Edgar® Award

The Edgars® and Other MWA Awards

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards® (the "Edgars®") are named after MWA's
patron saint, Edgar Allan Poe, and are awarded to authors of
distinguished work in various categories of the genre.

Overview of the Judging Process
Eligibility and Submission Information
Current Submissions

2007 Edgar® Symposium and Edgar® Banquet
Wed., April 25 and Thurs., April 26, 2007

Entry Form for BookEntry Form for Short Story
Entry Form for Motion Picture or Television

2006 Nominees and Winners
2006 Awards Banquet Photos

2005 Nominees and Winners
2005 Awards Banquet Photos

2004 Winners

2004 Awards Banquet Photos2003 Awards Banquet Photos
Searchable Database of All Winners and Nominees

Other awards given at the Edgar® Awards Banquet recognize special achievement in the mystery field:
Grand Master Award Established to recognize important contributions to the mystery field over time, as well as a significant output of consistently high quality.
Ellery Queen Award Established in 1983 to honor writing teams and outstanding people in the mystery-publishing industry.
Raven Award A special award given for outstanding achievement in the mystery field outside the realm of creative writing.
Robert L. Fish Memorial Award Awarded for the best first mystery short story by an American author whose fiction has not been previously published.
Mary Higgins Clark Award Awarded by a special MWA committee to the book most closely written in the Mary Higgins Clark tradition.

Edgar® Awards Banquet programs and invitations from the archives