

Glenbard Township High School District 87

Administration Center ▲ 596 Crescent Boulevard ▲ Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60137-4297 ▲ Phone: (630) 469-9100 ▲ Fax: (630) 469-9107

Glenbard South students earn AP Scholar Awards

Forty-nine Glenbard South High School students have earned AP Scholar Awards on the basis of their outstanding academic performance.

The College Board's Advanced Placement Program offers students the opportunity to take college-level courses while still in high school, and to receive college credit, advanced placement, or both for successful performance on the AP Exams.

Students took AP Exams in May 2004 after completing college-level courses at their high schools. The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on student's performance on AP exams.

At Glenbard South High School one student, David Trieu, qualified for the National AP Scholar Award by earning an average grade of 4 or higher on a 5-point scale on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.

Twelve students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. These students are Edward Baer, Carla Benatti, Matthew Bulman, Brittany Cadwalader, John Giagnorio, Michael Kalnins, Emily Knisely, Jessica Lin, Peter Martin, Emma Morrison, Huma Rashid, and David Trieu.

Eleven students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. These students are Christopher Barnes, Grace Cho, Kathryn Ciesemier, Jennifer Evrard, Faraaz Farooo, Michael Lai, Brendan Mahoney, Joshua Minol, Andrea Ritchie, Robert Spreenberg, and Alexandra Tachman.

Twenty-six students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams, with grades of 3 or higher. The AP Scholars are Dhaivat Buch, Charles Bucheit, Jennifer Crosby, Kristin Eggert, Jacqueline Granados, Katherine Hamilton, Emilie Hsieh, Alexandra Johnson, Laura Kim, Angela Klipp, Kimberly Knauss, Jennet Knox, Ryan Lanman, Brittany Lindsay, Steven Markwell, Jeffrey Mitchell, John Mulrow, Erika Olson, Jessica Pipal, Abrar Salam, Kristina Schwemin, Jonathan Steiner, Sarah Trautwein, Julia Wallin, Brittany Zawislak, and Timothy Zwiebel.

Posted: December 2, 2004