Richard Rose Prize About Political Studies Association Publications Conferences and Appointments WWW Gateway Members  

Richard Rose Prize 2008

This prize is awarded to a younger scholar who has made a distinctive contribution to the study of British politics (including Northern Ireland), through the publication of books and articles.

Anyone aged under 40 on I December 2007 is eligible for nomination. A nominee does not have to live in the UK, but should be a member of the Political Studies Association.

A nomination may be made by a Head of Department or by any member of the Association.

The 2008 prize will be are awarded at the Political Studies Association's annual conference dinner at the University of Swansea in April 2008.


2007 Dr Andrew Denham (University of Nottingham)
2006 Dr Meg Russell (University College, London)
2005 Professor Philip Cowley (University of Nottingham)
2004 Dr Matthew Flinders (University of Sheffield)


Nominations must be made on the forms available below, accompanied by:

  1. CV of nominee
  2. Copies of up to three journal articles, book chapters or book table of contents relevant to the work of the nominee
  3. One-page statement by nominator summarising achievements of the candidate in relation to the prize and identifying most important publications

Nominations for 2008 should be submitted by Friday 14 December 2007 to:

Richard Rose Prize,
Political Studies Association
Department of Politics
University of Newcastle
Newcastle upon Tyne

Nomination forms are available here: [Word] [pdf]

Copyright © 2006 [PSA]