Home



Powered by Google

Contact Information

Location: 3rd floor, City Hall
Phone: (734) 994-2766
Fax: (734) 332-5966

NEW! View Recent Council Minutes

Search The City Council Meeting Minutes Archive

New Meeting Time For Ann Arbor City Council: 7:00 p.m.
The Ann Arbor City Council has changed their regular meeting time on the first and third Monday of the month from 7:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. This change shall take effect on Monday, February 2, 2004. Council will continue to meet in the City Hall Council Chamber, 2nd floor of the Guy C. Larcom, Jr. Municipal Building, 100 N. Fifth Ave. 

Call the Council Message Line at 994-3313 to leave a message for your council member.

Current Council Packet  (New Design!) Council Meetings
Boards and Commissions Vacancies (pdf) Caucus Meetings
2007 Council meeting calendar (pdf) Past Mayors of Ann Arbor

Election Information

City elections are held every fall on the Tuesday after the first Monday in November. (The same day as national, state and county elections, which are held in even-numbered years.) To vote in a city election, you must be registered in the City of Ann Arbor. To register you must be a US citizen, at least 18 years of age by election day, a resident of the City of Ann Arbor for at least 30 days prior to election day. You need to register 30 days before an election. Absentee ballots and other election information may be obtained from the City Clerk's Office. For more information, call 994-2725. 

Members

The Mayor is elected on a partisan ballot every even year. The Mayor is the presiding officer of the City Council and appoints all Council committee members and members of many boards and commissions, with the approval of City Council.

The City Council consists of the Mayor and ten Council members, two from each of Ann Arbor's five wards. One half of City Council is elected in annual partisan elections. Members serve two-year terms.

 

MAYOR

John Hieftje (D)
100 N. Fifth Ave. 48104
734-994-2766
JHieftje@a2gov.org

   

WARD 1
Robert M. Johnson (D)
1413 Culver St. 48103
734-769-7507
RJohnson@a2gov.org

   
Ronald Suarez (D)
506 N. State St. 48104
734-994-3313
RSuarez@a2gov.org  
 
   
WARD 2
Stephen Rapundalo (D)
3106 Bluett. 48105
734-476-0648
SRapundalo@a2gov.org
   
Joan Lowenstein (D)
502 Burson Pl. 48104
734-761-5248h 734-222-4776w
JLowenstein@a2gov.org
   
WARD 3
Stephen Kunselman (D)
2885 Butternut 48108
734-975-4604
SKunselman@a2gov.org
 
   
Leigh Greden (D)
3238 Roon The Ben Dr. 48108
734-975-0840
LGreden@a2gov.org
   
WARD 4
Marcia Higgins (D)
1512 Marian Ave. 48103
734-662-0487
MHiggins@a2gov.org
 
   
Margie Teall (D)
1208 Brooklyn Ave.  48104
734-213-5811
MTeall@a2gov.org
   
WARD 5
Christopher S. Easthope (D)
1303 W. Madison St. 48103
734-662-4412
CEasthope@a2gov.org
   

Wendy Ann Woods (D)
2034 Liberty Heights 48103
734-663-7092
WWoods@a2gov.org

To e-mail Mayor and all members of council, use this link: E-Mail Mayor and Council

When e-mailing Mayor and/or Council members, please include your telephone number and address to facilitate an appropriate response.

Back To Top