Australian Harness Racing Awards
2006 Australian Harness Horse of the Year
Council Inc

Excerpt from AHRC Press Release: 25th September 2006

AHHY Chronicles

2006 Australian Harness Horse of the Year

The final count of voting has now been completed on our Australian Harness Racing Awards for the 2005/2006 Season by the Australian Media.

The Australian Harness Horse of the Year is LOMBO POCKET WATCH whose performance and victories include:


2006 2YO Australian Pacing Gold $285,000 - G1 (GJ Fitzpatrick) Albion Park, Qld


2006 2YO Australasian Breeders Crown $284,000 - G1 (GJ Fitzpatrick) Ballarat, Vic


2006 Bathurst Gold Crown $100,000 - G1 (GW Bennett) Bathurst, NSW


2006 Kevin Seymour Nursery Pace $100,000 - G1 (GJ Fitzpatrick) Albion Park, Qld


2006 Vicbred 2YO Super Series $100,000 - G1 (GJ Fitzpatrick) Moonee Valley, Vic


2006 Linden Huntley Little Memorial $50,000 - G2 (GJ Fitzpatrick) Bulli, NSW


2006 NSW Sapling Stakes $20,000 - Listed (GJ Fitzpatrick) Harold Park, NSW


Performances 2005/06:     18    17    0      0      $642,375

  For further information on Lombo Pocket Watch

Lombo Pocket Watch is the first two year old to win this prestigious National Award.

Congratulations are extended to all that have been successful and those associated with the winners in each category.

Well done.

John Bagshaw

Note:  Performances quoted are for the 2005/2006 season.  
For Awards information pre-2001 refer to the Australian Harness Racing Annual

back to top