Join IAFE Site Map Contact Us


Events Archive


IAFE/SunGard Financial Engineer of the Year Award

Commencing in 1993, this award has been presented annually to an individual who has made a significant contribution in the development and creative application of financial engineering. Past award recipients include: Robert Merton, the late Fischer Black, Mark Rubinstein, Stephen Ross, Robert Jarrow, John Cox, John Hull, Emanuel Derman, Andrew Lo, Jonathan Ingersoll, and Darrell Duffie. Myron Scholes received a lifetime achievement award in 2001. An award dinner is held annually to honor the achievements of Financial Engineer of the Year. All listed recipients are IAFE Senior Fellows.



Related Links

Upcoming Events


About IAFE Membership Events Committees Professional Development
Publications Student Resources Join IAFE Job Board Sitemap Contact Us

© Copyright 2005 International Association of Financial Engineers