NCTE - The National Council of Teachers of English - A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy and Language Arts
About NCTE Membership Professional Development Publications Programs Related Groups
The National Council of Teachers of English
- Achievement Awards
- Promising Young Writers
- Places that publish student writing
- State Coordinators
- Information for Parents

- Parents & Students
- Press & Policymakers
Login to My NCTE Page
Shop the NCTE Catalog
 Student Awards
Home > about > Awards > Student Awards > Article:126384

2006 PRESLM Ranked Magazines



Malden High School, 77 Salem St., Malden, 02148
The Oracle
Lilian Mengesha, Maria Sanchez, Student Editors
Ryan Gallagher, Faculty Advisor ($ 5.00)

Minnechaug Regional High School, 621 Main St. Ste 1, Wilbraham, 01095
Lindsay Kazin, Student Editor
Deborah Sacon, Faculty Advisor ($ 10.00)


Atlantic Middle School, 86 Hollis Ave., Quincy, 02171
Young Writers
Samantha Lau, Kristen Moreno, Student Editors
Patricia Dunne, Faculty Advisor ($ 4.00)

Beverly High School, 100 Sohier Rd., Beverly, 01915
Hannah Israelsohn, Student Editor
Lara Collins, Faculty Advisor ($ 1.00)

Plymouth North High School, 41 Obery St., Plymouth, 02360
Lit Magazine
Ashley de Pasquale, Megan Arthurs, Alyssa Kelly, Caitlin Corvini, Elyse Tompkins, Student Editors
Donna Petrangelo, Faculty Advisor ($ 1.50)

Plymouth South High School, 490 Long Pond Rd., Plymouth, 02360
Expressions:  Our Time, Our Words, Our Creation
Chelsea Adams, Rae Brightman, Bridget Byrne,  William Doyle, Michael Gage, Devon Herra, Lillian Jacobs, Jennifer Nault, Kelly O'Keefe, Amber Salgado, Ashley Serpa, Brittany Thomas, Victoria Walker, Student Editors
Erik Walker, Carolan Whittle, Faculty Advisors

The Rivers School, 333 Winter St., Weston, 02493
The Current
Kelsey Merriam, Stolle Singleton, Student Editors
Julian Willard, Faculty Advisor


Gloucester High School, 32 Leslie O. Johnson Rd. Ste 1, Gloucester, 01930
Katie Spoon, Rebecca Safier, Mary Sullivan, Allie Sacharek, July White, Student Editors
Dr. Antoinette Konaxis, Faculty Advisor

Springfield Central High School, 1840 Roosevelt Ave., Springfield, 01109
Aerie Literary Magazine
Julie Lonergan, Andrew Havens, Student Editors
Diane Mackie, Faculty Advisor ($ 1.00)

Wilmington High School, 159 Church St., Wilmington, 01887
Jessica Saad, Meredith Welch, Student Editors
Tammy Ross, Faculty Advisor ($ 1.00)

State Coordinator:  William Graham, Somerville

Copyright © 1998- National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.
1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283
Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use.
Educator Resources:  Elementary  |  Middle  |  Secondary  |  College  |  Parents/Students  |  Press/Policymakers  |  Job Announcements