News-header

Swervedriver to Reunite for World Tour Next Year
They're been gone so long, color photography was invented in the interim

It's been nigh on ten years since Swervedriver's 99th Dream, which even the least casual observer might've pegged their swan song. And perhaps it was: on record, anyway. We'll just have to wait and see.

But for now, these boys-- Adam Franklin, Jimmy Hartridge, Steve George, and Jez Hindmarsh-- have announced an end to their extended hiatus, as the fondly remembered Swervedriver plans to tour the world early next year, breaking almost a decade of silence. The dates have yet to be confirmed; we'll have 'em for you when they are.

Swervedriver's not-so-former-anymore frontman Adam Franklin is currently out shooting Bolts of Melody all over North America. Those dates available after the jump.

Franklin:

10-19 Minneapolis, MN - Cactus Club
10-20 Ypsilanti, MI - Elbow Room
10-21 Columbus, OH - Andyman's Treehouse
10-22 Cleveland, OH - Beachland Ballroom
10-24 Buffalo, NY - Mohawk Place
10-25 Toronto, Ontario - Drake Hotel
10-26 Ottawa, Ontario - Zaphod Beeblebrox
10-27 Montreal, Quebec - Le National *
10-28 New York, NY - Mercury Lounge

* with the Besnard Lakes

File-icon Fri: 10-19-07: 04:30 PM CDT
Les Savy Fav, Hot Chip, No Age Join ATP vs. Pitchfork

File-icon Fri: 10-19-07: 04:00 PM CDT
Nas Reveals Greatest Hits, Talks Controversial LP Title

File-icon Fri: 10-19-07: 02:10 PM CDT
Devendra Banhart Plots European Trek for November

File-icon Fri: 10-19-07: 01:15 PM CDT
Deerhunter Add Dates, Atlas Sound Tracklist Revealed

File-icon Fri: 10-19-07: 12:30 PM CDT
CMJ: Thursday [Marc Hogan]

File-icon-gray Today's Other Headlines
Horizontal-dotbar

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar News-rss-feed
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Other-recent-news
File-icon-gray Fri: 10-19-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 10-18-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 10-17-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 10-16-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 10-15-07 File-icon-gray Sun: 10-14-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 10-12-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 10-11-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 10-10-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 10-09-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 10-08-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 10-05-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 10-04-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 10-03-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 10-02-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 10-01-07 File-icon-gray Sun: 09-30-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-28-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-27-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-26-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-25-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 09-24-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-21-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-20-07