Picture Banner

Bow Island Town Council

The Bow Island Council consists of a Mayor and seven Council members. Municipal Elections are held every three years with the last election being held on October 1, 2004.

Bow Island Town Council

Councillor Bill Ressler, Councillor Dennis Knapik, Councillor Gordon Reynolds, Councillor John Brocklesby, Councillor Vern Beck,Town Manager Terry Schneider, Mayor Alan Hyland, Councillor Ute Thacker

Council is appointed as Town representatives to various boards and commissions that deal with Town issues. Council is the approving authority on the Town's capital and operational budget, agreements, bylaws, policies, procedures, finances and salaries.

Council Minutes


The Town of Bow Island keeps 10 recent copies available for download. To view an earlier council meeting, please contact the Town Office.