my post was helpful then after all

I am a beginner too, that's the reason I posted what I did. The question you asked was pretty vague, and would have been very difficult for me to try and answer. However, I knew that the custom content guide would answer it much more easily, clearly, and completely than I ever could have anyway.

Glad you got it sortec out, and glad I could (pseudo-)help.

PigLick
  Profile: PigLickJF   Send Message To: PigLickJF
Scarressa
Game Owner
Profile: ScarressaNWN

Posted: Tuesday, 10 June 2003 12:10PM
Oh you did help. The problem I was having was a simple one to resolve. I think it was more a case of being blinded by all the .2da files.
  Profile: Scarressa   Send Message To: Scarressa
Chrometiger
Game Owner
Profile: ChrometigerNWN

Posted: Wednesday, 02 July 2003 03:12PM
From the Chilliskinner website, I got the idea that it really isn't compatible with GMax only 3ds Max, is this true?

If not, is it a plugin that can handle both GMax and 3ds Max?

The reason I'm asking the questions is that I really hate to do the skinning manually(stretching and merging vertexes isn't my stuff), and would like to make some Lightsaber hilts for JK2(I'm not saying that it wouldn't help creating my own models for NWN also) and for showing them on my SWRPG site(nothing looks better than a finely crafted image of a realistic-looking(modeled and skinned) lightsaber hilt in a character description along with a nice image of the wielder.
  Profile: Chrometiger   Send Message To: Chrometiger
The Avenged
Game Owner
Profile: The AvengedNWN
NWN: SoU
NWN: HotU

Posted: Monday, 07 July 2003 06:06PM
Anybody Know the color that is used for:
Metal 1 / 2
or
Leather 1 / 2
or
Skin?
or
Hair?