Community Newspapers Inc. publishes 18 weekly newspapers from its offices in New Berlin. It sometimes can be difficult to know who to contact about your press releases. A good source is the information box found on Page 4 of each newspaper. It lists key staff, including the editor, reporter and photographer, for each community.

 

Who’s who at Community Newspapers

Here are some of the people at Community Newspapers who can help get your news release into the newspaper. When in doubt, contact the regional editor for your publication. Regional editors also handle letters to the editor.

 

Leah Kopp: Oversees the team that compiles our community calendars for each newspaper. She also handles Celebrations, Campus News, School News and On the Move. She can be reached at (262) 317-8576 or lkopp@cninewsonline.com.

 

Lori Nadolski: In addition to being a copy editor and page designer, she also handles our weddings, engagements and anniversaries. She can be reached at (262) 317-8568 or lnadolski@cninewsonline.com.

 

Katie Klein: Katie is Regional Editor for our Germantown, Menomonee Falls and Mequon newspapers, She can be reached at (262) 317-8554 or kklein@cninewsonline.com.

 

Amy Muehlbauer: Amy is Regional Editor for our Bay View, Cudahy- St. Francis and South Milwaukee newspapers. She can be reached at (262) 317-8535 or amuehlbauer@cninewsonline.com.

 

Sue Nord: Sue is Regional Editor for the North Shore Herald. She can be reached at (262) 317-8582 or snord@cninewsonline.com.

 

Jennifer Pfaff: Jennifer is Regional Editor for our Franklin, Greenfield and Oak Creek newspapers She can be reached at (262) 317-8559 or jpfaff@cninewsonline.com.

 

Jeanne Wieland: Jeanne is CNI’s assistant managing editor and oversees the Wauwatosa News-Times. She can be reached at (262) 317-8558 or jwieland@cninewsonline.com.

 

Michael Zahn : Michael is Regional Editor for our Brookfield, Elm Grove, New Berlin and Muskego newspapers. He can be reached at (262) 317-8520 or mzahn@cninewsonline.com.

 

Steve Benter: Steve oversees our Greendale and Hales Corners newspapers. He can be reached at (262) 317-8567 or sbenter@cninewsonline.com.

 

Jim Riccioli: Jim oversees the West Allis Star and compiles Business Notes for all of our newspapers. He can be reached at (262) 317-8631 or jriccioli@cninewsonline.com.

 

All news releases may be e-mailed to communitynews@cninewsonline.com or faxed to Community Newspapers at (262) 938-5001. Press releases should be received no less than one week prior to the desired publication date.

 

Photo Requests: For photos, contact the community’s Regional Editor.

 

Subscriptions:  Please call our Circulation Department at (262) 317-4254.

 

Advertising: 

Want to place a classified ad? Call our Classifieds Department at (262) 317-4222. 

 

For display advertising, contact Steve Lyles at (262) 317-8560 or slyles@cninewsonline.com.

 

 

BACK TO MAIN PAGE