

## Glenbard Township High School District 87

Administration Center ▲ 596 Crescent Boulevard ▲ Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60137-4297 ▲ Phone: (630) 469-9100 ▲ Fax: (630) 469-9107

## 81 Glenbard North students named State Scholar finalists

Eighty-one Glenbard North High School students, more than 10 percent of the senior class, have been named Illinois State Scholar finalists.

The Illinois State Scholars program recognizes high school students for outstanding academic achievement.

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the state's 137,000 high school graduating seniors have been named Illinois State Scholars. Selection is based on SAT I and/or ACT test score results and/or the students' class rank at the end of the junior year of high school. While the program does not provide a monetary award, qualified students are encouraged to list the honor on applications for college admissions and scholarships.

Glenbard North State Scholar finalists include Sameer Abbasi, Jeffery Ajanee, Amanda Aleksiak, Michael Amendola, Jessica Benzin, Kristin Blanco, Sarah Blindt, Daniel Brinkman, John Broz, Brenna Bychowski, Sarah Cantine, Renee Chacko, Nicole Chapin, Nidhi Chaudhary, Matthew Christensen, Danielle Ciribassi, Daniel Clayton, Ellyn DeJesus, Bijal Desai, Eric Devine, Christine Dickson, Kelly Donahoe, Jake Donovan, Kathleen Drews, and Diane Driscoll.

Also, James Ellis, Rudolf Galfi, Ankit Gandhi, Timothy Garvin, Stephen Grand, Natalie Hammer, Matthew Heyne, Danh Ho, Cassandra Hulett, Birva Kadakia, Dee Kaiser, Hareem Khan, Hana Kim, Jane Kim, Caitlin Klos, James Koschmann, Kathryn Kossak, Haris Kovac, Theresa Kuehmichel, Kenneth Lakowski, Kara Larsen, Jessica Lasak, Lee Laxamana, Ryan Lenahan, Jessica Lewis, John Lindner, Joseph Lindner, and Richard Lupo.

Additional State Scholar finalists include Sudil Mahendra, Kelly Mattes, Brian McDonough, Christina Miceli, Travis Mitchell, Brian Moore, Ashley Mulvihill, Panah Nabili, Jeffrey Neurock, Christine Nguyen, Alyssa Nikides, Mark Obstalecki, Katherine Paoletti, Keyur Parikh, Sarah Parod, Beeraj Patel, Mathew Resnick, Matthew Richardson, Kenneth Robinson, Kristen Roy, Elizabeth Ruble, Jeffrey Schloemer, Rachel Schneck, Waeiz Syed, Alexina Valdez, Daniel Volpe, Daniel Wexler, and Kristen Wroth.