108 Divyadesams - Sri Vishnu Temples
Divyadesa Yathra Kids Corner Feedback Tell-A-Friend Bookmark Site
About Divyadesams
12 Alwars
108 Temples
Purana Sthalams
Divine Quiz
Photo Gallery
Sri Lakshmi
Unknown Facts
Hindu Events
Kids Corner
Hindu Temples
Temples in Tamil Nadu
Temples in Andhra
Temples in Karnataka
Temples in Kerala
Purana Sthalams
Thiru Narayanapuram
More Temples ...
Divine Articles
Idol Worship
Thiruvadi of Sri Vishnu
More articles ...
Other Temples
Sri Navaneetha Krishnar Temple - Dodda mallur
Sri Narasimhar Temple
- Narasingapuram
Sri Anjaneyar Temple
- Ambur
More Temples ...

Hindu Temples


About Divyadesams

About Divyadesams

Like how, India is surrounded by Oceans and Sea, the Bhakti is also spread throughout our Country. Emperumaan Sriman Narayanan who is the Paramathma is found in all of the minds and heart of the Jeevathmas, is found from Kanyakumari to Himalayas in various Thirukkolams (posture or position) in various Sthalams.

Out of these Sthalams, Alwars, who are said to be the Hamsam of Sriman Narayanan, have sung Mangalasasanam (praising of the Perumal) on the Perumal and there are totally 108 Sthalams where Alwars have done Mangalasasanam on the Perumal. These 108 Vishnu Sthalams are called as "Divyadesams".

Emperumaan, Sriman Narayanan is found in various Thirukkolam. The Thirukkolam in 108 Divyadesams are given below:

  • Kidantha Thirukkolam        ( Sleeping Position )    - 27 Divyadesams
  • Veetrirundha Thirukkolam  ( Sitting Position )        - 21 Divyadesams
  • Nindra Thirukkolam           ( Standing Position )     - 60 Divyadesams

In these 108 Divyadesams, as we have seen that the Perumal is found on various Thirukkolam, he is also facing his Thirumugham on various directions and giving his seva, which are as follows:

  • Towards East direction - 79 Divyadesams
  • Towards West direction - 19 Divyadesams
  • Towards North direction - 3 Divyadesams
  • Towards South direction - 7 Divyadesams

These 108 Divyadesams are found throughout our Indian country and they are divided into 7 categories. There are as follows.

Thondai Naadu Temples
Thondai Naadu Temples - 22
 Sri Varadharajar Temple
 Sri Parthasarathy Temple
 TirupPutkuzhi Temple
 Sholingur Temple
 Tiruvallore Temple
More Temples
Chozha Naadu Temples
Chozha Naadu Temples - 40
 Sri Rangam Temple
 Sri Oppiliappan Temple
 Naachiyaar Temple
 Chithrakoodam Temple
 Thiru Kannapuram Temple
More Temples
Nadu Naadu Temples
Nadu Naadu Temples - 2
Pandiya Naadu Temples
Pandiya Naadu Temples - 18
 Vaanamaamalai Temple
 Azhwar Thirunagari
 Sri Koodal Azhagar Temple
 Thiruppullanni Temple
 Sri Sathyagiri Nathar Temple
More Temples
Malayala Naadu Temples
Malayala Naadu Temples - 13
 Thiruvananthapuram Temple
 Sri Maayapiran Temple
 Thiru Naavaay Temple
 Thiru Vattaaru Temple
 Thiruvaaran Vilai Temple
More Temples
Vadu Naadu Temples
Vadu Naadu Temples - 11
 Tirumala - Tirupathi Temple
 Thiru Ayodhya
 Badrinath Temple
More Temples
Vinnulaga Thiruppathigal
Vinnulaga Thiruppathigal - 2

Divyadesamonline.com - 108 Sri Vishnu Temples.

Temples of India, Indian Hindu Temples, Hindu Temples In India