*
Council and Democracy
Councillors, Democracy and Elections
Councillors - Information and Advice 
Member Champions 
Appointments made to Outside Bodies 
Becoming a Councillor in May 2007 
Cabinet and Chairs responsibilities 
Chairman of the Council 
Chairman's Diary 
Civic Receptions 
Councillors - General Information 
Councillors by Political Party 
Councillors Contact Details 
** *

Your local Councillor

(Enter full or partial surname)
(Enter full or partial street name)
(Enter full or partial ward name)        
(Eg: BA3 5TP or BS31 1LA) 
   
 
Name
 
Party
 
Address, Telephone and Email
 
Ward
Mr Rob
Appleyard

Councillor Rob Appleyard
Labour Address: 10 Waterford Park, Westfield, Radstock, BA3 3TR.
Telephone(s): 01761 434568; 0870 192 3241; 0791 810 8833
Fax: 0870 192 3242
Email: rob_appleyard@bathnes.gov.uk
Westfield
Mr Timothy Mark
Ball

Councillor Timothy Ball
Liberal Democrat Address: 1 Freeview Road, Twerton, Bath, BA2 1DS.
Telephone(s): 01225 400834; 07970 461674
Email: tball@blueyonder.co.uk
Twerton
Mrs Sharon Grace
Ball

Councillor Sharon Ball
Liberal Democrat Address: 1 Freeview Road, Twerton, Bath, BA2 1DS.
Telephone(s): 01225 400834; 07973 321666
Email: sg.ball@blueyonder.co.uk
Westmoreland
Mr Colin Vincent
Barrett

Councillor Colin Barrett
Conservative Address: 15 Leighton Road, Weston, Bath, BA1 4NF.
Telephone(s): 01225 421987; 07712 196428
Email: barrettsofbath@yahoo.co.uk
Weston
Mr Gabriel Michael
Batt

Councillor Gabriel Batt
Conservative Address: 210 High Street, Batheaston, Bath., BA1 7QZ.
Telephone(s): 01225 859419; 07890 214461
Email: gabrielbatt@btinternet.com
Bathavon North
Mrs Cherry Elizabeth
Beath

Councillor Cherry Beath
Liberal Democrat Address: Foxhill Lodge, Foxhill, Bath., BA2 5AT.
Telephone(s): 01225 833767;
Email: cherry.art@virgin.net
Combe Down
Mr David Frank
Bellotti

Councillor David Bellotti
Liberal Democrat Address: 12 Kipling Avenue, Bath, BA2 4RB.
Telephone(s): 01225 427560;
Email: bellotti@cix.co.uk
Lyncombe
Sarah Frances
Bevan

Councillor Sarah Bevan
Liberal Democrat Address: 108 Faulkland View, Peasedown St John, Bath, BA2 8TQ.
Telephone(s): 01761 420141;
Email: sarah_bevan@bathnes.gov.uk
Peasedown
Marie
Brewer

Councillor Marie Brewer
Conservative Address: 10 High Street, Priston, Nr Bath, BA2 9EB.
Telephone(s): 01761 479441; 07788 576 352
Email: marie_brewer@bathnes.gov.uk
Keynsham East
Ms Loraine
Brinkhurst

Councillor Loraine Brinkhurst
Liberal Democrat Address: 155 Newbridge Rd, Lower Weston, Bath, BA1 3HQ.
Telephone(s): 01225 471399;
Fax: 01225 471399
Email: loraine_brinkhurst@bathnes.gov.uk
Newbridge
Mr John Anthony
Bull

Councillor John Bull
Labour Address: Quoin Cottage, South Stoke, Bath., BA2 7DR.
Telephone(s): 01225 835100; 0786 7770992
Email: john.a.bull@btinternet.com
Paulton
Mr Neil
Butters

Councillor Neil Butters
Liberal Democrat Address: Hillside Cottage, Southstoke Lane, South Stoke, Bath, BA2 7DN.
Telephone(s): 01225 832256; 0117 372 8545/01225 840984; 07762 245105
Fax: 01225 840984
Email: CllrNeilButters@aol.com
Bathavon South
Mr Bryan
Chalker

Councillor Bryan Chalker
Conservative Address: 57 Quarry Rock Gardens, Claverton Down, Bath, BA2 6EG.
Telephone(s): 01225 337368;
Fax: 01225 337368
Email: bryan_chalker@bathnes.gov.uk
Lambridge
Dr Anthony Keith
Clarke

Councillor Anthony Clarke
Conservative Address: Charcoal House, Market Place, Colerne, Near Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN14 8DF.
Telephone(s): 01225 743215; 07774 658522
Fax: 01225 743215
Email: anthony_clarke@bathnes.gov.uk
Lansdown
Mr Victor John
Clarke

Councillor Victor Clarke
Conservative Address: Stanton Gate, Bromley Road, Stanton Drew, Bristol, BS39 4DF.
Telephone(s): 078 5577 6598
Email: vj.clarke@btopenworld.com
Bathavon West
Mr Nicholas John
Coombes

Councillor Nicholas Coombes
Liberal Democrat Address: 22 Vernon Terrace, Lower Bristol Road, Bath, BA2 3DA.
Telephone(s): 01225 426577;
Email: nicholas_coombes@bathnes.gov.uk
Bathwick
Mr Christopher John
Cray

Councillor Christopher Cray
Independent Address: 33 Westhill Gardens, Radstock, Nr Bath, North East Somerset, BA3 3SH.
Telephone(s): 01761 434550;
Email: christopher_cray@bathnes.gov.uk
Westfield
Mr Paul Nigel
Crossley

Councillor Paul Crossley
Liberal Democrat Address: Orchard Rise, Sham Castle Lane, Bath, BA2 6JL.
Telephone(s): 01225 312487; 07980998802
Email: paul_crossley@bathnes.gov.uk
Southdown
Mr Gerard Francis
Curran

Councillor Gerard Curran
Liberal Democrat Address: 26 Loxley Gardens, Southdown, Bath, BA2 1HS.
Telephone(s): 01225 330349;
Email: gerry_curran@bathnes.gov.uk
Twerton
Mr Colin Gordon
Darracott

Councillor Colin Darracott
Liberal Democrat Address: Flat 1, 61 Upper Oldfield Park, Bath, BA2 3LB.
Telephone(s): 07976 732 840
Email: colin_darracott@bathnes.gov.uk
Walcot
Ms Sally
Davis

Councillor Sally Davis
Conservative Address: Farleigh, 1 Church Lane, Farmborough, Bath, BA2 0AN.
Telephone(s): 01761 472356;
Email: sally_davis@bathnes.gov.uk
Farmborough
Mr Douglas Eric
Deacon

Councillor Douglas Deacon
Independent Address: "Karinya", South Road, Timsbury, Near Bath., BA2 0NA.
Telephone(s): 01761 479086; 07900122232
Email: douglas_deacon@bathnes.gov.uk
Timsbury
Mr lan Charles
Dewey

Councillor lan Dewey
Conservative Address: 'Kennet Court', Bathampton Lane, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6ST.
Telephone(s): 01225 460658;
Email: ian_dewey@bathnes.gov.uk
Bathavon North
Mr David Christopher
Dixon

Councillor David Dixon
Liberal Democrat Address: 38 Hillcrest Drive, Southdown, Bath, BA2 1HE.
Telephone(s): 01225 462590; 07900 974975
Email: david_dixon@bathnes.gov.uk
Walcot
Mr Armand Olivier
Edwards

Councillor Armand Edwards
Liberal Democrat Address: c/o Guildhall, High Street, Bath., BA1 5AW.
Telephone(s): 07982 436093
Email: armand_edwards@bathnes.gov.uk
Bathwick
Mr Peter Michael
Edwards

Councillor Peter Edwards
Conservative Address: 141 Bristol Road, Whitchurch, Bristol, BS14 0PU.
Telephone(s): 01275 892128;
Email: peter_edwards@bathnes.gov.uk
Publow and Whitchurch
Mr Andrew John
Furse

Councillor Andrew Furse
Liberal Democrat Address: 25 Tennyson Road, Bath, BA1 3BG.
Telephone(s): 01225 483218;
Email: andrew_furse@bathnes.gov.uk
Kingsmead
Mr Terry
Gazzard

Councillor Terry Gazzard
Conservative Address: 9 Edward Street, Bathwick, Bath., BA2 4DU.
Telephone(s): 01225 335088; 07963 681 706
Email: terry_gazzard@bathnes.gov.uk
Abbey
Mr Charles Daniel
Gerrish

Councillor Charles Gerrish
Conservative Address: Park House, Station Road, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 2BN.
Telephone(s): 01179 868426;
Email: charles_gerrish@bathnes.gov.uk
Keynsham North
Mr Ian Andrew
Gilchrist

Councillor Ian Gilchrist
Liberal Democrat Address: 24 Horseshoe Walk, Bath., BA2 6DF.
Telephone(s): 01225 334775;
Email: ian_gilchrist@bathnes.gov.uk
Widcombe
Mrs Francine
Haeberling

Councillor Francine Haeberling
Conservative Address: 'Fir Lodge', The Shallows, Saltford, Bristol, BS31 3EU.
Telephone(s): 01225 872199;
Email: francine_haeberling@bathnes.gov.uk
Saltford
Mr Alan
Hale

Councillor Alan Hale
Conservative Address: 91 Lays Drive, Keynsham, Somerset., BS31 2LD.
Telephone(s): 0117 9837923;
Email: alan_hale@bathnes.gov.uk
Keynsham South
Mr Allan Brian George
Hall

Councillor Allan Hall
Others Address: Old Gas Works, Coombend, Radstock., BA3 3AW.
Telephone(s): 01761 434759;
Fax: 01761 432952
Email: hallmarkmotorsalvageltd@btinternet.com
Radstock
Mr Malcolm Charles
Hanney

Councillor Malcolm Hanney
Conservative Address: 'Magna House', Battle Lane, Chew Magna, Bristol, BS40 8PX.
Telephone(s): 01275 333397; 07768943455;
Fax: 01275 333397
Email: mchanney1@aol.com
Chew Valley North
Mr Nathan Lloyd Robert Luke
Hartley

Councillor Nathan Lloyd Hartley
Liberal Democrat Address: 34 Church Road, Peasedown St John, Bath., BA2 8AF.
Telephone(s): 01761 300522; 07737 192156
Email: nathan_hartley@msn.com
Peasedown
Mr David James
Hawkins

Councillor David Hawkins
Conservative Address: Woodstock, Entry Hill Drive, Bath, BA2 5NL.
Telephone(s): 01225 424547; 07967 150365
Fax: 01225 424547
Email: david_hawkins@bathnes.gov.uk
Lansdown
Mr Stephen Paul
Hedges

Councillor Stephen Hedges
Liberal Democrat Address: 5 Oak Avenue, Englishcombe Park, Bath, BA2 2HA.
Telephone(s): 01225 358622; 01225 358622;
Email: stevehedges@blueyonder.co.uk
Odd Down
Mrs Lynda Marie
Hedges

Councillor Lynda Hedges
Liberal Democrat Address: 5 Oak Avenue, Englishcombe Park, Bath, BA2 2HA.
Telephone(s): 01225 358622; 01225 358622;
Email: lyndahedges@blueyonder.co.uk
Westmoreland
Mr Adrian William
Inker

Councillor Adrian Inker
Labour Address: 19 Holmoak Rd, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 2RS.
Telephone(s): 0117 986 2131;
Fax: 0117 949 3737
Email: adrian_inker@bathnes.gov.uk
Keynsham South
Dr Eleanor
Jackson

Councillor Eleanor Jackson
Labour Address: 4 Meadow View, Radstock, Bath., BA3 3QT.
Telephone(s): 01761 436277;
Email: eleanor_jackson@bathnes.gov.uk
Radstock
Mr Les John
Kew

Councillor Les Kew
Conservative Address: The Court, Harts Lane, Hallatrow, Bristol, BS39 6EA.
Telephone(s): 01761 452649;
Fax: 01761 452649
Email: les_kew@bathnes.gov.uk
High Littleton
Mr Malcolm John Henry
Lees

Councillor Malcolm Lees
Conservative Address: 4 Badminton Gardens, Bath., BA1 2XS.
Telephone(s): 01225 481819; 01225 336449; 07747 085010
Email: mlees@bathinsurance.co.uk
Weston
Mr Barry John
Macrae

Councillor Barry Macrae
Conservative Address: 11 Bluebell Rise, Midsomer Norton., BA3 2RR.
Telephone(s): 07710 590882
Email: barry_macrae@bathnes.gov.uk
Midsomer Norton North
Mr Richard Anthony
Maybury

Councillor Richard Maybury
Conservative Address: 3 Beaufort Place, Bath., BA1 6RP.
Telephone(s): 01225 316594; 0121 502 9075; 07850 151534
Email: pandr@armaybury.com
Lambridge
Mr Shaun Andrew
McGall

Councillor Shaun McGall
Liberal Democrat Address: c/o The Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW.
Telephone(s): 01225 357983;
Email: shaun_mcgall@bathnes.gov.uk
Oldfield
Mrs Marian
McNeir

Councillor Marian McNeir
Liberal Democrat Address: River House, Avoncliff, Bath, BA15 2HB.
Telephone(s): 01225 865066;
Email: marian_mcneir@bathnes.gov.uk
Lyncombe
Mr Bryan Saxby
Organ

Councillor Bryan Organ
Conservative Address: 5 Chandag Road, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 1NS.
Telephone(s): 0117 986 3346;
Fax: 0117 986 3346
Email: bryan_organ@bathnes.gov.uk
Keynsham East
Ms Carol Anne
Paradise

Councillor Carol Paradise
Liberal Democrat Address: 285 Kelston Road, Bath, BA1 9AB.
Telephone(s): 01225 425179;
Email: carol.paradise@btinternet.com
Kingsmead
Mr Victor Lewis
Pritchard

Councillor Victor Pritchard
Conservative Address: Stowey Mead, Stowey, Bishop Sutton, Bristol, BS39 5TH.
Telephone(s): 01275 333159;
Email: vic_pritchard@bathnes.gov.uk
Chew Valley South
Mr Nigel John
Roberts

Councillor Nigel Roberts
Liberal Democrat Address: 11 Old Newbridge Hill, Newbridge, Bath, BA1 3LX.
Telephone(s): 01225 336366; 01225 824727;
Email: nigelroberts@clara.co.uk
Odd Down
Mrs Caroline Margaret Louise
Roberts

Councillor Caroline Roberts
Liberal Democrat Address: 11 Old Newbridge Hill, Newbridge, Bath, BA1 3LX.
Telephone(s): 01225 336366;
Email: cmroberts@clara.co.uk
Newbridge
Dine Marguarethe
Romero

Councillor Dine Romero
Liberal Democrat Address: 67 Englishcombe Lane, Bath, BA2 2EE.
Telephone(s): 01225 333038; 07900276613
Email: dine_romero@bathnes.gov.uk
Southdown
Mr Will
Sandry

Councillor Will Sandry
Liberal Democrat Address: 78 St Kildas Road, Oldfield Park, Bath., BA2 3QJ.
Telephone(s): 01225 314793;
Email: willsandry@blueyonder.co.uk
Oldfield
Mr Brian
Simmons

Councillor Brian Simmons
Conservative Address: 82 St. Ladoc Road, Keynsham, Bristol., BS31 2EN.
Telephone(s): 01179 096596; 07855631844
Email: brian_simmons@bathnes.gov.uk
Keynsham North
Mr David John
Speirs

Councillor David Speirs
Labour Address: 68 Hurn Lane, Keynsham, Bristol., BS31 1SG.
Telephone(s): 0117 9865506; 07877 265860
Email: david_speirs@bathnes.gov.uk
Paulton
Shirley June
Steel

Councillor Shirley Steel
Conservative Address: 3 Mandy Meadows, Midsomer Norton, Radstock, BA3 2LP.
Telephone(s): 01761 411630;
Fax: 01761 411630
Email: s.j.steel@btinternet.com
Midsomer Norton North
Mr Roger Alan
Symonds

Councillor Roger Symonds
Liberal Democrat Address: 22 Combe Road, Combe Down, Bath, BA2 5HX.
Telephone(s): 01225 832144;
Email: mail@rogersymonds.org.uk
Combe Down
Mr Martin John
Veal

Councillor Martin Veal
Conservative Address: Victory Gardens, Bannerdown Drive, Batheaston, Bath, BA1 7JW.
Telephone(s): 07976 858285;
Email: martin_veal@bathnes.gov.uk
Bathavon North
Mr Tim
Warren

Councillor Tim Warren
Conservative Address: Sawyers Mill, Hunstrete, Bath & North East Somerset, BS39 4NT.
Telephone(s): 01761 490013; 07973 781434; 07973 781434
Fax: 01761 490013
Email: tim@warrenequestrian.co.uk
Mendip
Mr Christopher
Watt

Councillor Christopher Watt
Conservative Address: efeedback Ltd - Wansdyke Business Centre, Unit 22 Midsomer Enterprise Park, Radstock Road, Midsomer Norton, BA3 2BB.
Telephone(s): 01761 408165; 07802 695727
Fax: 01761 411143
Email: chris.watt@efeedback.co.uk
Midsomer Norton Redfield
Mr Brian John
Webber

Councillor Brian Webber
Conservative Address: 3 Henrietta Court, Bathwick Street, Bath, BA2 6PG.
Telephone(s): 01225 469722;
Email: brian_webber@bathnes.gov.uk
Abbey
Mr Brook
Whelan

Councillor Brook Whelan
Conservative Address: 22 Clarence Street, Bath., BA1 5NS.
Telephone(s): 01225 337355; 0777 6024758
Email: brook_whelan@hotmail.com
Widcombe
Mr John
Whittock

Councillor John Whittock
Conservative Address: "Dijon", Bath New Road, Radstock., BA3 3ED.
Telephone(s): 0761 432622;
Email: michaeldijon@btconnect.com
Midsomer Norton Redfield
Mr Stephen Jeffrey
Willcox

Councillor Stephen Willcox
Conservative Address: 3 Mendip View, Clutton Hill, Clutton, Bristol, BS39 5QQ.
Telephone(s): 01761 452991; 07951 790230; 07951 790230
Fax: 01761 452991
Email: stephen_willcox@bathnes.gov.uk
Clutton
Mr Gordon John
Wood

Councillor Gordon Wood
Conservative Address: 19 Lansdown Road, Saltford, Bristol, BS31 3BB.
Telephone(s): 01225 873453; 0779084 0041
Email: pandgwood@tiscali.co.uk
Saltford
 

This information is maintained by Democratic Services, telephone 01225 394417 or email Democratic_Services@bathnes.gov.uk 

*
*
*