Founders The Kane Khapter Histroy Famous Nupes Kodaks Events
Main Objectives

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc., is a college Fraternity of Undergraduate and Alumni Chapters on major campuses around the world. This organization is truly the crystallization of a dream come true. It is the realization of a vision made clear by the late Revered Founders Elder Watson Diggs, "The Dreamer"; John Milton Lee ; Byron K. Armstrong; Guy Levis Grant; Ezra D. Alexander; Henry T. Asher; Marcus P. Blakemore; Paul W. Caine; Edward G. Irvin and George W. Edmonds.
The vision of these men that achieved in the school year 1910 - 11, was made clearer the night of January 5, 1911, at Indiana University in Bloomington, Indiana.  Charted and originally being known as Kappa Alpha Nu on May 15, 1911, the name later changed to KAPPA ALPHA PSI on April 15, 1915.  Kappa Alpha Psi is truly a democratic Fraternity, which prides itself in that all qualified men of academics, sociality and good character are candidates for membership into the bond. We pride ourselves in that Kappa Alpha Psi has never, with the authority of our written Constitution, excluded anyone from membership because of race, creed or national origin.
Kappa Alpha Psi also prides itself in that it has never bestowed honorary memberships upon anyone. The philosophy of K A Psi is that of quality and not merely quantity. Therefore, we do not pursue individuals for membership, rather we are pursued by those who have seen our activity in the community, have experienced our social events and ultimately have witnessed our Kappa style.
This fraternity of ours is built upon achievement. Achievement rests as the foundation and rock of this organization. The objectives being the anchors that keep all its members safely secured to the stone of lofty ideas which lead to achievement and success. The founders being the original stirrers of the concrete foundation and all members thereafter, each being a single brick that has and is continuing to become an edifice of extraordinary proportion.