Click here for an explanation of the logo.

AEC - Antilles Episcopal Conference

About Us - Who We Are


The English, French and Dutch territories of the Caribbean, with the exception of Ha├»ti, constitute the geographical area entrusted to the pastoral care of the Bishops of the Antilles Episcopal Conference. 

 The Catholic Church within these territories comprises five Provinces , consisting of five archdioceses, fourteen dioceses and two Independent Missions, i.e., twenty-one ecclesiastical units in all.

 Politically, within the five Provinces there are thirteen independent Nations, three Departments of France, two parts of the Kingdom of the Netherlands having complete internal autonomy, and six British colonies.  

 In addition, one United States Dependency enjoys observer status.

Website designed by: CommNett Caribbean Limited