News-header

Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks Tour for Trash

As we mark off the days until Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks sully our earholes with their Real Emotional Trash, we're happy to have another scrap of Malky news to tide us over. Filthmongers and germaphobes alike will be able to pick up and file through their Trash March 4 thanks to Matador, and Malkmus and company will take their rubbish on the road in late March and early April. And, unlike those dudes in the big trucks who wake you up every morning, this trashy bunch make a racket you'll be pleased to hear.

This current spate of Malkmus dates is awfully generous to the eastern half of the country, but more Jicks live garbage is promised in April.

Dates:

03-19 Minneapolis, MN - First Avenue
03-20 Milwaukee, WI - Pabst Theater
03-21 Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre
03-22 Indianapolis, IN - Vogue Theater
03-23 Newport, KY - Southgate House
03-25 Nashville, TN - Mercy Lounge
03-26 Atlanta, GA - Variety Playhouse
03-28 Washington, DC - 9:30 Club
03-29 Philadelphia, PA - Fillmore
03-31 New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom
04-02 Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg
04-03 Boston, MA - Paradise Rock Club
04-04 North Adams, MA - MASS MoCA

File-icon Fri: 01-04-08: 07:00 AM CST
Antony Designs Dress for Charity

File-icon Thu: 01-03-08: 04:30 PM CST
Amplive Nixes Radiohead Remixes at Warner's Demand

File-icon Thu: 01-03-08: 04:13 PM CST
The Fiery Furnaces Add Dates, Surprise Surprise

File-icon Thu: 01-03-08: 02:27 PM CST
Man Man Adopt Rabbit Habits, Tour U.S.

File-icon Thu: 01-03-08: 01:43 PM CST
Yo La Tengo's Ira Kaplan DJs on WFMU

File-icon-gray Today's Other Headlines
Horizontal-dotbar

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar News-rss-feed
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Other-recent-news
File-icon-gray Thu: 01-03-08 File-icon-gray Wed: 01-02-08 File-icon-gray Wed: 12-26-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 12-21-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 12-18-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 12-17-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 12-14-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 12-13-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 12-12-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 12-11-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 12-10-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 12-07-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 12-06-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 12-05-07