Skip to section navigationSkip to Handbook navigationSkip to contentCommonwealth of Australia Coat of ArmsParliament of Australia - Department of the Parliamentary Library
HomeSenateHouse of RepresentativesLive BroadcastingThis Week in ParliamentFindFrequently asked questionsContact

What's New
Current Parliamentary Information
Historical Parliamentary Information
Elections and Referendums
Resources Guides

Parliamentary Handbook of the Commonwealth of Australia

Home | Historical Information on the Australian Parliament | Members of the House of Representatives since 1901

Members of the House of Representatives since 1901

Where no closing date is shown in the fifth column the Member’s term is unexpired. Before the general election of 1903, South Australia and Tasmania were not divided into electoral divisions, and were each regarded, following a provision in the Constitution, as one electorate. Titles in brackets indicate an honour bestowed while the Member was serving in the federal Parliament. For a full list of party abbreviations, see the abbreviations page.

Abbott to Brough
Brown to Courtice
Courtnay to Forrest
Forrest to Hedges
Heitmann to King
Kingston to Maisey
Makin to Price
Prosser to Storrer
Story to Zammit



Parliamentary Library | Parliamentary Handbook home




For more information about the compliancy standards applied within the Parliamentary Handbook please see the Accessibility page.