2006 Winners
Top 100
Mini 100

2006 Finalists
Top 100
Mini 100
Second 100

Check here in January for the 2007 schedule.

2001 Competition Winners

$50,000 Grand Prize Winner
Jim Tschetter

Yellowstone National Park

Region I Winner
Heide E. Presse
Too Young
Fredericksburg & Spotsylvania
Natonal Monument
Region II Winner
J. Chris Morel
Morning Light
National Park

Region III Winner
Martha Saudek
Morning Mist
Grand Teton
National Park

Founder's Favorite ($1,500)
William Silvers from Clermont, Florida for King of the Swamp in Everglades National Park.

Bird Award of Merit ($1,500)
Neil Adamson of South Pasadena, Florida for Fishing Pals - Everglades in Everglades National Park.

Wildlife Award of Merit ($1,500)
Frank LaLumia of Santa Fe, New Mexico for his oil painting Rite of Spring set in Point Reyes National Seashore.

Grand Canyon National Park Purchase Award ($7,500)
Frank Dehne of Denver, Colorado won his watercolor Dawn's Melody set on the Colorado River.

Grand Teton National History Association Award of Merit ($1,000)
Dean Mitchell from Overland Park, Kansas for his watercolor painting Mountain and the Tree.

Sam Houston Duck Company – Migratory Bird Award of Merit ($1,500)
Jack Koonce of Hailey, Idaho for his oil painting One Morning Among Lilies set in Yellowstone National Park.

Landscape Award of Merit ($1,000)
Edward Cooper, of Berryville, Virginia, for Waterlilies, an oil painting of Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore.

Historical Award of Merit ($1,000)
Line Tutwiler from Rockport, Massachusetts for her oil painting of Steamtown National Historic Site titled Big Boy, Little Boy.

Marine Award of Merit ($1,000)
David Coolidge of Naples, Florida for his watercolor painting of the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park titled Stern Lines and Patterns.

Yellowstone National Park Purchase Award ($5,000)
Louis Stephen Gadal of Los Angeles, California for Castle Display in Yellowstone National Park.

Grand Teton Lodge Company Award of Merit ($1,500)
Bruce Peil of Larue, Texas for Summer in Wyoming set in Grand Teton National Park.

San Antonio Missions National Historical Park Purchase Award ($3,000)
Heide Presse of Tampa, Florida for Caretaker of the Souls.

Orion Goe Jillson American Award ($1,500)
Susan Kane of Littleton, Colorado for her acrylic painting Spruce Tree House set in the Mesa Verde National Park.

Stephen L. Aschenbrenner Collector's Award ($5,300)
Reid Christie of Cody, Wyoming won for his oil painting A Break in the Storm capturing dramatic light in Yellowstone National Park.

Judge’s Awards of Merit
Juror Antonia Clark chose Richard Boyer’s The Portage, an oil painting of Grand Teton National Park.

Returning juror Ross Merrill’s award of merit went to Michael Godfrey for his oil painting Gold on Signal Mountain, also featuring Grand Teton National Park.

Kathy Kelsey Foley’s award went to Kenneth Cadwallader for his oil painting Sunset on Sandy Shore located in Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore.

PO Box 608
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
800.553.ARTS (2787)
FAX 307.739.1199