Powered by CBS SportsLine.comNFL.com
NFL.com Official Site of the National Football League
 Home|News|Scores|Stats|Schedules|Standings|Teams|Players|Rosters|Depth Charts
Join the Team
NFL Sites
More NFL
About Us
NFL TV Schedules  

2006 prime-time schedule

Below is the NFL's 2006 prime-time television schedule, as will be seen by the whole country. The regular season kicks off on Thursday, Sept. 7, when the Dolphins and new acquisition Daunte Culpepper face Ben Roethlisberger and the defending Super Bowl champion Steelers. The first Monday Night Football of the season will feature a double-header on ESPN when the Vikings take on the Redskins at 7 p.m. ET, followed by the Chargers battling the Raiders at 10:15 p.m. ET.

All times Eastern

DateGame Time (Network)
Thursday, Sept. 7 Miami at Pittsburgh8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Sept. 10 Indianapolis at N.Y. Giants8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Sept. 11 Minnesota at Washington7 p.m. (ESPN)
 San Diego at Oakland10:15 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Sept. 17 Washington at Dallas8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Sept. 18 Pittsburgh at Jacksonville8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Sept. 24 Denver at New England8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Sept. 25 Atlanta at New Orleans8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Oct. 1 Seattle at Chicago8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Oct. 2 Green Bay at Philadelphia8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Oct. 8 Pittsburgh at San Diego8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Oct. 9 Baltimore at Denver8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Oct. 15 Oakland at Denver8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Oct. 16 Chicago at Arizona8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Monday, Oct. 23 N.Y. Giants at Dallas8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Oct. 29 Dallas at Carolina8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Oct. 30 New England at Minnesota8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Nov. 5 Indianapolis at New England8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Nov. 6 Oakland at Seattle8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Nov. 12 Chicago at N.Y. Giants8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Nov. 13Tampa Bay at Carolina8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Nov. 19San Diego at Denver8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Nov. 20 N.Y. Giants at Jacksonville8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Thursday, Nov. 23Denver at Kansas City8 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Nov. 26 Philadelphia at Indianapolis8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Nov. 27 Green Bay at Seattle8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Thursday, Nov. 30 Baltimore at Cincinnati8 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Dec. 3 Seattle at Denver8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Dec. 4 Carolina at Philadelphia8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Thursday, Dec. 7 Cleveland at Pittsburgh8 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Dec. 10 New Orleans at Dallas8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Dec. 11 Chicago at St. Louis8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Thursday, Dec. 14 San Francisco at Seattle8 p.m (NFL Network)
Saturday, Dec. 16 Dallas at Atlanta8 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Dec. 17Kansas City at San Diego8:15 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Dec. 18 Cincinnati at Indianapolis8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Thursday, Dec. 21 Minnesota at Green Bay8 p.m. (NFL Network)
Saturday, Dec. 23 Kansas City at Oakland8 p.m. (NFL Network)
Monday, Dec. 25 N.Y. Jets at Miami8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Saturday, Dec. 30 N.Y. Giants at Washington8 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Dec. 31 Green Bay at Chicago8:15 p.m. (NBC)