Baltimore Catholic Forensic League

                                 

Home

About the BCFL-- rules, school web sites, and coach names

  Tournament & Congress schedule for 07-08

Individual Speech Event Information    

Debate - LD and Policy information

Public Forum

Congress information

State Qualifying Tournament Information

Speech & Debate Links

School codes in the BCFL

07 Nationals Houston, Texas

Nationals Qualifiers

 

About the BCFL

The Baltimore Catholic Forensic League has over a 40 year tradition of offering a competitive venue for public and private high school students in speech, debate, and student congress.  Our students hail from communities around the Baltimore metropolitan area and a wide area of Maryland from Frederick to the Chesapeake Bay, and we are proud to report that we are the largest member of our parent organization, the National Catholic Forensic League. 

We include here a listing of our officers, school names, their web links, and coaches names.

To learn more about the guidelines which govern our events, please visit the following:

Current Officers
Tom Durkin Loyola Blakefield High School League Director
Bob Dacey Governor Thomas Johnson High School Tournament Director
Mary Beth Baker Loch Raven High School Asst. Director of Individual Events
Paul McMullen Calvert Hall High School Asst. Director of Lincoln Douglas Debate
Steve Sprouse Carver Vo Tech High School Asst. Director of Policy Debate
Chris Donovan Loyola Blakefield High School Asst. Director of Student Congress
Carl W. Klein, Sr. Catonsville High School Secretary/Treasurer
Bob Dacey Governor Thomas Johnson High School Webmaster

Return to top

Our league is composed of  many fine schools which are academic leaders in many areas. Our family of schools, their links, and coach's names are listed below.

Member Schools

 

Baltimore Catholic Forensics League Coach's Phone List

 

School

Coach's Name

E-Mail Address

School Phone*

 

 

 

 

Archbishop Curley High School

Friar Doug las McMillan

dmcmillan@archbishopcurley.org

410 485-5000

 

 

 

 

Arundel High School

Carol Myers

comyers@aacps.org

1-410-674-6500, X210

 

 

 

 

Atholton High School

Emily Mattimore

emilly_mattimore@hcpss.org

410-313-7065

 

 

 

 

Baltimore City College

Patrick Daniels

patrick.daniels@gmail.com

410-396-7420

 

 

 

 

 

Alan Roseberg

alan.rosey@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Baltimore Lutheran School

Joy Johnson

jjohnson@baltimorelutheran.org

410-825-2323 (Ext 309)

 

 

 

 

Baltimore Urban Debate League

Chris Baron

baron@budl.org

410-830-2969

 

 

 

 

Calvert Hall College High School

Paul McMullen

mcmullenp@calverthall.com

410-825-4266

 

 

 

 

Carver Center for the Arts

Amelia Scherer

ascherer@bcps.org

410-887-2775

 

 

 

 

Carver VoTech

Steven Sprouse

keblecol@msn.com

410-396-0553

 

 

 

 

Catonsville High School

Carl W. Klein Sr.

ckleinsr@comcast.net

410-887-0808

 

 

 

 

Centennial High School

Holly B. Pasciullo

HOLLY_PASCIULLO@hcpss.org

410 313-2856

 

Judy Ryan

jryan@hcpss.org.

 

       

Covenant Life

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dulaney High School

Stacia Gallagher

sgallagher3@bcps.org

410-887-7633

 

 

 

 

Forest Park

TBA

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fort Meade

Cheryl Horta

CHORTA@AACPS.org

 

 

 

 

 

Franklin High School

Sandra Grone

sgrone@bcps.org

410-887-1119

 

 

 

 

Glen Burnie High School

Marilyn Voss

mvoss@aacps.org

410-761-8950

 

 

 

 

Glenelg High School

Leila Chawkat

leilachawkat@hotmail.com

410-313-5528

 

 

 

 

Gov. Thomas Johnson High School

Robert Dacey

daceybob@adelphia.net

1-240-236-4000

 

Rich McDonough

rhetoricrm@aol.com

1-240-236-4000

 

Michelle Schilke

Miclelle.schilke@fcps.org

 

 

 

 

 

Hereford High School

Carol Evans

c2e@tkevans.com

410-887-1905, x 49

 

 

 

 

Loch Raven High School

Mary Beth Baker

mbaker@bcps.org

410-887-3525

 

 

 

 

Long Reach High School

Kimberly Schreder

kimberly_schreder@hcpss.org

410-313-7428

 

 

 

 

Loyola Blakefield

Thomas Durkin

tdurkin@blakefield.loyola.edu

410-823-0601, X612

 

Charles Donovan

cdonovan@blakefield.loyola.edu

 

 

 

 

 

McDonogh High School

Eric Nystrom

enystrom@jhu.edu

410-363-0600

 

 

 

 

Mount Hebron High School

Shannon Milam

shannon_milam@hcpss.org

410-313-2880

 

 

 

 

Mt. St. Joseph High School

Edward Schultheis

eschultheis@admin.msjnet.edu

410-644-3300

 

 

 

 

Notre Dame Prep

Rose Hsu

thehsufamilysix@msn.com

410-825--6202

 

Steven Trumble

sjtrumble@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Oakland Mills High School

Michelle Hyde

peolahyde@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Pikesville High School

Peter Imhoff (Std. Cong)

pimhoff@bcps.org

410-887-1217, x1218

 

Derek Letsch (Speech)

dletsch@bcps.org

 

 

Mike Barberesi (Debate)

mbarberesi@bcps.org

 

 

 

 

 

River Hill High School

Jennifer Novak

jnovak@hcpss.org

410-313-7120

 

Jamie Novak

jparrish@hcpss.org

 

 

 

 

 

Reservoir High School

Lisa Mariner

lisa_mariner@hcpss.org

410-888-8850

 

 

 

 

Seton-Keogh

Marjorie Schulenburg

mschulenburg@setonkeough.com

410-646-4444, ext. 1236

 

 

 

 

St. John’s Catholic Prep

Mark Minsker

mminsker@stjph.org

301-662-4210

 

 

 

 

Sparrows Point High School

Tess Hoffman

tesshoffman@yahoo.com

410-887-7517

 

 

 

 

The Catholic High School

Howard Scott

tenor12@juno.com

410-732-6200, x258

 

Trish Ostermann

ktostermann@earthlink.net

 

 

 

 

 

Towson High School

Teresa Needer

tneeder@bcps.org

410-887-3608

 

 

 

 

Walbrook

TBA

 

 

 

 

 

 

Westminster High School

Lauren Kimble

lskimbl@k12.carr.org

4l10-751-3630

 

 

 

 

Wilde Lake High School

Kelli Midgley-Biggs

dearmb@comcast.net

410-313-6965

 

Return to top