The Lagan

Lord Mayor

Image: Lord Mayor of Belfast, Councillor Jim Rodgers (UUP) The current Lord Mayor of Belfast is Councillor Jim Rodgers (Ulster Unionist Party - UUP).

The Lord Mayor, during his or her term in office, takes an active part in the life of the city and acts as an ambassador for Belfast.

The Lord Mayor's duties include:

The first Lord Mayor of Belfast was Daniel Dixon who was elected in 1892.