Hall of Fame Voting: Baseball Writers Elections

2005 Election

516 ballots cast, 387 votes needed for election.

Players must receive 75.0% of the vote or higher to be elected.

Name Votes PCT
Boggs, Wade47491.9%
Sandberg, Ryne39376.2%
Sutter, Bruce34466.7%
Rice, Jim30759.5%
Gossage, Rich28555.2%
Dawson, Andre27052.3%
Blyleven, Bert21140.9%
Smith, Lee20038.8%
Morris, Jack17233.3%
John, Tommy12323.8%
Garvey, Steve10620.5%
Trammell, Alan8716.9%
Parker, Dave6512.6%
Mattingly, Don5911.4%
Concepcion, Dave5510.7%
Murphy, Dale5410.5%
McGee, Willie265%
Abbott, Jim132.5%
Strawberry, Darryl61.2%
McDowell, Jack40.8%
Davis, Chili30.6%
Candiotti, Tom20.4%
Montgomery, Jeff20.4%
Phillips, Tom10.2%
Steinbach, Terry10.2%
Langston, Mark00%
Nixon, Otis00%