NIN Remix LP Tracklist, Release Date Revealed
New Order's Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert, Switch, Paul Epworth all confirmed

Looks like Trent Reznor hasn't quite rid himself of Interscope just yet. The once-mysterious Y34RZ3R0R3M1X3D album will be released on the label in a number of formats November 20.

In a post to Nine Inch Nails' website yesterday, Trent laid out all the details for the remix album. In addition to previously confirmed remixers the Faint, Sam Fogarino of Interpol, Fennesz, the Knife's Olaf Dreijer, Ladytron, Saul Williams, and Bill Laswell, Y34RZ3R0R3M1X3D also contains previously rumored, now confirmed remixes from New Order's Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert, Switch, Paul Epworth, and a ragtag crew of others, including a fan.

Y34RZ3R0R3M1X3D will be available as a digital download, a CD/DVD-ROM combo, and a triple-disc LP. The digital download and CD/DVD-ROM share the same tracklist, but the latter "also contains a DVD-ROM (not a movie) that contains every track from Year Zero in multitrack format for you to do with what you please." He adds, graciously, "Mac or PC."

Both the vinyl and the CD come packed in a six-panel jacket designed to match Year Zero, though a number of tracks are exclusive to each. But frankly, Trent doesn't really care which version you buy, or if you buy it at all.

Having trouble sorting through your options? Let Uncle Trent explain:

"I can make this easy for you: if you just want to hear the tracks as cheaply as possible, get it digitally. The highest fidelity will likely be [the] Amazon [digital music store] (through legal means). If you want something that's aesthetically cool and will enhance any collection, get the vinyl. Trust me, it looks great. The extra tracks are fairly minor embellishments to the whole (and surely someone will upload them instantly). If you want higher quality tracks legally, a nice package AND a complete multitrack of the whole record, get the physical CD / DVD ROM." You're the boss!

Trent's straight talk express kept on rollin':

"**insert comment from NINSUX: 'I thought he said all the multitracks were going to be posted online, now he wants us to PAY for them??'

Relax, friend. One second after this package goes to the manufacturing plant someone will kindly upload those missing multitracks and everything will be OK. If they don't soon enough for your liking, just yell loudly out the window and I'll do it myself."

Awesome! We love it when artists leak their own albums!

He continues: "As for the record itself, I'm very pleased with the way it turned out. Remix records can be disposable garbage (of which I myself have been guilty of to some extent) but this collection feels good to me. I reached out to heroes, friends, and strangers. I encouraged those I approached to do anything and insert themselves as much as possible into the track. Some of the stuff that was done earlier led me to choosing other people to balance things out. The Pirate Robot Midget mix is a fan's work-- I thought it was great, it filled a need and I asked permission to use it here.

"It's always interesting for me to hear my work reinterpreted-- I hope it is for you as well."

Upon the release of Y34RZ3R0R3M1X3D, Trent and co. will launch, designed as a hub for submission and discussion of fan remixes.

Y34RZ3R0R3M1X3D CD/digital:

01 Gunshots by Computer (Saul Williams remix)
02 The Great Destroyer (Modwheelmood remix)
03 My Violent Heart (Pirate Robot Midget remix)
04 The Beginning of the End (Ladytron remix)
05 Survivalism (Saul Williams remix)
06 Capital G (Epworth Phones remix)
07 Vessel (Bill Laswell remix)
08 The Warning (Stefan Goodchild remix, ft. Doudou N'Diaye Rose)
09 Meet Your Master (The Faint remix)
10 God Given (Stephen Morris & Gillian Gilbert remix)
11 Me, I'm Not (Olof Dreijer of the Knife remix)
12 Another Version of the Truth (Kronos & Enrique Gonzalez Müller remix)
13 In This Twilight (Fennesz remix)
14 Zero Sum (Stephen Morris & Gillian Gilbert)

Y34RZ3R0R3M1X3D vinyl:

A1 Gunshots by Computer (Saul Williams remix)
A2 The Great Destroyer (Modwheelmood remix)
A3 My Violent Heart (Pirate Robot Midget remix)
A4 The Beginning of the End (Ladytron remix)
A5 Capital G (Epworth Phones remix)
B1 The Warning (Stefan Goodchild remix, ft. Doudou N’Diaye Rose)
B2 Meet Your Master (The Faint remix)
B3 God Given (Stephen Morris & Gillian Gilbert remix)
B4 Vessel (Bill Laswell mix #1)
C1 Capital G (Switch remix)
C2 Me, I'm Not (Olof Dreijer remix)
D1 The Good Soldier (Sam Fogarino of Interpol remix)
D2 Vessel (Bill Laswell mix #2)
E1 Capital G (Ladytron remix)
E2 Another Version of the Truth (Kronos & Enrique Gonzalez Müller remix)
E3 In This Twilight (Fennesz remix)
E4 Zero Sum (Stephen Morris & Gillian Gilbert remix)

File-icon-gray Wed: 10-10-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 10-09-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 10-08-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 10-05-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 10-04-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 10-03-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 10-02-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 10-01-07 File-icon-gray Sun: 09-30-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-28-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-27-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-26-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-25-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 09-24-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-21-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-20-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-19-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-18-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 09-17-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-14-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-13-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-12-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-11-07