ONA member benefits join ona renew membership update profile
News & Events
:. ONA news
:. Events
:. Need to Know
:. Fellowships
:. Good works
:. People
Member Resources
    Members-only:
:. Special discounts
:. Discussion group
:. Member directory
:. Online networking
:. Training & tipsheets
:. Jobs
:. ONA Audio
:. Legal resources
:. Getting credentials
Annual conference
:. 2006 conference
:. 2005 conference
:. 2004 conference
:. 2003 conference
:. Buy conference CD
Journalism awards
:. Awards news
:. About OJA awards
:. Rules
:. Categories
:. Entry Requirements
:. FAQ
:. 2003 winners
:. 2004 winners
:. 2005 winners
Membership
:. Member benefits
:. Join ONA
:. Renew membership
:. Update profile
About ONA
:. Mission
:. Board of directors
:. Committees
:. Privacy policy
:. Contact us

:. ONA News :. Events
Posted: March 24, 2005
ONA Regional coordinators

To help create more regional online news activities and build local community, ONA has named named a number of members around the country to act as regional coordinators.

Andrea Panciera is the chair of the regional events subcommittee(apancier@projo.com).

Here are the regional coordinators:

West Coast
August Cole - (SF): acole@marketwatch.com
Mary Zerafa - S. Calif and West Coast (based in LA): Mary.Zerafa@laopinion.com
Lucy Mohl - Northwest (based in Seattle) lmohl@seattletimes.com

Midwest
Regina McCombs - Midwest - (based in Minn): regina@startribune.com
Scott Anderson - Midwest (based in Chicago) SBAnderson@tribune.com
Denise Polverine - Midwest (based in Cleveland) dpolveri@cleveland.com
Steve Fox - Midatlantic (based in DC) steve.fox@washingtonpost.com

South
Hyde Post - South (based in Atlanta): hpost@ajc.com
Oscar Martinez - South (based in Texas): OMartinez@dallasnews.com
Joe Murphy - South (based in North Carolina): jmurphy@journalnow.com

Northeast
Andrea Panciera - New England (based in Providence) apancier@projo.com
Suzanne Rowland - NYC: Suzanne.m.rowland@abc.com
Angela Morgenstern - NYC: amorgenstern13@mac.com

Please contact your regional coordinator if you're interested in finding out about regional activities or getting involved.

Please contact Membership Chair Jonathan Dube at jdube@journalists.org if you have any questions or ideas or want to volunteer as a regional coordinator in your area.

And stay tuned for upcoming local events in your area!

  • About News
News articles about ONA and its activities. Send suggestions to tregan@journalists.org.
reporting excellence online
Search this site:           
PO Box 2022, Radio City Station  .  New York NY 10101-2022  .  phone: (646) 290-7900  .  Privacy Policy
Online News Association  .  Copyright 1999-2006
Powered by Movable Type 2.64