Cosmo-02

International Workshop on Particle Physics and the Early Universe
Chicago, September 2002

Participant List



Name lookups provided by SPIRES Hepnames
(If you want something different on your nametag, please let us know.)

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL
Kev Abazajian Fermilab aba@fnal.gov
Anthony Aguirre Institute for Advanced Study aguirre@ias.edu
James Aguirre University of Chicago jaguirre@mocha.uchicago.edu
Dan Akerib Case Western akerib@cwru.edu
Andreas Albrecht U. California, Davis albrecht@physics.ucdavis.edu
Ivone Albuquerque U. California, Berkeley ifreire@ubatuba.lbl.gov
Shreya Amin University of Chicago aminshreya@yahoo.com
Maria Angulo University of Sussex kapb8@sussex.ac.uk
James Annis Fermilab annis@fnal.gov
Roberta Arcidiacono CERN roberta.arcidiacono@cern.ch
Sanaz Arkani-Hamed University of Chicago sarkani@uchicago.edu
Christian Armendariz-Picon University of Chicago armen@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Steve Asztalos Livermore asztalos1@llnl.gov
Edward Baltz Columbia University eabaltz@physics.columbia.edu
Phil Barbeau University of Chicago psarbea@midway.uchicago.edu
William Bardeen Fermilab bardeen@fnal.gov
Sergei Bashinsky Princeton University sergei@princeton.edu
Mar Bastero-Gil University of Sussex mbg20@pact.cpes.susx.ac.uk
Michael Baxa University of Chicago baxa@hep.uchicago.edu
John Beacom Fermilab beacom@fnal.gov
Nicole Bell Fermilab nfb@fnal.gov
Sharon Begley Wall Street Journal sharon.begley@wsj.com
Pierluigi Belli INFN Roma II pierluigi.belli@roma2.infn.it
Katherine Benson Emory University/Radcliffe IAS benson@physics.emory.edu
Andreas Berlind University of Chicago aberlind@orbital.uchicago.edu
Edmund Bertschinger MIT edbert@mit.edu
Jeff Bezaire University of Chicago jjbezair@flight.uchicago.edu
Chandrashekhara Bhat Fermilab cbhat@fnal.gov
Pushpalatha Bhat Fermilab pushpa@fnal.gov
Jose Blanco-Pillado DAMTP, Cambridge jjbp2@damtp.cam.ac.uk
Guy Blaylock U. Massachusetts blaylock@physics.umass.edu
Martin Bojowald Penn. State University bojowald@gravity.psu.edu
Liubomir Borissov Columbia University liubo@fnal.gov
Alessandra Buonanno IAP, Paris / Caltech buonanno@tapir.caltech.edu
Kristin Burgess MIT kburgess@mit.edu
Scott Burles MIT burles@mit.edu
Robert Caldwell Dartmouth College Robert.R.Caldwell@Dartmouth.Edu
Marco Caporaso DePaul University anex_14@hotmail.com
John Carlstrom University of Chicago jc@hyde.uchicago.edu
Marcela Carena Fermilab carena@fnal.gov
Sean Carroll University of Chicago carroll@theory.uchicago.edu
Riccardo Cerulli INFN Roma II riccardo.cerulli@roma2.infn.it
Chung Chang University of Maryland cchang@physics.umd.edu
Jennifer Chen University of Chicago jennie@theory.uchicago.edu
Jacqueline Chen University of Chicago jchen@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Xuelei Chen KITP / UCSB xuelei@kitp.ucsb.edu
Mel Cheslow none mcheslow@mindspring.com
Cheng-Wei Chiang University of Chicago chengwei@hep.uchicago.edu
Demian Cho U. Wisconsin, Milwaukee qg@uwm.edu
Kim Coble Adler Planetarium / U. Chicago coble@hyde.uchicago.edu
K.C. Cole Los Angeles Times kc.cole@latimes.com
Hael Collins Carnegie Mellon University hael@cmuhep2.phys.cmu.edu
Laura Covi DESY Laura.Covi@desy.de
Paschal Coyle CPPM, Marseille coyle@cppm.in2p3.fr
Tom Crawford University of Chicago tcrawfor@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Patrick Crotty University of Chicago / Annecy prcrotty@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Csaba Csaki Cornell University csaki@mail.lns.cornell.edu
Carlos Cunha University of Chicago cunha@brandeis.edu
Richard Cyburt U. Illinois, Urbana cyburt@uiuc.edu
Ramin Daghigh University of Minnesota daghigh@physics.umn.edu
Maire Daly University of Chicago mdaly@uchicago.edu
Andre de Gouvea Fermilab degouvea@fnal.gov
Maryvonne De Jesus IPN-Lyon / CNRS dejesus@in2p3.fr
Carlos de los Heros Uppsala University cph@tsl.uu.se
Jennifer Derryberry Science and Spirit magazine jderryberry@science-spirit.org
Pasquale Di Bari UAB, Barcelona dibari@mail.desy.de
Konstantinos Dimopoulos Oxford / Lancaster k.dimopoulos1@lancaster.ac.uk
Scott Dodelson Fermilab / U. Chicago dodelson@fnal.gov
Alexander Dolgov INFN Ferrara / ITEP dolgov@fe.infn.it
Tom Downes University of Chicago tpdownes@buffalo.edu
Todd Duncan Science Integration Institute duncan@scienceintegration.org
Bhaskar Dutta Texas A&M University b-dutta@rainbow.physics.tamu.edu
Vikram Duvvuri University of Chicago duvvuri@theory.uchicago.edu
Malcolm Fairbairn Universite Libre de Bruxelles mfairbai@ulb.ac.be
Gary Felder CITA felder@cita.utoronto.ca
Jonathan Feng U. California, Irvine jlf@uci.edu
Francesc Ferrer University of Oxford ferrer@thphys.ox.ac.uk
Brian Fields U. Illinois, Urbana bdfields@uiuc.edu
Mark Fitzsimmons MacArthur Foundation mfitzsim@macfound.org
Thomas Fishman University of Chicago fishman@midway.uchicago.edu
Willy Fischler University of Texas fischler@physics.utexas.edu
Liam Fitzpatrick University of Chicago liam@uchicago.edu
Nicolao Fornengo U. Torino / INFN Torino fornengo@to.infn.it
Wendy Freedman Carnegie Observatories wendy@ociw.edu
Roger Freedman U. California, Santa Barbara airboy@physics.ucsb.edu
Peter Freund University of Chicago freund@theory.uchicago.edu
Josh Frieman Fermilab / U. Chicago frieman@fnal.gov
Andrei Frolov CITA frolov@cita.utoronto.ca
George Fuller U. California, San Diego gfuller@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Gaskins University of Chicago gaskins@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Evalyn Gates Adler Planetarium / U. Chicago gates@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Donglai Gong MIT donglai@mit.edu
Christopher Gordon DAMTP, Cambridge c.gordon@damtp.cam.ac.uk
Patrick Greene Fermilab pbg@fnal.gov
Chris Greer University of Chicago greer@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Ruth Gregory University of Durham r.a.w.gregory@durham.ac.uk
Christophe Grojean CEA, Saclay grojean@spht.saclay.cea.fr
Stefan Groot Nibbelink Bonn University nibblink@th.physik.uni-bonn.de
David Gross KITP / UCSB gross@kitp.ucsb.edu
Monica Guica University of Chicago mmguica@midway.uchicago.edu
Alan Guth MIT guth@ctp.mit.edu
Geza Gyuk Adler Planetarium / U. Chicago gyuk@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Salman Habib Los Alamos habib@lanl.gov
Peter Hamlington University of Chicago peterh@uchicago.edu
Jeff Harvey University of Chicago harvey@theory.uchicago.edu
Matthew Hedman University of Chicago mmhedman@cfcp.uchicago.edu
Katrin Heitmann Los Alamos heitmann@lanl.gov
Ryan Hennessy University of Chicago hennessy@metis.uchicago.edu
Mark Hoffman University of Chicago mb-hoffman@uchicago.edu
Daniel Holz KITP / UCSB deholz@itp.ucsb.edu
Dan Hooper University of Wisconsin hooper@pheno.physics.wisc.edu
Wayne Hu University of Chicago whu@background.uchicago.edu
Lam Hui Fermilab lhui@astro.columbia.edu
Alejandro Ibarra University of Oxford ibarra@thphys.ox.ac.uk
Akihiro Ishibashi YITP Kyoto University akihiro@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Antal Jakovac CERN Antal.Jakovac@cern.ch
Scott Johnson Texas Instruments f-johnson3@ti.com
Kenji Kadota U. California, Berkeley kadota@socrates.berkeley.edu
Nemanja Kaloper Stanford University / UC Davis kaloper@stanford.edu
Marc Kamionkowski Caltech kamion@tapir.caltech.edu
Manoj Kaplinghat U. California, Davis manoj@physics.ucdavis.edu
Roxanne Karnick writer MarsNeedsWomen7@aol.com
Ronald Kashuba none kashuba@mailaps.org
Shinta Kasuya University of Helsinki shinta.kasuya@helsinki.fi
Wessyl Kelly Brown University wrkelly@het.brown.edu
Wai-Yee Keung U. Illnois, Chicago keung@uic.edu
Sergei Khlebnikov Purdue University skhleb@physics.purdue.edu
Will Kinney Columbia University kinney@physics.columbia.edu
Robert Kirshner Harvard-Smithsonian CfA rkirshner@cfa.harvard.edu
Paul Knappenberger Adler Planetarium & Astronomy Museum paul@adlernet.org
Lloyd Knox U. California, Davis lknox@ucdavis.edu
Lev Kofman CITA kofman@cita.utoronto.ca
Rocky Kolb Fermilab / U. Chicago rocky@fnal.gov
Arthur Kosowsky Rutgers University kosowsky@physics.rutgers.edu
Savvas Koushiappas Ohio State University smkoush@campbell.mps.ohio-state.edu
John Kovac University of Chicago john@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Andrey Kravtsov University of Chicago andrey@oddjob.uchicago.edu
David Kutasov University of Chicago kutasov@theory.uchicago.edu
Cindy Kuzma Science and Spirit magazine ckuzma@science-spirit.org
Randy Landsberg University of Chicago randy@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Juan Lara University of Texas juan@einstein.ph.utexas.edu
Mary Lu Larsen Towson University mlarsen@towson.edu
Albion Lawrence Brandeis University albion@brandeis.edu
Debra Lazar-Pearl Adler dlazpearl@yahoo.com
Michael Levi Lawrence Berkeley Lab melevi@lbl.gov
Erik Leitch University of Chicago eml@polestar.uchicago.edu
Matthew Lewis University of Michigan lewism@umich.edu
A. Lewis Licht U. Illinois, Chicago licht@uic.edu
Andrew Liddle University of Sussex a.liddle@sussex.ac.uk
Adam Lidz Columbia University lidz@astro.columbia.edu
Eugene Lim University of Chicago elim@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Arthur Lue New York University lue@physics.nyu.edu
Wayne Lundberg University of Dayton wayne.lundberg@mailaps.org
Joseph Lykken Fermilab / U. Chicago lykken@fnal.gov
David Lyth Lancaster University d.lyth@lancaster.ac.uk
Chung-Pei Ma U. California, Berkeley cpma@astro.berkeley.edu
Zhaoming Ma University of Chicago mzm@uchicago.edu
Jes Madsen University of Aarhus jesm@ifa.au.dk
Karim Malik IAP, Paris malik@iap.fr
Antonio Lopez Maroto UCM, Madrid maroto@fis.ucm.es
Matthew Martin Carnegie Mellon University mmartin@cmu.edu
Emil Martinec University of Chicago e-martinec@uchicago.edu
Grant Mathews Notre Dame gmathews@nd.edu
Doug McKay University of Kansas dmckay@ku.edu
Timothy McKay University of Michigan tamckay@umich.edu
Mikhail Medvedev University of Kansas medvedev@kusmos.phsx.ukans.edu
Alessandro Melchiorri University of Oxford melch@astro.ox.ac.uk
Adrian Melott University of Kansas melott@kusmos.phsx.ukans.edu
Andy Mennim DAMTP, Cambridge A.Mennim@damtp.cam.ac.uk
Dylan Menzies Notre Dame dmenzies@nd.edu
Laura Mersini Scuola Normale Superiore / Syracuse mersini@sns.it
Steve Meyer University of Chicago meyer@uchicago.edu
Edvard Mortsell Stockholm University edvard@physto.se
Daisuke Nagai University of Chicago daisuke@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Salah Nasri Syracuse University snasri@phy.syr.edu
Ali Nayeri MIT nayeri@mit.edu
Emmanuel Nezri LPC-Clermont / CPP-Marseille nezri@in2p3.fr
Y. Jack Ng University of North Carolina yjng@physics.unc.edu
Jens Niemeyer Max-Planck-Institut fuer Astrophysik jcn@mpa-garching.mpg.de
Takemi Okamoto University of Chicago tokamoto@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Angela Olinto University of Chicago olinto@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Dennis Overbye New York Times overbye@nytimes.com
Stephen Parke Fermilab parke@fnal.gov
Leonard Parker U. Wisconsin, Milwaukee leonard@uwm.edu
Vasiliki Pavlidou U. Illinois, Urbana pavlidou@astro.uiuc.edu
Daniel Pedemonte none dpedemonte@msn.com
Alan Peel U. California, Davis peel@physics.ucdavis.edu
John Peoples Fermilab peop@fnal.gov
Maxim Perelstein Lawrence Berkeley Lab MEPerelstein@lbl.gov
Thushara Perera Case Western tap4@casino.phys.cwru.edu
Joseph Polchinski KITP / UCSB joep@itp.ucsb.edu
Nicholas Pritzker Hyatt Corp. npritzker@earthlink.net
Clem Pryke University of Chicago pryke@focus.uchicago.edu
Chris Quigg Fermilab quigg@fnal.gov
Mariano Quiros IEM (CSIC), Madrid mariano@makoki.iem.csic.es
Georg Raffelt Max-Planck-Institut fur Physik raffelt@mppmu.mpg.de
Rudnei Ramos Rio de Janeiro State University rudnei@uerj.br
Lisa Randall Harvard University randall@jeans.physics.harvard.edu
Paul Ricker University of Illinois ricker@flash.uchicago.edu
Antonio Riotto INFN Padova antonio.riotto@ux.pd.infn.it
Daniel Robbins University of Chicago robbins@theory.uchicago.edu
Leszek Roszkowski Lancaster University L.Roszkowski@lancaster.ac.uk
Eduardo Rozo University of Chicago erozo@uchicago.edu
Jarek Rzepecki Nicholas Copernicus University jarekr@phys.uni.torun.pl
Dorothea Samtleben University of Chicago dorothea@cfcp.uchicago.edu
Eugenie Samuel New Scientist eugenie.samuel@newscientist.com
Joseph Scanio University of Cincinnati Joseph.Scanio@uc.edu
Christoph Schmid ETH Zurich chschmid@itp.phys.ethz.ch
Ryan Scranton U. Chicago / U. Pittsburgh scranton@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Itai Seggev University of Chicago is@cs.hmc.edu
Nathan Seiberg Institute for Advanced Study seiberg@ias.edu
Charles Seife Science magazine cgseife@nasw.org
Michael Seifert University of Chicago seifert@uchicago.edu
Ivo Seitenzahl University of Chicago irs@u.arizona.edu
Geraldine Servant University of Chicago / Argonne servant@theory.uchicago.edu
Savdeep Sethi University of Chicago sethi@theory.uchicago.edu
Al Shapere University of Kentucky shapere@pa.uky.edu
Erik Shirokoff University of Chicago shiro@uclink4.berkeley.edu
Gary Shiu University of Wisconsin shiu@physics.upenn.edu
Tom Siegfried Dallas Morning News tsiegfried@dallasnews.com
Guenter Sigl GReCO, IAP, Paris sigl@iap.fr
Monique Signore Observatoire de Paris monique.signore@obspm.fr
Dan Smith South Carolina State University dsmith@scsu.edu
Daniel Snowden-Ifft Occidental College ifft@oxy.edu
Andrew Sonnenschein Princeton University andrew@princeton.edu
Marc Soussa University of Florida soussam@phys.ufl.edu
Maria Spiropulu University of Chicago smaria@hep.uchicago.edu
Glenn Starkman Case Western gds6@po.cwru.edu
Albert Stebbins Fermilab stebbins@fnal.gov
Mark SubbaRao University of Chicago subbarao@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Charles Sven freelance journalist cjsven@allnewuniverse.com
Tim Tait Argonne / Fermilab tait@anl.gov
Fuminobu Takahashi University of Tokyo fumi@resceu.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Richard Talaga Argonne rlt@hep.anl.gov
Argyro Tasitsiomi University of Chicago iro@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Luis Teodoro Los Alamos teodoro@nqcd.lanl.gov
John Terning Los Alamos terning@lanl.gov
Andrew Tolley DAMTP, Cambridge A.J.Tolley@damtp.cam.ac.uk
Mark Trodden Syracuse University trodden@physics.syr.edu
Jim Truran University of Chicago truran@nova.uchicago.edu
Michael Turner U. Chicago / Fermilab mturner@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Alberto Vallinotto University of Chicago a-vallinotto@uchicago.edu
Monica Valluri University of Chicago valluri@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Giovanni Venturi University of Bologna armitage@bo.infn.it
Raoul Viollier University of Cape Town viollier@physci.uct.ac.za
Ray Volkas University of Melbourne r.volkas@physics.unimelb.edu.au
Carlos Wagner Argonne / U. Chicago cwagner@hep.anl.gov
Robert Wald University of Chicago rmwa@midway.uchicago.edu
David Wands University of Portsmouth david.wands@port.ac.uk
Hanguo Wang U. California, Los Angeles wangh@physics.ucla.edu
Liantao Wang University of Michigan liantaow@feynman.physics.lsa.umich.edu
David Waters University College London dwaters@hep.ucl.ac.uk
Scott Watson Brown University watson@het.brown.edu
David Weinberg Ohio State University dhw@astronomy.ohio-state.edu
Bruce Winstein University of Chicago bruce@cfcp.uchicago.edu
Michael Witherell Fermilab witherell@fnal.gov
Joachim Wolf University of Karlsruhe joachim.wolf@ik.fzk.de
Yvonne Wong University of Delaware ywong@physics.udel.edu
Richard Woodard University of Florida woodard@phys.ufl.edu
Oliver Zahn University of Munich oz1@nyu.edu
Idit Zehavi University of Chicago iditz@fnal.gov
Andrew Zentner Ohio State University zentner@pacific.mps.ohio-state.edu
Pamela Zerbinos Fermilab zerbinos@fnal.gov
Xinmin Zhang IHEP, Beijing xmzhang@mail.ihep.ac.cn
Jun Zhang Columbia University jz203@columbia.edu
Zheng Zheng Ohio State University zhengz@astronomy.ohio-state.edu


Last updated 11 September 2002
Back to Cosmo-02 home page.
cosmo02@pancake.uchicago.edu