News-header

Calexico Kick Off European Jaunt, Ready Tour-Only CD

Like a dollop of "Southwestern sauce" on the proverbial chalupa of indie rock, Calexico are always giving you a little more than you expect. The atmospheric Arizonian horn-blowers will match their European tour that kicks off tonight with a brand new CD, available only at shows and through the band's website.

Tool Box
, the CD in question, features 14 instrumentals and this really cool cover figure wearing what appears to be a welding mask and some manner of aluminum foil suit. The artwork, typically stencil-y, may well be worth the price of admission alone; and, hey, you might also get to see a really cool show out of the whole affair. Sound good? Good.

Tool Box:

01 Above the Branch
02 When Bellows Crack
03 Lo-Fi Moon
04 Barcelona Mosaico
05 Hair Like Spanish Moss
06 Vinyassa
07 The News About William
08 The Road Back
09 In the Quiet
10 Maria Chuchena
11 Waitomo
12 Detroit Steam
13 Departure in F Minor
14 When Only the Ashes are Left

Calexi-go:

07-05 Utrecht, Netherlands - Tivoli
07-06 Cartagena, Spain - La Mar de Musicas
07-07 Bonn, Germany - Rheinkultur
07-08 Liege, Belgium - Les Ardentes Festival
07-10 Athens, Greece - Vrahon Theatre
07-11 Darmstadt, Germany - Centralstation
07-12 Karlsruhe, Germany - Tollhaus
07-13 St. Palten, Austria - Nuke Festival
07-14 Joensuu, Finland - Ilosaarirock
07-16 Kassel, Germany - Kulturzelt
07-17 Erlangen, Germany - E-Werk
07-19 Tromso, Norway - Bukta Festival
07-20 Tonsberg, Norway - Slottsfjellfestival
07-22 Benicàssim, Spain - Benicàssim Festival
07-24 Lucerne, Switzerland - Blue Balls Festival
07-25 Dachau, Germany - Rathausplatz
07-26 Frankfurt, Germany - Inseltheater Ziegenwerder
07-28 Wiltshire, England - WOMAD Festival
08-23 Salt Lake City, UT - Twilight Concert Series
11-03 Tucson, AZ - Reid Park

Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Other-recent-news
File-icon-gray Wed: 10-10-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 10-09-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 10-08-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 10-05-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 10-04-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 10-03-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 10-02-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 10-01-07 File-icon-gray Sun: 09-30-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-28-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-27-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-26-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-25-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 09-24-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-21-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-20-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-19-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-18-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 09-17-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-14-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-13-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-12-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-11-07