The Norwegian International Filmfestival


Amanda Award

This year’s Amanda Awards ceremony will take place on Friday 17 August during a live TV transmission from the Haugesund Concert Hall. Following last year’s success, Amanda will continue the co-operation with TV2 Television and Nordisk Film A/S. This year’s Amanda Awards presentation concludes the film year of 2006/2007 and kicks off the Norwegian International Film Festival, whose official opening is the following day.

A total number of fourteen prizes, including the Honorary Amanda and the Gullklapper Award (the technical award) will be presented during the Amanda show. Please note that after one year of absence, the award for Best Documentary returns. The Amanda nominations will be ready in late June.

The Amanda Film Award was established to increase the quality of and further the interest for Norwegian films made for theatrical release as well as short films meant for public exhibition. The award consists of a bronze figurine, designed by the sculptor Kristian Kvakland, and a diploma. Amanda is organised by The Norwegian International Film Festival Ltd. in co-operation with the Norwegian Film Institute.

The Amanda Committee
The task is led by a special Amanda Committee, appointed by the board of the Norwegian International Film Festival. The members of this year's Amanda Commitee are: Gunnar Johan Løvvik (The Norwegian International Film Festival), Vigdis Lian (The Norwegian Film Institute), Håkon Skogrand (The Norwegian International Film Festival), Guttorm Petterson (The Norwegian Film Distributors' Association), Sveinung Golimo (The Norwegian Film and TV Producers’ Association), Ragna Lindboe (The Norwegian Directors Guild), Sverre Pedersen (The Norwegian Film Workers' Association), Petter Benestad (The Norwegian Cinema Directors' Association), Gunnar Germundson (Norwegian Playwrighter' Association), Agnete Haaland (The Norwegian Actors' Equity Association), Tom Erik Anfinsen (The Norwegian International Film Festival), Kari Hansmark (TV2), Nina Clausen (Nordisk Film), Sverre Nordbø (Nordisk Film), Nina Bræin (The Norwegian International Film Festival), Astri Dehli Blindheim (Amanda Coordinator, The Norwegian Film Institute).

Amanda Coordinator
Astri Dehli Blindheim
Phone: + 47 22 47 45 79
Mob:: +47 93 04 46 87

  Trond Fausa Aurvåg vant prisen som beste skuespiller og Ane Dahl Torp prisen som beste kvinnelige skuespiller i Haugesund 2006

Amandavinnere 1985-2006

  The Norwegian International Film Festival, P. O. Box 145 , N-5501 Haugesund   |   Phone: +47 52 74 33 70 / Fax: + 47 52 74 33 71   |   Webmaster: Nina M. Bræin