News-header

M83 Reveals Full Album Details

Now that he's gotten his ambient kicks with this past fall's Digital Shades Vol. 1, Anthony Gonzalez is ready to release his fifth album as M83, titled Saturdays = Youth. The album is apparently focused on more structured songs than the Digital Shades material, though "Couleurs", available for streaming now, doesn't seem too reliant on traditional pop song structure.

As previously reported, Gonzalez recorded Saturdays with producers Ken Thomas (Sigur Rós, Suede, Cocteau Twins, the Sugarcubes) and Ewan Pearson (the Rapture, Ladytron). Mute will release the album on April 15.

"Graveyard Girl" will be the album's first single.

Saturdays = Youth:

01 You, Appearing
02 Kim & Jessie
03 Skin of the Night
04 Graveyard Girl
05 Couleurs
06 Up!
07 We Own the Sky
08 Highway of Endless Dreams
09 Too Late
10 Dark Moves of Love
11 Midnight Souls Still Remain

File-icon Fri: 01-04-08: 07:00 AM CST
Antony Designs Dress for Charity

File-icon Thu: 01-03-08: 04:30 PM CST
Amplive Nixes Radiohead Remixes at Warner's Demand

File-icon Thu: 01-03-08: 04:13 PM CST
The Fiery Furnaces Add Dates, Surprise Surprise

File-icon Thu: 01-03-08: 02:27 PM CST
Man Man Adopt Rabbit Habits, Tour U.S.

File-icon Thu: 01-03-08: 01:43 PM CST
Yo La Tengo's Ira Kaplan DJs on WFMU

File-icon-gray Today's Other Headlines
Horizontal-dotbar

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar News-rss-feed
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Other-recent-news
File-icon-gray Thu: 01-03-08 File-icon-gray Wed: 01-02-08 File-icon-gray Wed: 12-26-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 12-21-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 12-18-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 12-17-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 12-14-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 12-13-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 12-12-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 12-11-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 12-10-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 12-07-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 12-06-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 12-05-07