blog | rpi | pomeroy ratings | stats

2001 basketball schedule for Texas

Pomeroy Rank: 28
Record: 25-9
Conference: Big XII Conference
Opponents rated by Pomeroy rank. (Switch to RPI)
DateResultSiteRecordConf
Mon Nov 13 Texas 79, (140) Navy 65Home1-0  
Wed Nov 15 Texas 57, (19) California 54Home2-0  
Wed Nov 22 (1) Duke 95, Texas 69Neutral (New York, NY)2-1  
Fri Nov 24 Texas 70, (15) Indiana 58Neutral (New York, NY)3-1  
Tue Nov 28 Texas 70, (229) Texas San Antonio 51Home4-1  
Sat Dec 2 Texas 90, (250) SW Texas St. 60Home5-1  
Sat Dec 9 (63) South Florida 87, Texas 69Away5-2  
Sat Dec 16 Texas 79, (209) Texas A&M Corpus Chris 71Home6-2  
Wed Dec 20 Texas 71, (178) Houston 60Away7-2  
Sat Dec 23 Texas 72, (5) Illinois 64Home8-2  
Thu Dec 28 Texas 74, (247) NC Asheville 43Home9-2  
Sat Dec 30 Texas 70, (54) Utah 59Home10-2  
Sat Jan 6 Texas 78, (69) Oklahoma St. 71Home11-2 1-0
Wed Jan 10 Texas 63, (115) Kansas St. 41Home12-2 2-0
Sat Jan 13 (90) Nebraska 80, Texas 67Away12-3 2-1
Mon Jan 15 Texas 60, (56) Connecticut 56Home13-3  
Wed Jan 17 Texas 76, (202) Texas A&M 58Away14-3 3-1
Sat Jan 20 Texas 73, (95) Baylor 66Home15-3 4-1
Wed Jan 24 (21) Oklahoma 75, Texas 68Away15-4 4-2
Sat Jan 27 (2) Arizona 80, Texas 52Away15-5  
Tue Jan 30 Texas 81, (202) Texas A&M 61Home16-5 5-2
Sat Feb 3 (10) Kansas 82, Texas 66Away16-6 5-3
Wed Feb 7 Texas 77, (88) Colorado 72Away17-6 6-3
Sat Feb 10 (21) Oklahoma 75, Texas 54Home17-7 6-4
Tue Feb 13 Texas 73, (199) Texas Tech 56Home18-7 7-4
Sat Feb 17 Texas 80, (69) Oklahoma St. 69Away19-7 8-4
Wed Feb 21 Texas 69, (95) Baylor 59Away20-7 9-4
Sat Feb 24 Texas 94, (24) Iowa St. 78Home21-7 10-4
Mon Feb 26 Texas 76, (61) Missouri 61Home22-7 11-4
Sat Mar 3 Texas 78, (199) Texas Tech 55Away23-7 12-4
Big XII Conference Tournament
Fri Mar 9 Texas 55, (69) Oklahoma St. 54Neutral (Kansas City, MO)24-7  
Sat Mar 10 Texas 76, (95) Baylor 62Neutral (Kansas City, MO)25-7  
Sun Mar 11 (21) Oklahoma 54, Texas 45Neutral (Kansas City, MO)25-8  
Postseason
Fri Mar 16 (16) Temple 79, Texas 65Neutral (New Orleans, LA)25-9  

If you notice errors with this schedule, please contact me.
© 2007 Ken Pomeroy.